Best B2B Data Providers in 2026: 14 Databases Compared on Coverage, Credits and Compliance

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.
Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.
If your buyers are mostly in Europe and you dial mobiles, start with Cognism. If you want the biggest self-serve pool at the lowest entry price, start with Apollo.io. If you sell into large North American accounts and have the budget for an annual platform contract, ZoomInfo is still the reference point. If you want a small, credit-based contact reveal tool for a handful of reps, Lusha, UpLead, LeadIQ and SignalHire all sell that shape of product. And if you need firmographics and corporate hierarchies rather than direct dials, D&B Hoovers is built for it.
This page is about the database itself. Which provider has usable contact and company data for your region and segment, how it says it keeps that data fresh, and what contract you sign to get it. It isn't a review of prospecting workflows, sequencers or visitor-ID tools. For the wider category of sales intelligence software, start with our guide to the best sales intelligence tools. Here we compare 14 providers on three questions that decide whether a data purchase pays off: coverage by region and data type, the credit model and contract shape, and the compliance rules that govern the records once they're in your CRM.
One caution up front. Every database size and accuracy figure in this article is the vendor's own claim, linked to the vendor page, and none of those numbers have been tested against your market. The way to settle it is to run a sample before you sign, and the testing section below shows how.
Key Facts
- Salesforce's State of Sales report puts selling at 40% of a rep's week, with 60% spent on other work, and says 46% of sales pros with agents report data quality issues hurting their sales.
- The median US worker had been with their current employer for 4.1 years in January 2026, and the BLS reports a 3.2% total separations rate in August, so a share of any contact list goes stale every month.
- France's data regulator fined contact-data vendor Kaspr EUR 240,000 in December 2024 for collecting LinkedIn members' contact details they had restricted.
- The FTC says do-not-call violations carry civil penalties of up to $53,088 each, and the TCPA lets recipients recover $500 per violation.
- The UK ICO fined a company GBP 160,000 in May 2026 for more than 700,000 unsolicited sales calls, including calls to numbers on the corporate TPS register.
Quick Comparison Table
Use this to narrow 14 vendors down to three. Prices are the vendor's own published figures with their billing term; "Pricing on request" means the vendor publishes no figure.
| Tool | Best For | Starting Price | Key Strength | Key Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | Enterprise sales and marketing teams that want one platform | Pricing on request | Largest stated record counts plus intent topics | Annual negotiated contract, credit-metered exports |
| Apollo.io | Self-serve teams that want data plus sequencing | Free; Basic $49/seat/mo billed annually ($65 monthly) | Low entry price and a large claimed pool | Phone numbers cost 8 credits, credits don't roll over |
| Cognism | European and UK outbound teams that dial mobiles | Pricing on request | Phone-verified mobiles and do-not-call screening | Seat-and-platform contract, no stated free trial |
| Lusha | Small teams revealing contacts one at a time | Free; Starter $37.45/mo billed annually ($49.90 monthly) | Flat plans with seats bundled | Phone numbers cost 5 credits, annual credits reset at year end |
| D&B Hoovers | Firmographics, hierarchies and account-based targeting | Essentials $49/mo (enterprise on request) | 650M+ entities claimed in the D&B graph | Contact depth is not its headline strength |
| UpLead | Single reps who want email and mobile in one credit | Essentials $74/mo billed annually ($99 monthly) | One credit unlocks email plus mobile | Free, Essentials and Plus are single-user accounts |
| Lead411 | Teams that want a published re-verification interval plus buyer intent | Spark $49/mo ($490/yr) | Exports roll over, intent bundled on annual Spark | No database size published |
| RocketReach | Individual lookups and light API use | Free (5 lookups); Essentials $49/mo monthly | Charges only when a verified contact is found | Annual "unlimited" has a fair-use cap and exports are separate |
| Seamless.AI | Reps who want real-time search and a bulk quote | Pricing on request (free up to 50 credits) | Credits back for invalid emails | No published price or database size |
| LeadIQ | Reps capturing contacts from LinkedIn into a CRM | Free; Pro from $15/mo billed annually for 200 credits | Credit slider and five included users | Phone costs 10 credits per number |
| Kaspr | European B2B contact reveal | Free; Starter EUR 45/user/mo billed annually | European focus, unlimited B2B email within fair use | Regulator fine in 2024, Cognism-owned |
| Leadfeeder (formerly Dealfront) | European account and company data tied to web visitors | Lite free; Discover from EUR 79/mo billed annually | EU-based vendor with company-level data | More company intelligence than contact database |
| HG Insights | Enterprise TAM and technology-spend data | Pricing on request | Technographic and spend data at account level | Two-year standard term, no free trial |
| SignalHire | Contact reveal with unlimited users | Free; $39/mo billed annually for 7,200 email credits | Unlimited users, charges only when data is returned | "Unlimited" has a 2,000-credit monthly fair-use cap |
Coverage by Region
Regional coverage is where data buying goes wrong most often. Vendors publish global totals; you sell into a specific market. The table below shows what each vendor's own pages say about geography, and where they say nothing. "Not stated" means the pages cited in this article don't print it, so ask for it in writing.

| Provider | North America | Europe and UK | APAC and Southeast Asia | What the vendor states |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | CCPA badge listed | GDPR badge listed | Not stated | 500M+ profiles and 122M+ company records, no country split |
| Apollo.io | Not stated | GDPR via legitimate interest | Not stated | 240M+ contacts and 30M+ companies, global |
| Cognism | Do-not-call screening for the US | Do-not-call screening for the UK (TPS and CTPS), Germany, France and others | Screening listed for Australia and New Zealand | Compliance page lists the regions it screens |
| Lusha | 85% phone accuracy claimed for the US | GDPR seal | Not stated | 515M+ contacts, 29M+ companies, global 86% phone accuracy claimed |
| D&B Hoovers | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 650M+ entities in the D&B Commercial Graph |
| UpLead | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No regional breakdown on the pricing page |
| Lead411 | Registered Texas data broker, CCPA links | Not stated | Not stated | No database size published |
| RocketReach | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 700M professionals and 60M companies claimed |
| Seamless.AI | Not stated | GDPR claimed | Not stated | Positions itself as a real-time search engine rather than a database |
| LeadIQ | Not stated | 70% mobile match claimed for EMEA | Not stated | 85% global mobile match claimed, 750M+ profiles |
| Kaspr | Not stated | 200 million+ European B2B contacts claimed | Not stated | European focus |
| Leadfeeder | Not stated | EU-based entities, EUR pricing | Not stated | Rebrand FAQ names German and Finnish contracting entities |
| HG Insights | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 70M+ companies claimed |
| SignalHire | Not stated | GDPR and CCPA stated | Not stated | 900M+ profiles, 30M+ companies claimed |
Two patterns stand out. First, only a few vendors tell you anything about Europe specifically: Kaspr publishes a European contact count, LeadIQ publishes a lower match rate for EMEA than for global, and Cognism publishes a list of the regions where it screens phone numbers. Second, none of these vendors lists a Southeast Asia record count on the pages cited here, so ask for one in writing. If your pipeline sits in Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines or Vietnam, treat every global number as unproven for your market and run the sample test below with a list of your own accounts in those countries.
North America is the best-documented region, mostly because the compliance machinery around it (CCPA, the FTC Do Not Call registry, state data broker registers) forces vendors to say more. That's a documentation advantage, not necessarily a data quality one.
Data Types: Firmographic, Contact, Mobile and Intent
"B2B data" bundles four different products, and a provider can be strong in one and thin in another. Buy for the type that limits your pipeline today.

| Data type | What it is | Strongest fit on this list | What to check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Firmographic | Company size, industry, revenue, hierarchy | D&B Hoovers, ZoomInfo, HG Insights | How parent-subsidiary links are handled, how often headcount is updated |
| Contact (email) | Work email, title, seniority | Apollo.io, Lusha, UpLead, RocketReach, Lead411 | Bounce rate on a sample, not the vendor's accuracy badge |
| Direct dial and mobile | Phone numbers for calling | Cognism, ZoomInfo, Lusha, LeadIQ, Kaspr | Connect rate on a live dial test, plus do-not-call screening |
| Intent | Signals that an account is researching | ZoomInfo (4,500+ intent topics stated), Lead411 (Buyer Intent on annual Spark), Leadfeeder | What the signal is based on and how it maps to your ICP |
| Technographic | Installed software and technology spend | HG Insights | Covered in depth in our technographic data providers guide |
If you only need the data attached to records you already hold, a separate class of tools does that job, and we cover them in our data enrichment roundup. If your need is specifically finding addresses, the email finder tools guide and the LinkedIn contact finder guide go deeper than this page can.
Refresh and Verification Practice
No vendor can promise a record is current today. People change jobs, and the BLS tenure figure shows a median stay of 4.1 years, which means a large share of any large list moves over a few years. What differs is how each vendor says it handles that.

| Provider | Refresh and verification as the vendor states it |
|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | 96% email deliverability and 87% mobile number accuracy claimed |
| Apollo.io | 98% email accuracy claimed |
| Cognism | Director-and-above data refreshed every 30 days; phone-verified mobiles claimed to connect up to 3x more |
| Lusha | 98% email accuracy, 85% US and 86% global phone accuracy claimed |
| UpLead | 95% accuracy rate on email verification claimed |
| Lead411 | Emails "triple verified" and re-verified every 3 to 6 months, dials "double verified" per its pricing page |
| RocketReach | 98% accuracy on the pricing page, 90 to 98% deliverability on the homepage |
| Seamless.AI | Invalid emails refunded automatically per its homepage |
| LeadIQ | Up to 200M profiles re-verified monthly, phone accuracy above 90% claimed |
| Kaspr | Emails re-validated every two months |
| SignalHire | Charges a credit only if at least one email or phone is returned, no accuracy percentage published |
Read these as claims about methods, not guarantees of outcomes. The useful distinction is between vendors that publish a refresh interval (Cognism, Lead411, Kaspr) and vendors that publish a single accuracy percentage with no interval. An interval tells you how long a bad record can sit in the database. A percentage doesn't.
Credit Models and Contract Shape
The credit model decides what a contact really costs you. Two vendors with similar sticker prices can differ several-fold per usable phone number.

| Provider | Credit unit | Phone cost | Rollover | Contract shape |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | 1 credit per contact or company export | Part of export credit | Free-tier credits don't roll over | Annual platform, negotiated |
| Apollo.io | Email 1 credit | 8 credits | No rollover, pooled across the team | Per seat, monthly or annual |
| Cognism | 1 credit per revealed contact, re-views free | Included in reveal | Not stated | Platform fee plus seats, 5 seats included |
| Lusha | Email 1 credit | 5 credits | Monthly plans roll over up to 2x the monthly cap; annual credits reset at year end | Flat plan, seats bundled |
| D&B Hoovers | Company and contact credits (150 each on Essentials) | Contact credit | Not stated | Monthly or annual self-serve, enterprise on request |
| UpLead | 1 credit per contact | Same credit unlocks mobile | Not stated | Single-user plans |
| Lead411 | Exports | Direct dials included | Unused exports roll over | Monthly or annual |
| RocketReach | Lookups and exports | Pro and Ultimate only | Monthly caps, annual fair use | Per seat |
| Seamless.AI | Credits by quote | Not published | Not stated | Quote-based |
| LeadIQ | Email 1, phone 10, both 11 | 10 credits | Not stated | Slider, 5 users included |
| Kaspr | Phone and direct email credits | From EUR 0.35 each as add-on | Yes on Starter, Business, Organization | Per user |
| Leadfeeder | Credits plus company views | Not applicable | Plan credits don't roll over at contract end | Monthly or annual |
| HG Insights | Intelligence credits plus seats | Not applicable | Max 20% monthly rollover | Two-year standard term |
| SignalHire | 1 credit per contact with data returned | Separate phone credit tiers | Not stated | Unlimited users |
The shape matters more than the price per credit. A self-serve credit plan (Apollo, Lusha, UpLead, LeadIQ, SignalHire) lets you start this week and stop next month. An annual platform contract (ZoomInfo, Cognism, HG Insights) gives you more data and a negotiator, but you commit before you've seen your own connect rate. If you're still choosing between the two shapes, our guide to choosing sales intelligence software walks through the buying process.
Compliance: GDPR, PDPA, CCPA and Phone Consent
Buying data doesn't transfer the legal duties that come with using it. This section describes the rules at a high level and links the primary sources. It isn't legal advice, so have counsel review your own outreach.
| Regime | Applies to | What it means for bought contact data |
|---|---|---|
| GDPR (EU and UK) | People located in the EU or UK | You need a lawful basis for each contact, and you must tell people where you got their data. Regulators have fined vendors and users for collecting contacts without proper notice |
| PDPA (Singapore, Malaysia and other Southeast Asian countries) | People in those countries | Each country has its own personal data law, and Singapore also runs a Do Not Call Registry alongside its PDPA. Check the rules for each country you contact rather than assuming one rule covers the region |
| CCPA (California) | California residents | Any business that meets the definition of a data broker must register annually, and people can request that you delete or stop selling their information |
| TCPA and FTC Do Not Call (US) | Calls and texts to US numbers | The FTC says its registry rule does not apply to business-to-business calls, but mobile numbers and consumer lines carry separate risk under the TCPA |
| TPS and CTPS (UK) | Calls to UK numbers | The corporate register covers businesses, and the ICO fined a company GBP 160,000 for calling numbers on it |
The EDPB case is the one to read before you sign. The French regulator fined Kaspr EUR 240,000, citing breaches of GDPR articles 5, 6, 12, 14 and 15, after its browser extension pulled LinkedIn members' contact details into a database the regulator put at about 160 million contacts. The lesson isn't that one vendor is off limits. It's that "GDPR compliant" on a badge is a marketing claim, and the question for any provider is where the contacts came from and how people are told.
Practical questions to put in writing to every shortlisted vendor:
- Where do the contacts come from (public sources, contributory network, partners, scraping)?
- How and when are data subjects notified, and how do you honour deletion requests?
- Is phone data screened against do-not-call lists for each country you'll dial, and how often?
- Is the vendor registered as a data broker where required?
- What happens to your own uploaded data, and is it used to enrich other customers' records?
For the data-handling side after the purchase, see our library on lead data management.
Stage Fit Matrix
| Provider | Early-stage (1 to 10 reps) | Growth (10 to 50 reps) | Mid-market and enterprise (50+ reps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | Free Lite only | Possible, budget permitting | Core fit |
| Apollo.io | Strong fit | Strong fit | Workable, Organization tier |
| Cognism | Possible if Europe-heavy | Strong fit | Strong fit |
| Lusha | Strong fit | Possible | Scale plan only |
| D&B Hoovers | Essentials for account lists | Possible | Core fit |
| UpLead | Strong fit | Plus or Professional | Professional, annual |
| Lead411 | Strong fit | Strong fit | Blaze |
| RocketReach | Strong fit | Possible | Team plans from $6K a year |
| Seamless.AI | Free tier | Quote-based | Enterprise tier |
| LeadIQ | Strong fit | Possible | Enterprise, contact sales |
| Kaspr | Strong fit | Business or Organization | Organization, minimum 5 users |
| Leadfeeder | Lite or Discover | Activate | Scale and Enterprise |
| HG Insights | Not a fit | Possible | Core fit |
| SignalHire | Strong fit | Possible | Scale, contact sales |
Sizing and Persona Table
| Persona | Typical need | Shortlist |
|---|---|---|
| Founder or solo seller doing outbound | A few hundred contacts a month, cheap | Apollo.io, Lusha, SignalHire |
| SDR team lead, 5 to 20 reps | Emails and mobiles, shared credits | Apollo.io, Cognism, LeadIQ, UpLead |
| Head of sales in Europe or the UK | GDPR comfort, TPS screening, mobiles | Cognism, Kaspr, Leadfeeder |
| RevOps in an enterprise | Platform data, intent, integrations | ZoomInfo, D&B Hoovers, HG Insights |
| Marketer building account lists | Firmographics at scale | D&B Hoovers, ZoomInfo, HG Insights |
| Agency building lists for clients | Bulk exports, flexible terms | Lead411, SignalHire, Seamless.AI |
1. ZoomInfo: The Platform Contract With the Largest Stated Pool
ZoomInfo sells a platform, and its pricing page says so plainly: you pay by edition, number of licenses and credit usage, with one credit equal to one export of a contact or company profile. Sales editions are Professional, Copilot Advanced and Copilot Enterprise. Marketing editions are Demand (75,000 included credits), ABM Lite and ABM Enterprise (150,000 included credits). Payment frequency is negotiated, and integrations need a minimum bulk credit purchase.

On data, ZoomInfo's data page claims 500M+ professional profiles, 122M+ company records, 300M+ emails and 135M+ direct dial numbers, plus 96% email deliverability and 87% mobile number accuracy. It lists more than 4,500 intent topics, and badges for SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, GDPR and CCPA. There's a free ZoomInfo Lite for business email users who aren't premium subscribers, with a monthly credit allowance that doesn't roll over.
No list price is published. Vendr reports a median annual contract value of $33,500, with a range of $7,247 to $156,032 across 1,578 purchases (reported). Treat that as a negotiating reference, not a quote.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Largest stated company and contact counts | No published price, negotiated annual term |
| Intent topics and platform workflow on top of data | Credits meter every export, including integrations |
| Wide compliance badges listed | Free Lite credits don't roll over |
Best for: Mid-market and enterprise teams that want data, intent and workflow under one contract. See best ZoomInfo alternatives for cheaper shapes.
2. Apollo.io: Self-Serve Data With a Free Plan
Apollo is the lowest-friction way to test a large database. Its pricing page lists Free at $0, Basic at $49 per seat per month billed annually ($65 billed monthly), Professional at $79 ($99 monthly) and Organization at $119 with a three-seat minimum (annual only). Annual plans grant credits upfront: 30,000 per seat per year on Basic, 48,000 on Professional, 72,000 on Organization. Free gets 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly.
Credit costs are where the budget goes: an email costs 1 credit and a phone number 8. Credits pool across the team and don't roll over, including add-on credits. Features marked unlimited sit under a fair use policy with no numeric cap published. Apollo's data page claims 240M+ contacts, 30M+ companies and 98% email accuracy, with SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and GDPR compliance based on legitimate interest. Ask for its written position on do-not-call screening before you dial from it.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Real free plan and a 14-day trial | Phone numbers cost 8 credits each |
| Annual credits granted upfront | Credits expire, no rollover |
| Data plus sequencing in one subscription | Per-seat pricing grows with the team |
Best for: Teams that want to start outbound this week with data and sequencing together. Compare options in best Apollo alternatives.
3. Cognism: Phone-Verified Mobiles With Do-Not-Call Screening
Cognism's pricing page publishes plans (Standard and Pro) but no price. It's seat-based with five seats included, each carrying credits, and one credit reveals one contact. Re-viewing a revealed contact is free; you're charged again only when that contact changes jobs. There's no stated free trial, but you can get a demo and a free data sample. For like-for-like replacements, see the Cognism alternatives.

The data case is regional. Cognism says its phone-verified mobiles connect up to three times more often and that Director-and-above data is refreshed every 30 days. Its compliance page lists GDPR and CCPA coverage, do-not-call screening for the UK (TPS and CTPS), the US, Australia, New Zealand and several European countries, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701, SOC 2 Type II, and a California data broker registration. Cognism also owns Kaspr, acquired in 2022.
On price, an Amplemarket write-up citing Vendr reports roughly $15,000 for the platform plus about $1,500 per user per year on Standard, and about $25,000 plus $2,500 per user on Pro (reported, Amplemarket). Confirm current figures with Cognism.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Published refresh interval and mobile focus | Pricing on request, platform fee plus seats |
| Do-not-call screening across multiple countries | Total record count not published |
| Re-viewing contacts is free | No stated free trial |
Best for: Outbound teams in Europe and the UK that dial mobiles and need screening built in.
4. Lusha: Flat Plans With Seats Bundled
Lusha prices the plan, not the seat. Its pricing page shows Free at 40 credits a month, Starter at $49.90 a month billed monthly or $37.45 billed annually ($449.10 a year) for 400 credits a month or 4,800 a year, Pro at $69.90 monthly or $52.45 annually ($629.10 a year) with two free seats, and Premium at $399.90 monthly or $299.95 annually ($3,599.10 a year) with five free seats. Scale is custom, with Lusha saying 50% or more off the price per credit.

Email costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. CSV or CRM exports cost 1 credit per 1 to 25 results. Monthly plans roll unused credits over up to 2x the monthly cap; annual credits are issued upfront and reset at year end. The homepage claims 515M+ contacts, 29M+ companies, 98% email accuracy and 85% US and 86% global phone accuracy, with GDPR (ePrivacyseal), CCPA (TrustArc), SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27701 listed. The plan comparison includes a Do Not Call list row.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Free plan and flat pricing with seats included | Fewer than six users per plan before sales is involved |
| Rollover on monthly plans | Annual credits reset at year end |
| Published phone accuracy by region | Phone numbers cost 5 credits |
Best for: Small teams of one to five who want a predictable monthly bill.
5. D&B Hoovers: Firmographics and Hierarchies First
Dun and Bradstreet's pitch is company data. Its data page cites 650M+ entities in the D&B Commercial Graph. The enterprise D&B Hoovers page lists no price and offers a free trial request. A smaller self-serve tier, D&B Hoovers Essentials, costs $49 a month for 150 company and 150 contact credits, or $529 a year for 1,800 of each, with the first month free and auto-renewal at the list price then in effect.

Vendr reports a median of $41,400 a year across 109 Dun and Bradstreet purchases (reported), but that covers all D&B products, not Hoovers alone. Clearlake Capital completed its acquisition of D&B on August 26, 2025, making it a private company.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Large entity graph and corporate hierarchy data | Contact depth is not the headline |
| Self-serve Essentials tier from $49 a month | Essentials auto-renews at list price |
| Free trial path on the enterprise product | Enterprise pricing on request |
Best for: Marketing and RevOps teams building account lists and territory models where company structure matters.
6. UpLead: One Credit for Email Plus Mobile
UpLead's pricing page is the simplest on this list. A 7-day trial gives 5 credits. Essentials is $99 a month billed monthly or $74 a month billed annually for 2,040 credits a year; Plus is $199 monthly or $149 a month billed annually for 4,800 credits a year; Professional is custom and annual only. Extra credits cost $0.60 on Essentials and $0.50 on Plus.
One credit equals one contact and unlocks email and mobile direct dial together, which is cheaper per usable record than vendors that charge separately for phones. UpLead claims a 95% accuracy rate on email verification. Free, Essentials and Plus are single-user accounts, so a team means Professional.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| One credit unlocks email and mobile | Single-user plans below Professional |
| Clear monthly and annual prices | Rollover and GDPR terms not on the pricing page |
| Low extra-credit rate | Short 7-day trial with only 5 credits |
Best for: An individual rep or founder who wants a cheap, predictable cost per contact.
7. Lead411: Verified Contacts With Buyer Intent on Annual Plans
Lead411's pricing page has a 7-day Pilot Light trial with 50 exports, then Spark at $49 a month for 1,000 exports a month or $490 a year for 12,000 exports (annual includes Buyer Intent). Ignite starts at $150 a month for 1,000+ exports with API access, or $1,500 a year with intent as an add-on. Blaze is pricing on request with unlimited exports a year. Unused exports roll over on all plans.
The vendor says emails are "triple verified" (SMTP, human and open validation) and re-verified every three to six months, with direct dials "double verified". It lists itself as a Texas-registered data broker and links CCPA and Do Not Sell controls. No database size is published.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Stated re-verification interval | No database size given |
| Rollover on all plans | Seat count on Spark not stated |
| Buyer Intent bundled on annual Spark | Intent is an add-on on Ignite |
Best for: Small outbound teams that want published verification practice and intent signals at a low annual price.
8. RocketReach: Pay for Found Contacts, Mind the Caps
RocketReach prices per seat on its pricing page. Monthly plans are Essentials $49, Pro $99 and Ultimate $209, with lookups capped at 100, 250 and 1,000 a month. Annual plans start from $399 a year on the US list, with Ultimate at $1,699 a year. Annual plans carry "unlimited" lookups, but the fair-use FAQ sets a cap of 10,000 lookups a month, and bulk lookups, API calls, CSV and CRM pushes count as exports (1,200, 3,600 or 20,000 a year by tier), not lookups.

Lookups are only charged if a verified email or phone is found. A free account gets 5 lookups, and team plans start at $6K annually. The vendor claims 700 million professionals, 60 million companies and 98% accuracy, lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 on its security page, and publishes CCPA request metrics in its privacy policy. Annual prices differ by region, so confirm the figure you'll be billed.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Charges only for found contacts | Annual "unlimited" has a fair-use cap |
| Free account with 5 lookups | Exports are metered separately |
| Large claimed pool | Regional price differences on annual |
Best for: Individual lookups and light API use where you only want to pay for hits.
9. Seamless.AI: Real-Time Search and a Bulk Quote
Seamless.AI doesn't publish a price on its pricing page; you request a quote based on contacts per month, with unlimited users, bulk credits, volume discounts and a switch-from-competitor credit of up to 50%. The homepage offers a free plan of up to 50 credits and refunds a credit automatically when an email is invalid. It positions itself as a real-time search engine, not a database, so there's no database size to compare.
It lists GDPR, CCPA, SOC 2 Type II and ISO compliance. Vendr shows plan tiers (Free, Pro with daily credit refresh, Enterprise) but no price figure, so get a quote before you plan around it.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Automatic credit back on invalid emails | No published price |
| Free allowance of up to 50 credits | No database size to evaluate |
| Unlimited users on quote plans | Volume pricing means a negotiation |
Best for: Teams comfortable with a quote process who want real-time search and bulk volume.
10. LeadIQ: Capture From LinkedIn Into the CRM
LeadIQ's pricing page offers a free plan with 1 user and 50 credits. Pro has a credit slider with five users included: 200 credits a month costs $20 billed monthly or $15 billed annually, and the top slider tier of 6,750 credits costs $290.25 a month on monthly billing. Enterprise is annual only, contact us. Credits cost 1 for an email, 10 for a phone number, 11 for both and 3 for account enrichment. Any plan has a 30-day free trial.
The vendor claims 750 million+ profiles with up to 200 million re-verified monthly, an 85% global mobile match rate (70% for EMEA) and phone accuracy above 90%. It says every supplier passes a GDPR and CCPA compliance review. LeadIQ is independent, with a $30M Series B in 2021.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Published mobile match rate, including a lower EMEA figure | Phone costs 10 credits |
| Five users included in Pro | Rollover not stated |
| 30-day trial | EMEA match is lower than the global figure |
Best for: SDRs capturing contacts while browsing LinkedIn and pushing them into a CRM.
11. Kaspr: A European Contact Pool With a Regulatory History
Kaspr prices per user on its pricing page, in euros, pounds and dollars. Starter is EUR 45 a month billed annually or EUR 59 monthly (about $49 or $65, GBP 39 or 51) with unlimited B2B email, 100 phone credits a month and 5 direct emails. Business is EUR 79 billed annually or EUR 99 monthly ($79 or $99, GBP 69 or 85) with 200 phone and 200 direct email credits a month. Organization is annual only with a five-user minimum. A free plan has a small monthly allowance. Phone add-ons start at EUR 0.35 each. Credits roll over on paid plans, and the "unlimited" claim carries a 10,000 credits per account per month fair-use cap.
Kaspr claims 200 million+ European B2B contacts from 120+ sources, with emails re-validated every two months. It says it's "GDPR and CCPA aligned." Read that alongside the CNIL's EUR 240,000 fine in December 2024, and ask about changes made since. Cognism bought Kaspr in 2022.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| European focus with a stated contact count | Regulator fine for how contacts were collected |
| Credits roll over on paid plans | "Unlimited" has a 10,000-credit cap |
| Prices in EUR, GBP and USD | Per-user pricing, five-user minimum on Organization |
Best for: European sales teams that want low-cost reveal and are prepared to do compliance diligence.
12. Leadfeeder (formerly Dealfront): Company Data Rooted in Europe
Dealfront became Leadfeeder on March 24, 2026. The rebrand FAQ calls it a brand change only, with contracts remaining with Dealfront Group GmbH, Germany GmbH and Finland Oy. Prices on the pricing page are in euros: Lite is free (last 100 companies a month, 20 credits), Discover starts at EUR 79 a month billed annually or EUR 113 monthly, Activate from EUR 369 annually or EUR 527 monthly, Scale from EUR 599 a month annual only, and Enterprise is custom. There's a 14-day trial, plan credits don't roll over at contract end, and add-on credits last two years.
Leadfeeder is closer to company-level intelligence tied to website visitors than a contact database, and it publishes no database size. It does suit teams that want a European vendor under EU entities. For alternatives, see best Leadfeeder alternatives.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| EU-based contracting entities and EUR pricing | Not a large-scale contact reveal database |
| Free Lite tier and 14-day trial | No database size published |
| Add-on credits last two years | Plan credits don't roll over at term end |
Best for: European teams that want company-level data and visitor identification in one tool.
13. HG Insights: Enterprise Technology-Spend Data
HG Insights sells account-level technology and spend data. Its pricing page lists Starter, Growth and Enterprise plans under "HG Copilots" (Data Studio, Market Analyzer, Sales Copilot), priced on request by seats, intelligence credits and leads processed. The standard term is two years, with one year at a higher price and quarterly billing at a premium. Credits are allocated annually, distributed monthly with a maximum 20% monthly rollover. There's no free trial.
The homepage claims 70M+ companies. Vendr reports a median of $90,000 a year, with a range of $31,498 to $173,119 across 46 purchases (reported). HG Insights announced its acquisition of TrustRadius in June 2025. For the technographic angle, see our technographic data providers guide.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Technology install and spend data at account level | Two-year standard term |
| Seat bundles of 5, 10, 25 and 50 | No free trial or pilot |
| Fits TAM and territory modelling | Not a contact database |
Best for: Enterprise RevOps and marketing teams sizing markets by technology footprint.
14. SignalHire: Unlimited Users and Pay-on-Success Credits
SignalHire's pricing page offers a free tier with 5 credits (10 credits a month with the browser extension). Email plans are $49 a month for 600 credits or $69 for 1,000 on monthly billing; annual plans are $469 a year for 7,200 credits or $689 a year for 12,000 (shown as $39 and $57 a month). Phone and email-and-phone plans run $49 for 300 credits or $69 for 435 monthly, and $469 or $689 a year for 3,600 or 5,400. "Unlimited" email is $79 a month monthly or $63 a month billed annually; unlimited email and phone is $99 monthly or $83 billed annually, with a fair-use cap of 2,000 credits a month.

A credit is spent only when at least one email or phone is returned, all plans have unlimited users, and credits are shared. The vendor claims 900M+ profiles and 30M+ companies with no accuracy percentage, and states GDPR and CCPA compliance in its privacy FAQ.
| Strengths | Limitations |
|---|---|
| Unlimited users on every plan | "Unlimited" is capped at 2,000 credits a month |
| Credits spent only on a returned contact | No accuracy figure published |
| Free tier plus extension bonus | Rollover not stated |
Best for: Small teams or recruiters who want shared credits without per-seat costs.
How to Test a Data Provider Before You Sign
Vendor accuracy numbers are marketing until you test them against your market. A fair test takes about two weeks and costs little, because every vendor above offers a free plan, trial or sample (Cognism offers a data sample on request, D&B Hoovers Essentials has a free first month, and Lead411, UpLead and LeadIQ offer trials).

| Test | How to run it | What to compare |
|---|---|---|
| Sample list | Build a list of 200 to 300 accounts you actually sell to, in your real regions and titles, and give the same list to every vendor | Match rate per vendor, split by region (North America, Europe and UK, Southeast Asia) |
| Bounce test | Verify the emails you receive with a separate verifier, then send a small, warmed-up batch from a secondary domain | Hard-bounce rate per vendor, measured against Gmail's 0.30% spam threshold for bulk senders |
| Mobile connect test | Have a rep dial the mobiles returned by each vendor over one week, logging answered, wrong person, disconnected and voicemail | Connect rate and wrong-number rate per vendor; screen against do-not-call lists first |
| Title and seniority check | Compare job titles for 50 contacts you can confirm against LinkedIn or your own CRM | Share of records that are current |
| Credit burn test | Record credits spent per usable contact, including phone reveals and export credits | Real cost per usable contact, not per credit |
| Compliance questionnaire | Send the five questions from the compliance section and compare written answers | Source of contacts, notice, deletion, DNC screening |
A few rules keep the test honest. Use the same list for every vendor so you compare like with like. Split results by region, because a vendor that wins in North America can fail in Southeast Asia. Don't tell vendors which competitors you're testing. And record the credit cost of every reveal, because a cheap credit can hide an expensive phone number.
Whichever vendor comes out on top, write the test results into your agreement as an acceptance threshold. Many annual contracts let you walk away only in the first 30 days, so run the test inside that window if you can't run it before signing. For an ICP-aligned sample list, see our library on ideal customer profile, and for how data feeds your pipeline, the prospecting strategy guide.
How to Choose
| If you need | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Europe and UK mobiles with do-not-call screening | Cognism | Stated refresh interval and screening across multiple countries |
| The cheapest start with a large claimed pool | Apollo.io | Free plan, $49 per seat annual, 14-day trial |
| Enterprise platform with intent in one contract | ZoomInfo | Largest stated counts and 4,500+ intent topics |
| Firmographics, hierarchies and territory models | D&B Hoovers | 650M+ entities and a self-serve entry tier |
| One credit that unlocks email and mobile | UpLead | Single credit per contact, clear prices |
| Predictable monthly bill for a small team | Lusha | Flat plans, seats bundled, rollover on monthly |
| Technology-spend data for TAM work | HG Insights | Account-level technographic and spend data |
| Shared credits with unlimited users | SignalHire | Credits spent only on returned data |
If you're comparing against enrichment-only tools, our lead data enrichment library page explains where a database ends and an enrichment layer begins, and intent data covers the signal side.
What to Do Next
Pick two or three providers from the How to Choose table, build one sample list of 200 to 300 accounts that mirrors your real regions and titles, and run the bounce, mobile connect and credit-burn tests in the same two weeks. Send the compliance questions to every vendor at the same time. Then sign the one that wins on cost per usable contact in your market, and write the test thresholds into the contract.
For the broader picture of how data fits into your stack, return to the sales intelligence tools hub.

Principal CRM Strategist
On this page
- Key Facts
- Quick Comparison Table
- Coverage by Region
- Data Types: Firmographic, Contact, Mobile and Intent
- Refresh and Verification Practice
- Credit Models and Contract Shape
- Compliance: GDPR, PDPA, CCPA and Phone Consent
- Stage Fit Matrix
- Sizing and Persona Table
- 1. ZoomInfo: The Platform Contract With the Largest Stated Pool
- 2. Apollo.io: Self-Serve Data With a Free Plan
- 3. Cognism: Phone-Verified Mobiles With Do-Not-Call Screening
- 4. Lusha: Flat Plans With Seats Bundled
- 5. D&B Hoovers: Firmographics and Hierarchies First
- 6. UpLead: One Credit for Email Plus Mobile
- 7. Lead411: Verified Contacts With Buyer Intent on Annual Plans
- 8. RocketReach: Pay for Found Contacts, Mind the Caps
- 9. Seamless.AI: Real-Time Search and a Bulk Quote
- 10. LeadIQ: Capture From LinkedIn Into the CRM
- 11. Kaspr: A European Contact Pool With a Regulatory History
- 12. Leadfeeder (formerly Dealfront): Company Data Rooted in Europe
- 13. HG Insights: Enterprise Technology-Spend Data
- 14. SignalHire: Unlimited Users and Pay-on-Success Credits
- How to Test a Data Provider Before You Sign
- How to Choose
- What to Do Next