Best Sales Intelligence Tools in 2026: 14 Platforms Compared on Data Accuracy, Credits and Compliance
Turn this article into takeaways for your work.
Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.
The best sales intelligence tool depends on three things: how accurate the data is for the regions you sell into, how the vendor meters credits, and what the rules say about the contact data you're about to load into a sequencer. ZoomInfo and Cognism lead on enterprise depth and compliance tooling, Apollo and Lusha win on self-serve price, 6sense and Demandbase own account-level intent, and Clay is the pick if you'd rather assemble your own data stack from many providers.
Sales intelligence software is the layer that tells reps who to contact, which accounts are in market and what changed at the company this week. That means contact and company data, plus signals such as hiring, funding, tech installs, website visits and buying intent. The category has blurred in the last two years: data vendors now sell sequencing, engagement vendors now sell data, and a few "tools" are really data brokers with a thin interface.
This guide covers 14 full platforms (contact data plus signals). It's the category hub. If you already know you need one narrow job, such as finding emails or enriching a CRM, there's a section below that sends you to the right sibling page. We evaluated each tool on three questions: how accurate is the data and who says so, what does a credit really buy, and what compliance posture does the vendor state publicly. We priced every tool from its own pricing page and state monthly versus annual billing each time.
Key Facts
- Reps spend 40% of their workweek selling and "almost one full day" on prospecting, per Salesforce's State of Sales report (4,050 sales professionals, 22 countries).
- 46% of sales professionals with agents say data quality issues hurt their sales, with manual errors and duplicates at the top of the list (Salesforce, same report).
- The median US worker had been with their current employer 4.1 years in January 2026 (BLS), so a meaningful share of any contact list changes jobs every year.
- France's CNIL fined Kaspr EUR 240,000 in December 2024 for collecting LinkedIn members' contact details against their visibility settings (EDPB).
- The FTC says Do Not Call violations carry civil penalties of up to $53,088 each.
Quick Comparison Table
| Tool | Best For | Starting Price | Key Strength | Key Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | Enterprise sales and marketing teams | Pricing on request | Largest contact graph plus intent and workflow | Opaque, negotiated pricing |
| Apollo.io | Startups and SMB outbound | Free; Basic $49/seat/mo annual ($65 monthly) | Data plus sequencing in one seat | Credits pool with no rollover |
| Cognism | EMEA outbound with phone data | Pricing on request | Phone-verified mobiles, DNC screening | Quote-only, seat-based |
| Lusha | Small teams, quick contact reveals | Free; Starter $37.45/mo annual ($49.90 monthly) | Flat plans with seats bundled | Credit-hungry phone numbers |
| 6sense | ABM and mid-market to enterprise marketing | Pricing on request | Predictive account scoring and intent | Long contracts, heavy setup |
| Demandbase | ABM with advertising | Pricing on request | ABM, ads and data in one platform | Platform fee plus per-user fee |
| Seamless.AI | Fast list pulls on a credit budget | Pricing on request (free up to 50 credits) | Real-time search positioning | No published price or database size |
| HG Insights | Technology-spend targeting | Pricing on request | Install and spend data on 70M+ companies | Two-year standard term |
| Clay | RevOps building custom waterfalls | Free; Launch $167/mo annual ($185 monthly) | 150+ data providers in one table | Two meters to manage |
| LeadIQ | Prospecting inside Salesforce and sequencers | Free; Pro from $15/mo annual ($20 monthly) | Cheap capture plus job-change alerts | Smaller credit pools |
| Leadfeeder | EU-centric visitor identification | Free; Discover from EUR 79/mo annual | Website-visitor signals | Priced in EUR, narrow contact data |
| D&B Hoovers | Firmographics and risk context | Essentials $49/mo | 650M+ entity graph | Contact data thinner than peers |
| UpLead | Verified lists for small teams | Essentials $74/mo annual ($99 monthly) | Real-time email verification | Single-user entry plans |
| HubSpot Data Enrichment | HubSpot CRM shops | Included with eligible HubSpot hubs | Enrichment without HubSpot Credits | Not sold standalone |
How We Picked These 14 Tools
A sales intelligence tool, for this list, has to do two jobs: return contact or company data you can act on, and add some signal on top (intent, hiring, tech installs, visitors, job changes). Pure email finders, pure enrichment APIs and pure technographic databases have their own roundups, linked in the sub-category map below.
We ordered the tools by who is likely to buy them, not alphabetically. And we kept each entry honest about limits, because the category's marketing leans heavily on database size claims that are hard to compare. Every database figure below is labeled as the vendor's claim.
Three Things That Separate Sales Intelligence Tools
1. Data accuracy is a claim until you test it
Every vendor on this list publishes an accuracy number. Apollo says 98% email accuracy, Lusha says 98% email accuracy and 85% US phone accuracy, and ZoomInfo says 96% email deliverability and 87% mobile accuracy. They define accuracy differently, on different samples, so you can't line them up.
The honest way to compare is a blind test. Take 200 contacts from your own closed-won and closed-lost accounts, run them through each shortlisted tool, and send the emails to a verifier. Track bounce rate and wrong-person rate for phones. Gmail expects senders of more than 5,000 messages a day to keep spam rates below 0.30%, so a data source that bounces is a deliverability problem, not only a wasted credit.
Decay matters too. The median tenure of 4.1 years means a large share of contacts move roles in any given year, and the BLS JOLTS release put total separations at 3.2 percent in August. Ask each vendor how often a record is re-verified and whether you're charged again when a contact changes jobs. Cognism says Director-plus data is refreshed every 30 days and doesn't re-charge a credit for re-viewing a contact. For the wider discipline, see our guide to lead data management.
2. Credit models decide your real cost
The sticker price is rarely the cost. Three details change it:
- What a credit buys. In Apollo, an email costs 1 credit and a phone number costs 8. In Lusha, email is 1 credit and a phone is 5. In LeadIQ, email is 1, phone is 10.
- Rollover. Apollo credits don't roll over. Lusha's annual credits are issued upfront and reset at year end, while monthly plans roll over up to 2x the monthly cap. Clay data credits bank up to 2x the monthly amount.
- Refund on a miss. Clay doesn't charge when enrichment returns nothing. Seamless.AI refunds the credit automatically on an invalid email. Check the same rule on any tool you shortlist.
Then there's "unlimited." It almost always means a fair-use cap. If a vendor says unlimited, ask for the number in writing. Our data enrichment roundup goes deeper on waterfall credit economics.
3. Compliance is a buying criterion, not a footnote
Contact data is personal data. In the EU and UK, GDPR requires a lawful basis, transparency and a way to object. The Kaspr case shows regulators will act on how data was collected: the CNIL cited breaches of Articles 5, 6, 12, 14 and 15 in a EUR 240,000 decision against a tool whose extension pulled contacts from LinkedIn.
Elsewhere the rules differ:
- California (CCPA): consumers can opt out of sale or sharing, and the California Attorney General's CCPA page states that data brokers must register. Ask the vendor if it is registered.
- Southeast Asia (PDPA): Singapore's Personal Data Protection Act comes with a Do Not Call Registry, and other markets in the region have their own PDPA laws. If you sell into MY, SG, ID or TH, ask where the vendor's contacts in those countries come from.
- US phone data: the FTC says the national registry rule "does not apply to business-to-business calls", but violations of the rules that do apply carry up to $53,088 each. Under the TCPA, a recipient can recover $500 per violation, trebled for willful ones.
- UK: the ICO fined Energy Prices Direct GBP 160,000 in May 2026 for more than 700,000 unsolicited calls to TPS and Corporate TPS numbers, including businesses.
None of this is legal advice. It's the checklist to run past counsel: where do the contacts come from, does the tool screen phone numbers against do-not-call lists, and can the vendor delete a person on request.
Map of the Sales Intelligence Category
This hub covers full platforms. Five sibling roundups cover narrower jobs, and each is the better page to read in the situation below.
| If your question is... | Read this page | Why it's the better fit |
|---|---|---|
| "Who sells the contact and company database itself?" | Best B2B data providers | Compares the raw data sources, coverage and licensing rather than platforms |
| "How do I clean and complete the records already in my CRM?" | Best data enrichment tools | Focuses on waterfall enrichment, CRM sync and match rates |
| "I just need verified work emails fast." | Best email finder tools | Narrow comparison of finders and verifiers by cost per found email |
| "I prospect from LinkedIn profiles." | Best LinkedIn contact finder tools | Covers extensions and the compliance exposure of scraping |
| "I target accounts by the software they run." | Best technographic data providers | Compares install-base datasets and tech-stack lookups |
If you're replacing a specific incumbent, the alternatives pages are more direct: see ZoomInfo alternatives, Apollo alternatives, Clearbit alternatives and 6sense alternatives.
1. ZoomInfo: The Enterprise Standard With Opaque Pricing
ZoomInfo is the default answer when a CRO says "get us the biggest database." The vendor claims 500M+ professional profiles, 135M+ direct dials and 4,500+ intent topics, plus SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27701, GDPR and CCPA badges. Editions are Professional, Copilot Advanced and Copilot Enterprise on the sales side, and Demand, ABM Lite and ABM Enterprise on the marketing side.
Price is where it bites. ZoomInfo publishes none: it's priced by features, licenses and credit usage, where one credit is one export of a contact or company profile. Integrations need a minimum bulk credit purchase. Vendr reports a median contract of $33,500 a year, ranging from $7,240 to $156,042 across 1,577 purchases (reported). There is a free ZoomInfo Lite for business-email users, with a monthly credit allowance that doesn't roll over.
Best for: companies with 100+ reps that want data, intent and workflow in one contract. Not ideal for: teams that need a price before a sales call. Shortlisting it against the self-serve option? Our Apollo vs ZoomInfo comparison sets the two side by side.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Largest contact and company coverage in this list (vendor claim) | Pricing on request, negotiated contracts |
| Intent topics plus workflow automation | Credits meter exports, so heavy API use costs more |
| Strong certification list | Free tier is limited and excludes current paid users |
2. Apollo.io: Data and Sequencing in One Seat
Apollo is the self-serve favorite. The vendor claims 240M+ contacts, 30M+ companies and 98% email accuracy, with SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, and states GDPR compliance on a legitimate-interest basis. The product page doesn't make a CCPA or do-not-call statement, so confirm those before dialing.
Per seat per month, Basic is $49 billed annually or $65 monthly; Professional is $79 annual or $99 monthly; Organization is $119 annual with a three-seat minimum and no monthly option. Annual credits are upfront (30,000, 48,000 and 72,000 per seat per year), monthly are 2,500, 4,000 and 6,000. The free plan gives 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly. Credits pool across the team and don't roll over. "Unlimited" features run under a fair use policy with no published cap.
Best for: startups and SMB outbound that want one tool for data and sequences. Not ideal for: teams that dial a lot, since a phone number costs 8 credits. See our Apollo vs Outreach vs Salesloft comparison for the engagement side. If phone data matters more than sequences, read Lusha vs Apollo for the seat-by-seat cost math.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Free plan and low entry price | Credit pool with no rollover |
| Sequencing, dialer and data together | Phone numbers cost 8 credits each |
| Pricing page shows both billing terms | No CCPA or do-not-call statement on the data page |
3. Cognism: Phone-Verified Data for EMEA
Cognism built its pitch on mobile numbers and compliance. It says phone-verified mobiles deliver "up to 3x higher connect rates" and screens against do-not-call lists in the UK (TPS/CTPS), the US, Australia, New Zealand and several EU countries, per its compliance page. It lists GDPR and CCPA, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701, SOC 2 Type II and California data broker registration. If its EMEA focus or sales-led pricing doesn't fit your team, compare the Cognism alternatives.
Pricing is on request. Plans are Standard and Pro, seat-based with 5 seats included; one credit is one revealed contact, re-views are free, and you're re-charged only when the contact changes jobs. Amplemarket, citing Vendr, reports roughly $15,000 platform plus $1,500 a user a year for Standard (reported, secondary source). Cognism also owns Kaspr, the tool the CNIL fined, so ask how the two datasets are separated.
Best for: outbound teams selling into Europe by phone. Not ideal for: budget-constrained teams.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Do-not-call screening across many countries | Quote-only pricing |
| Re-view free, no re-charge unless job change | No free trial, demo and data sample only |
| Strong certification set | No total record count published |
4. Lusha: Flat Plans for Small Teams
Lusha sells flat plans with seats included instead of per-user pricing. Monthly billing is Starter $49.90, Pro $69.90 and Premium $399.90; annual billing is $37.45, $52.45 and $299.95 per month, which is 25 percent off. Credits are 400, 600 and 3,400 a month, with 1, 2 and 5 seats included. The free plan gives 40 credits a month with no card. Scale is custom, with per-user credit caps.
Lusha says it holds 515M+ contacts and 29M+ companies, with 98% email accuracy and 85% US phone accuracy. It lists GDPR (ePrivacyseal), CCPA (TrustArc), SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27701, and its plan comparison has a "do not call list" row.
Best for: teams of one to five that want contact reveals in the browser. Not ideal for: more than five users, who are pushed to sales. Outgrowing it? See the Lusha alternatives compared on phone credits and coverage. Weighing it against a lookup-based tool? See RocketReach vs Lusha.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Flat price, seats bundled | Over five users means a quote |
| Free tier with 40 credits | Phone costs 5 credits, so pools drain |
| Do-not-call row on plan comparison | Annual credits reset at year end |
5. 6sense: Predictive Account Intelligence
6sense is for marketing and sales teams running account-based programs. It sells three packages: signals plus data credits plus predictive AI, signals plus data credits, and signals plus predictive AI. Data credits unlock emails, phones and records. Pricing is on request, and the pricing page shows no free plan.
Vendr reports a median of $62,000 a year, with a range of $11,183 to $176,213 across 387 purchases (reported). Expect an annual contract and an implementation project. Our 6sense alternatives page covers cheaper routes, and the intent data library explains what the signals can and can't tell you.
Best for: mid-market and enterprise ABM programs with marketing ops support. Not ideal for: teams under 50 people.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Predictive scoring and intent in one platform | Annual commitments |
| Data credits for contact unlock | Needs ops capacity to run well |
| Strong ABM workflows | Quote-only pricing |
6. Demandbase: ABM, Advertising and Data
Demandbase prices a platform fee plus a flat fee per user, with no standalone sales or marketing split, according to its pricing page. Advertising and Data are sold standalone. Vendr reports a median of $68,591 a year, from $24,000 to $164,037 over 187 purchases (reported).
The draw is that account selection, advertising and sales alerts live together. If you'll run paid campaigns to named accounts, that matters. If you won't, you're paying for a product you don't use. Review our account-based marketing library before committing.
Best for: ABM teams who want ads and intent together. Not ideal for: outbound-only teams that need contact data first.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Ads, intent and data in one platform | Platform fee plus per-user fee |
| Data and advertising sold standalone | Quote-only pricing |
| Fit for named-account programs | Heavy for small teams |
7. Seamless.AI: Real-Time Search on a Credit Budget
Seamless.AI positions itself as a "real-time search engine, not a database", so it publishes no database size. Pricing is on request, quoted by contacts per month, with unlimited users, volume discounts and a switch-from-competitor credit of up to 50%. The free plan is up to 50 credits, and an invalid email refunds the credit automatically.
Vendr lists Free, Pro and Enterprise tiers but shows no price, so treat any price you see elsewhere as unconfirmed. Seamless lists GDPR, CCPA, SOC 2 Type II and ISO compliance on its homepage.
Best for: teams that want to try a list pull cheaply. Not ideal for: buyers who need a published price or an accuracy benchmark. Those buyers can start with the Seamless.AI alternatives, most of which publish their rates.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Free credits and auto refund on invalid emails | No published price |
| Unlimited users | No database-size or accuracy figure |
| Volume discounts | Quality varies, so test first |
8. HG Insights: Technology-Spend Intelligence
HG Insights sells install and spend data on 70M+ companies, packaged as Data Studio, Market Analyzer and Sales Copilot. Pricing is on request across Starter, Growth and Enterprise, based on seats, Intelligence credits and leads processed. The standard term is two years, with one-year deals at a higher price, and there's no free trial. Credits are allocated annually, distributed monthly, with up to 20 percent monthly rollover.
Vendr reports a median of $90,000 a year, from $31,498 to $173,119 over 46 purchases (reported). HG acquired TrustRadius, announced June 2025. For the technographic angle alone, see our technographic data providers roundup.
Best for: enterprise teams sizing markets by technology spend. Not ideal for: anyone who needs direct dials.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Deep technology install and spend data | Two-year standard term |
| Credits distributed monthly | Enterprise price point |
| TrustRadius adds review data | Not a contact database |
9. Clay: Build Your Own Data Stack
Clay isn't a database. It's a spreadsheet that calls 150+ data providers in sequence until one answers, and that's why it appeals to RevOps. It re-metered on 11 March 2026 into Data Credits (third-party data, from $0.05 each) and Actions (platform work, under $0.01). If the build effort is the sticking point, see the Clay alternatives that do more of the work for you.
Plans: Free at $0 (100 data credits and 500 actions a month, no phone enrichment); Launch at $185 monthly or $167 billed annually; Growth at $495 monthly or $446 billed annually; Enterprise custom. Seats are unlimited on every plan. Actions never roll over, data credits on Launch and Growth bank up to 2x the monthly amount, and there's no charge when enrichment returns nothing. Clay lists SOC 2 Type II and GDPR.
Best for: RevOps teams comfortable building workflows. Not ideal for: reps who want a ready list today.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 150+ providers, pay only for hits | Two meters to model |
| Unlimited seats | Legacy plan holders are forced onto modern plans on any change |
| CRM sync and API on Growth | Needs build time |
10. LeadIQ: Capture, Then Track Job Changes
LeadIQ is built for prospecting from LinkedIn into your CRM and sequencer. Pricing is a credit slider: Pro with 5 users included, 200 credits a month at $20 monthly or $15 billed annually, up to 6,750 credits at $290.25 monthly. Free gives one user and 50 credits; Enterprise is annual only. Email costs 1 credit, phone 10, and a 30-day free trial is offered.
LeadIQ says it holds 750M+ profiles, with 85% global mobile match and phone accuracy above 90%, and that every supplier passes a GDPR and CCPA review. For LinkedIn-first prospecting specifically, compare it with the LinkedIn contact finder tools.
Best for: SDR teams that live in Salesforce and a sequencer. Not ideal for: large-volume list building. If that's your need, the LeadIQ alternatives cover bigger databases and built-in outreach.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Low entry price, five users on Pro | Smaller credit pools |
| 30-day trial on any plan | Rollover not stated |
| Job-change tracking | Phone costs 10 credits |
11. Leadfeeder (Formerly Dealfront): Website Visitor Signals
On 24 March 2026 Dealfront became Leadfeeder, a brand change only, with contracts still held by the Dealfront entities. It's priced in euros: Lite is free, Discover is EUR 79 a month annual or EUR 113 monthly, Activate is EUR 369 annual or EUR 527 monthly, Scale starts at EUR 599 a month annual only, and Enterprise is custom. There's a 14-day trial, plan credits don't roll over at contract end, and add-on credits last two years.
Its strength is knowing which companies visit your site, which fits GDPR-conscious European teams. It has no database-size claim, so pair it with a contact source. See Leadfeeder alternatives.
Best for: European B2B teams that want visitor-to-account signals. Not ideal for: teams that need deep direct-dial coverage.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Free Lite plan | Contact data is narrow |
| Visitor identification | Priced in EUR |
| European compliance page | Plan credits don't roll over |
12. D&B Hoovers: Firmographics With Risk Context
D&B Hoovers rides on the D&B Commercial Graph, which Dun & Bradstreet says covers 650M+ entities. Clearlake Capital completed its acquisition of D&B on 26 August 2025, so D&B is now private.
The SMB tier, Hoovers Essentials, is $49 a month for 150 company and 150 contact credits, or $529 a year for 1,800 of each, with the first month free; it auto-renews at the list price then in effect. Enterprise pricing is on request. Vendr reports a median of $41,400 a year across 109 D&B purchases, covering all D&B products, not Hoovers alone (reported).
Best for: teams that need company hierarchies, financial context and credit risk. Not ideal for: phone-first outbound.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Entity-level data on 650M+ records | Contact data thinner than dedicated vendors |
| Low SMB entry tier | Auto-renews at list price |
| Strong for account hierarchies | Enterprise pricing on request |
13. UpLead: Verified Lists for Small Teams
UpLead's pitch is verification at the point of export. The vendor claims a 95% data accuracy rate on email verification. Essentials is $99 monthly or $74 a month billed annually (2,040 credits a year); Plus is $199 monthly or $149 billed annually (4,800 credits a year); Professional is custom, annual only. One credit unlocks one contact with email and mobile direct dial. Extra credits are $0.60 and $0.50. Seven-day trial: 5 credits.
Free, Essentials and Plus are single-user accounts, so a team of five means five accounts or a Professional quote. The pricing page doesn't state rollover or compliance details, so ask.
Best for: one or two prospectors who want verified lists. Not ideal for: teams needing shared pools.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Straightforward credit pricing | Single-user entry plans |
| Email plus mobile in one credit | Rollover and compliance not on pricing page |
| Low entry price | Smaller intent features |
14. HubSpot Data Enrichment: Clearbit Inside Your CRM
Clearbit is now HubSpot Data Enrichment, formerly Breeze Intelligence. It's not sold standalone; enrichment is available on Starter, Professional and Enterprise tiers of eligible hubs. HubSpot states that data enrichment does not consume HubSpot Credits. Smart properties and agents do. Credits reset monthly with no rollover, with extras at $10 per 1,000.
Clearbit's free tools ended 30 April 2025. Buyer intent costs 10 credits per company per month. If your CRM isn't HubSpot, see Clearbit alternatives.
Best for: HubSpot customers who want records filled automatically. Not ideal for: teams on another CRM.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Enrichment doesn't use credits | Only inside HubSpot |
| No separate vendor contract | Intent and agents consume credits |
| Available from Starter tiers | Not a prospecting database |
Stage-Fit Matrix
| Tool | Seed to Series A | Growth stage | Mid-market | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | Too heavy | Fits | Strong | Strong |
| Apollo.io | Strong | Strong | Fits | Limited |
| Cognism | Limited | Fits | Strong | Strong |
| Lusha | Strong | Fits | Limited | Limited |
| 6sense | Too heavy | Limited | Strong | Strong |
| Demandbase | Too heavy | Limited | Strong | Strong |
| Seamless.AI | Fits | Fits | Limited | Limited |
| HG Insights | Too heavy | Limited | Fits | Strong |
| Clay | Strong | Strong | Strong | Fits |
| LeadIQ | Strong | Strong | Fits | Limited |
| Leadfeeder | Fits | Strong | Fits | Limited |
| D&B Hoovers | Fits | Fits | Strong | Strong |
| UpLead | Strong | Fits | Limited | Limited |
| HubSpot Data Enrichment | Strong | Strong | Fits | Limited |
Sizing and Persona Table
| Your situation | Team size | Start with | Watch out for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Founder doing outbound | 1-5 | Apollo.io free, Lusha, UpLead | Single-user plans, credit drain on phones |
| SDR team of 5-20 | 5-20 | Apollo.io, LeadIQ, Clay | Credit pooling and rollover rules |
| RevOps-led mid-market | 20-100 | Clay, Cognism, ZoomInfo | Two meters, quote-only pricing |
| ABM program | 50-200 | 6sense, Demandbase | Annual contracts, ops load |
| European sales team | Any | Cognism, Leadfeeder | Currency, GDPR basis for data |
| HubSpot-native team | Any | HubSpot Data Enrichment | Credit use by agents and intent |
Credit Model Comparison
| Tool | What 1 credit buys | Rollover | Free tier |
|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | One export of a contact or company profile | No (on free Lite) | ZoomInfo Lite |
| Apollo.io | Email 1, phone 8 | No | 900/seat/yr |
| Cognism | One revealed contact | Not stated | None, demo only |
| Lusha | Email 1, phone 5 | Monthly plans up to 2x cap | 40/mo |
| Clay | Data Credit per hit, Actions per task | Data credits up to 2x | 100 data + 500 actions/mo |
| LeadIQ | Email 1, phone 10 | Not stated | 50 credits |
| UpLead | One contact with email and mobile | Not stated | 7-day, 5 credits |
| Seamless.AI | Contact credit, refunded on invalid email | Not stated | Up to 50 credits |
Compliance Checklist by Region
| Region | Rule to know | Ask the vendor |
|---|---|---|
| EU and UK | GDPR lawful basis, transparency, objection; Kaspr fine | Where do contacts come from, and how is a deletion request handled? |
| UK calls | TPS and CTPS cover businesses (ICO case) | Do you screen numbers against TPS and CTPS? |
| California | CCPA, data broker registration | Are you a registered data broker? |
| US calls | FTC TSR, TCPA | How do you flag do-not-call numbers? |
| Southeast Asia | Singapore PDPA and national PDPAs | Is regional coverage consented or scraped? |
How to Choose: Decision Framework
| If you need... | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| One tool for data and sequences on a small budget | Apollo.io | Free plan, data and engagement in one seat |
| Mobile numbers with do-not-call screening in Europe | Cognism | Screening across UK, US, AU, NZ and EU lists |
| Browser reveals with seats bundled | Lusha | Flat plans, bundled seats |
| Account scoring and ABM ads | 6sense or Demandbase | Predictive intent and campaigns |
| A waterfall of many providers | Clay | 150+ providers, pay for hits |
| LinkedIn capture into CRM | LeadIQ | Cheap entry, job-change tracking |
| Company hierarchies and risk context | D&B Hoovers | 650M+ entity graph |
| Records filled inside HubSpot | HubSpot Data Enrichment | Enrichment without credits |
What to Do Next
Pick two tools from the decision table and run a two-week pilot on the same 200 target contacts. Count bounces, wrong-person phones and credits spent per verified contact. Ask each vendor, in writing, where its contacts come from and how it handles a deletion request. Then choose on cost per usable contact, not on database size.

Principal CRM Strategist
On this page
- Key Facts
- Quick Comparison Table
- How We Picked These 14 Tools
- Three Things That Separate Sales Intelligence Tools
- 1. Data accuracy is a claim until you test it
- 2. Credit models decide your real cost
- 3. Compliance is a buying criterion, not a footnote
- Map of the Sales Intelligence Category
- 1. ZoomInfo: The Enterprise Standard With Opaque Pricing
- 2. Apollo.io: Data and Sequencing in One Seat
- 3. Cognism: Phone-Verified Data for EMEA
- 4. Lusha: Flat Plans for Small Teams
- 5. 6sense: Predictive Account Intelligence
- 6. Demandbase: ABM, Advertising and Data
- 7. Seamless.AI: Real-Time Search on a Credit Budget
- 8. HG Insights: Technology-Spend Intelligence
- 9. Clay: Build Your Own Data Stack
- 10. LeadIQ: Capture, Then Track Job Changes
- 11. Leadfeeder (Formerly Dealfront): Website Visitor Signals
- 12. D&B Hoovers: Firmographics With Risk Context
- 13. UpLead: Verified Lists for Small Teams
- 14. HubSpot Data Enrichment: Clearbit Inside Your CRM
- Stage-Fit Matrix
- Sizing and Persona Table
- Credit Model Comparison
- Compliance Checklist by Region
- How to Choose: Decision Framework
- What to Do Next