Best Data Enrichment Tools in 2026: 14 Tools Compared on Accuracy, Credit Models and Compliance

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

The best data enrichment tools in 2026 depend on which of three jobs you're buying for: enriching form fills as they arrive, backfilling and refreshing the CRM you already have, or running a waterfall across several providers. Clay and FullEnrich lead on waterfalls, HubSpot Data Enrichment is the cheapest option if you already live in HubSpot, and Apollo, Lusha, Prospeo and UpLead cover the budget end of bulk backfill. ZoomInfo and Cognism are the enterprise picks when compliance screening matters as much as coverage.

This page is about enriching records you already hold: contacts in your CRM, leads from a web form, an uploaded list. If you're hunting for net-new prospects instead, start with the sales intelligence hub, which covers search-first platforms. For the concept behind everything here, see our explainer on lead data enrichment.

We evaluated each tool on four things: what it charges per enriched record type (work email versus mobile), whether it charges only when it finds something, how it states its accuracy, and what it says about GDPR, CCPA and phone-number consent. Prices are the vendor's own figures with the billing term stated. Where a vendor publishes no price, we say so.

Key Facts

Quick Comparison Table

Tool Best For Starting Price Key Strength Key Limitation
Clay RevOps teams building waterfalls Free; Launch $185/mo monthly or $167/mo annual 150+ data providers in one table, no charge on no result Two-meter model (Data Credits plus Actions) takes learning
FullEnrich Waterfall email and mobile enrichment without building it Pro from $29/mo for 500 credits Charged only if found and verified Credit costs climb fast for mobiles
HubSpot Data Enrichment HubSpot CRM teams Included with eligible Hub tiers Does not consume HubSpot Credits Not sold standalone; HubSpot only
ZoomInfo Enterprise teams needing breadth and compliance Pricing on request Largest vendor-claimed record counts Negotiated, credit-metered exports
Apollo.io Budget bulk CRM enrichment Basic $49/seat/mo annual, $65 monthly Free CRM enrichment allowance, low entry price Credits expire; phone costs 8 credits
Lusha Small teams enriching mobiles Starter $37.45/mo annual, $49.90 monthly Flat plan price with seats bundled Phone is 5 credits each
Cognism EMEA teams that need DNC-screened phones Pricing on request Do-not-call screening across many countries Quote-only, platform plus seat fees
Prospeo Verified email and mobile on a budget Starter $49/mo monthly, $441/yr Simple per-user plans, 1 credit per verified email Credits do not roll over
Findymail Verified-only email plus CRM data care Individual $99/mo Pay only for verified results, bounce guarantee No annual price printed; mobile finder skips EU numbers
Voila Norbert Pay-as-you-go API enrichment Enrichment $0.04 per email up to 2k True pay-as-you-go option No accuracy or GDPR claim on the page
UpLead Teams that want email and mobile in one credit Essentials $74/mo annual, $99 monthly One credit unlocks email plus mobile Single-user plans below Professional
Lead411 Low-cost exports with intent on annual Spark $49/mo or $490/yr Unused exports roll over No database size stated
Hunter Email finding and verifying at flat pricing Starter $49/mo monthly, $34/mo annual Unlimited users on all plans Email-centric, no mobile numbers listed
Leadfeeder Identifying anonymous site visitors Discover from EUR 79/mo annual Turns web traffic into company records Company-level, not contact backfill

Which enrichment job are you buying for?

Most buyers say "enrichment" and mean one of three different workloads. The tools that shine at one are often clumsy at another, so name your job before you shortlist.

Job What it means What matters most Best-fit tools
Inbound / real-time Form fill arrives with an email only; fill company, title, size before routing Speed, API or native CRM hook, per-record cost HubSpot Data Enrichment, Clay (via API/webhooks), Voila Norbert API, Hunter
Bulk backfill and refresh Thousands of CRM records missing fields or gone stale Per-record cost at volume, rollover, CRM sync Apollo, Lusha, UpLead, Lead411, ZoomInfo, Findymail
Waterfall Try provider A, then B, then C until one returns a verified value Provider breadth, pay-on-found rule, orchestration Clay, FullEnrich, Cognism (single source) as a benchmark

A word on waterfalls. Single-source tools have one database, so a miss is a miss. A waterfall queries several providers in sequence and stops at the first verified answer. That raises find rates but also makes billing rules critical: if you pay every provider for every attempt, a waterfall can cost more than it returns. Both Clay and FullEnrich state that they don't charge when nothing is found, which is the property to look for.

1. Clay: the waterfall workbench for RevOps

Clay is a spreadsheet-style workspace that sits on top of 150+ data partners. You import a CRM export or a form-fill list, add enrichment columns, and chain providers so Clay tries the next one when the first returns nothing. It's the closest thing to a programmable enrichment layer, and it's the tool most RevOps teams reach for first when they want a waterfall. If you want the waterfall without building it, compare the Clay alternatives.

Clay re-metered on 11 March 2026. The old single credit split into Data Credits, which pay for third-party data and start from $0.05 each, and Actions, which pay for platform work and run under $0.01 each. The Free plan gives 100 data credits and 500 actions a month, with unlimited seats. Launch is $185 a month billed monthly or $167 a month billed annually, and Growth is $495 monthly or $446 annually. Phone enrichment arrives on Launch, and CRM sync, HTTP API and webhooks arrive on Growth, which matters for the inbound job.

Clay's pay-on-found rule is explicit: there's no charge when an enrichment returns no result. Actions never roll over, while data credits on Launch and Growth can bank up to twice the monthly amount. Clay lists SOC 2 Type II and GDPR on its pricing page, but remember that the downstream providers each have their own sourcing and consent posture.

Best for: RevOps teams that want to design their own waterfall and push results into a CRM through API or webhooks.

Not ideal for: Teams that want a button, not a build. Expect a learning curve and some experimentation before costs settle.

Pros Cons
150+ providers in one place Two-meter pricing is harder to forecast
No charge on no result Phone enrichment is not on Free
Unlimited seats on every plan CRM sync and API sit on Growth and up

2. FullEnrich: waterfall as a finished product

FullEnrich is the waterfall without the workbench. You upload a list or call the API, and it queries 25+ sources in sequence, returning a verified work email, personal email or mobile. The vendor says its average find rate is about 80% and that verification removes roughly 30% of raw data. Those are vendor claims, so test them on a sample of your own records before you commit.

The credit model is the clearest in this category. A work email costs 1 credit, a personal email 3, a mobile 10, and you're charged only when a result is found and verified. Landline numbers are free. Pro monthly starts at 500 credits for $29 and climbs to 100,000 credits for $3,500. Annual Pro is about 10% cheaper, for example 6,000 credits a year at $26 a month ($312 a year). Credits roll over for 3 months on monthly plans and 12 months on annual, and every plan has unlimited users. A free trial gives 50 credits without a card.

On compliance, FullEnrich states GDPR, CCPA and SOC 2 Type II and says it doesn't store its own contact database, which means it brokers other sources. That's worth a question about where each source gets its data.

Best for: Teams that need mobiles and emails verified and don't want to build a waterfall in Clay.

Not ideal for: Heavy mobile enrichment on a tight budget, since mobiles are the expensive credit.

Pros Cons
Charged only if found and verified Mobile credits are 10 each
Long rollover windows No CRM-side field mapping beyond integrations
Unlimited users on all plans Find-rate and accuracy figures are vendor claims

3. HubSpot Data Enrichment: the one that's already in your CRM

If your CRM is HubSpot, start here. HubSpot Data Enrichment is the product formerly called Breeze Intelligence, built on the Clearbit acquisition. It isn't sold standalone. HubSpot's knowledge base says enrichment is available on Starter, Professional and Enterprise tiers across its Hubs, and, importantly, that data enrichment does not consume HubSpot Credits. Smart properties do consume credits.

That's a different cost model from the one many older articles describe. The old "credit packs" are obsolete. HubSpot Credits now pay for agents and intent: 10 credits per company per month for buyer intent, 10 credits per record for the data agent, and extra credits cost $0.010 each pay-as-you-go or $10 per 1,000-credit pack. Included credits reset monthly with no rollover. So if you only want standard form and record enrichment, your marginal cost is zero beyond the Hub subscription. If you also want AI agents scoring and researching, credits matter.

Clearbit's free tools are gone: the free platform, Weekly Visitor Report, TAM Calculator, Clearbit Connect and the free Slack integration ended on 30 April 2025. If you're migrating, our Clearbit alternatives guide covers the options.

Best for: HubSpot-native teams that want form-fill and record enrichment without a separate vendor.

Not ideal for: Teams on Salesforce, Pipedrive or another CRM. It simply doesn't apply.

Pros Cons
Enrichment doesn't draw down HubSpot Credits Tied to HubSpot Hub subscriptions
Real-time on form fills inside the CRM Smart properties and agents do consume credits
No extra vendor to manage Mobile and waterfall depth is limited versus Clay

4. ZoomInfo: breadth and compliance posture for enterprise

ZoomInfo is the incumbent B2B database, and most enterprise enrichment conversations eventually land here. The company says it holds 500M+ verified professional profiles, 122M+ company records, 300M+ verified emails and 135M+ direct dial numbers, with a 96% email deliverability rate and 87% mobile number accuracy. Those are the vendor's claims. It also lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, GDPR and CCPA badges.

Pricing is on request. ZoomInfo says it prices by features, licenses and credit usage, where one credit is one export of a contact or company profile, including through the API or an integration. Integrations require a minimum bulk credit purchase. For context only, Vendr reports a median contract of $33,500 a year, in a range of $7,240 to $156,042 (reported, 1,577 purchases). A free ZoomInfo Lite plan exists with a monthly credit allowance that doesn't roll over, but it's not for current or past premium subscribers.

The enrichment angle is that credits meter exports, not attempts, so an enrichment that returns nothing shouldn't burn a credit. Confirm this in writing for API workflows. If ZoomInfo is the incumbent and you're weighing a switch, read the ZoomInfo alternatives guide.

Best for: Enterprise teams with a compliance function and a large, messy CRM.

Not ideal for: Small teams. Minimum purchase sizes and negotiated terms suit larger budgets.

Pros Cons
Largest claimed record counts No published price
Broad compliance badges Credit minimums on integrations
Free Lite tier for light use Vendor page cites inconsistent location counts

5. Apollo.io: low-cost bulk enrichment with a free allowance

Apollo bundles a database, sequencing and enrichment, so it's often the first tool a small team tries. The vendor says it holds 240M+ contacts and 30M+ companies with 98% email accuracy, and calls itself GDPR compliant on a legitimate-interest basis. Treat the accuracy figure as a claim to test.

Plans are per seat. Basic is $49 a seat per month billed annually or $65 billed monthly, Professional is $79 annual or $99 monthly, and Organization is $119 on annual billing with a three-seat minimum. The free plan includes CRM enrichment of 100 records a month plus 75 credits a month. Credits are costed per action: email 1, phone number 8, enrichment 1 to 8. They're pooled across the team and don't roll over, including add-on credits. "Unlimited" features sit under a Fair Use Policy with no published cap.

For bulk backfill, the pooled-and-expiring credit model is the thing to plan around: use your allowance each month or lose it. For comparisons with other sequencing-plus-data tools, see Apollo alternatives.

Best for: Small teams doing periodic CRM backfill who also want sequencing in the same tool.

Not ideal for: Teams that need documented DNC screening or a waterfall.

Pros Cons
Free CRM enrichment allowance Credits expire unused
Low per-seat entry price Phone credits cost 8 each
Database plus sequencing No CCPA or DNC statement on its data page

6. Lusha: simple plans, seats bundled

Lusha prices as a flat plan, not per user, which makes budgeting simple for small teams. Starter is $37.45 a month billed annually ($449.10 a year) or $49.90 billed monthly for 400 credits a month, Pro is $52.45 annual or $69.90 monthly with two free seats, and Premium is $299.95 annual or $399.90 monthly with five. A free plan gives 40 credits a month.

The credit rules matter for enrichment. A work email is 1 credit and a phone number is 5. CSV and CRM exports cost 1 credit per 1 to 25 results. Monthly plans roll unused credits over up to twice the monthly cap, while annual credits are issued upfront and reset at year end. Lusha says it holds 515M+ contacts and 165M+ verified emails, with 98% email accuracy and 85% US and 86% global phone accuracy. It lists GDPR (ePrivacyseal), CCPA (TrustArc), SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27701, and its plan comparison includes a do-not-call list row.

Best for: Teams of one to five that need mobiles mixed with emails and want predictable flat pricing.

Not ideal for: Heavy bulk work. Credits per plan are modest compared with Hunter or Apollo.

Pros Cons
Flat price, seats bundled More than five users means a sales call
Rollover on monthly plans Annual credits reset at year end
Published privacy certifications Phone costs 5 credits each

7. Cognism: phone data with do-not-call screening

Cognism's pitch is compliant mobile data, especially for EMEA. Pricing is on request. It sells Standard and Pro plans, seat-based with five seats included. One credit is one revealed contact, re-viewing is free, and you're re-charged only when that contact changes jobs. For context only, Amplemarket citing Vendr reports roughly $15,000 platform plus about $1,500 per user a year for Standard (reported); Cognism doesn't confirm it.

The compliance page is the reason to shortlist it. Cognism lists GDPR and CCPA, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701, SOC 2 Type II and DNC screening across the UK TPS and CTPS, the US, Australia, New Zealand and several European countries. It says Director-plus data is refreshed every 30 days. It publishes no total record count. Cognism also owns Kaspr, which the CNIL fined, so ask how each product's data is sourced.

Best for: European and UK outbound teams that must call mobiles and need screening built in.

Not ideal for: Small or price-sensitive teams.

Pros Cons
DNC screening across many countries Quote-only, platform plus seat fees
Re-viewing a revealed contact is free No database size published
ISO and SOC 2 certifications No free trial, demo and data sample only

8. Prospeo: verified email and mobile on per-user plans

Prospeo sells verified contact data with a straightforward credit rule: 1 verified email is 1 credit, 1 mobile is 10. Plans are per user and monthly or yearly. Free is 100 credits a month, Starter is $49 monthly or $441 a year ($37 a month) with 2,000 monthly credits, Growth is $99 monthly or $888 a year with 5,000, and Pro is $249 monthly or $2,241 a year with 15,000. Yearly plans grant credits upfront. Credits do not roll over; add-ons start at 1,000 credits for $10.

Prospeo claims 300M+ profiles, 125M+ verified mobiles and 98% accuracy, with the dataset refreshed about every 30 days. Its pricing page shows a GDPR Compliant badge. It doesn't publish a CCPA or DNC statement there, so ask for one before enriching US mobiles.

Best for: Cost-conscious teams that want verified results and simple per-user billing.

Not ideal for: Teams that need documented DNC screening.

Pros Cons
Simple 1-credit email, 10-credit mobile Per-user pricing multiplies with team size
Free tier for testing No rollover
Annual credits upfront Compliance detail limited to a GDPR badge

9. Findymail: verified-only billing and CRM data care

Findymail charges for verified results only. One email is 1 credit and one phone is 10, and you're charged only for verified results. Its usage plans are shown monthly: Individual $99 a month with one seat, Team $399 with five seats, and Scale $999 with 20 seats. The starter credit plan is $99 a month for 5,000 Finder and 5,000 Verifier credits. The yearly toggle says "2 Months Free" but prints no annual dollar figure, so confirm annual terms with the vendor. Credits roll over up to twice the monthly allowance. A free trial gives 10 credits.

Two features stand out for enrichment. First, Findymail says it guarantees a bounce rate under 5% and refunds credits if it's exceeded. Second, its Datacare CRM enrichment service starts from $500 a month billed annually, aimed at ongoing CRM hygiene. It states SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR compliance and EU hosting. Its mobile finder covers non-EU numbers only, which is a useful limit to know before you feed it a European list. If the job is finding fresh addresses for outbound rather than refreshing records you already hold, the best email finder tools page compares Findymail with the specialist finders.

Best for: Teams that care more about bounce rate than volume, and want hands-off CRM upkeep.

Not ideal for: Teams enriching EU mobiles.

Pros Cons
Pay only for verified results No annual price printed
Bounce-rate guarantee with refunds Mobile finder skips EU numbers
Datacare service for CRM hygiene Datacare starts at $500 a month

10. Voila Norbert: pay-as-you-go enrichment

Voila Norbert is one of the few tools with real pay-as-you-go enrichment. The vendor lists enrichment at $0.04 per email up to 2,000 and verification at $0.003 per email up to 500,000. That fits the inbound job: a trickle of form fills arriving through an API, where you'd rather not commit to a monthly allowance.

The lead-based plans are the alternative, billed monthly or yearly per month: Valet is 1,000 leads at $49 monthly or $39 on yearly billing, Butler is 5,000 leads at $99 or $79, Advisor is 15,000 at $249 or $199, and Counselor is 50,000 at $499 or $399. Every plan has unlimited team members, bulk and API access, and credit rollover. New accounts get 50 free credits, and only successful finds use a credit. The pricing page makes no accuracy or database-size claim and no GDPR statement, only a CCPA link in the footer, so ask for compliance documentation.

Best for: Low or unpredictable volume through an API, where pay-as-you-go beats a plan.

Not ideal for: Teams that need documented compliance or phone numbers.

Pros Cons
Real pay-as-you-go option No accuracy claim published
Success-only credit use No GDPR statement on the pricing page
Rollover and unlimited team members Email-centric

11. UpLead: one credit, email plus mobile

UpLead's distinguishing rule is that one credit equals one contact and unlocks both email and mobile direct dial. That makes per-contact cost easy to reason about when you need both. The free trial lasts 7 days with 5 credits. Essentials is $99 a month billed monthly or $74 a month billed annually, with 170 credits monthly or 2,040 a year. Plus is $199 monthly or $149 annually with 400 credits a month. Extra credits cost $0.60 on Essentials and $0.50 on Plus. Free, Essentials and Plus are single-user accounts. Professional is custom, annual only, and adds team seat management.

UpLead claims a 95% data accuracy rate on email verification. Its pricing page doesn't state rollover or GDPR and CCPA terms, so request them before enriching European or Californian contacts.

Best for: One or two list-builders who want email and mobile in a single credit.

Not ideal for: Teams that need shared seats without a custom contract.

Pros Cons
One credit gets email plus mobile Single-user accounts below Professional
Published top-up rate Rollover and compliance terms not stated on pricing
Short free trial Credit volumes are modest

12. Lead411: exports that roll over

Lead411 sells exports, not credits. The trial, called Pilot Light, is $0 for 7 days with 50 exports. Spark is $49 a month for 1,000 exports, or $490 a year for 12,000 exports, and the annual plan includes Buyer Intent. Ignite starts at $150 a month for 1,000-plus exports with API access, or $1,500 a year with intent as an add-on. Blaze is on request with unlimited exports and no stated fair-use cap. Unused exports roll over to the next billing cycle on all plans.

The vendor says its emails are triple verified (SMTP, human and open validation) and re-verified every 3 to 6 months, and that direct dials are double verified. It's a registered data broker in Texas and shows CCPA and Do Not Sell links. It publishes no database size.

Best for: Small teams that want inexpensive exports with a cushion for unused volume.

Not ideal for: Teams that need a published record count to size coverage.

Pros Cons
Rollover on all plans Spark seat count not stated
Direct dials plus Chrome extension No database size on page
Registered data broker with CCPA links Intent is an add-on on Ignite

13. Hunter: flat-priced email finding and verifying

Hunter is mostly an email tool, but its API and credit pricing work for enrichment of email-only records. Plans are flat per account with unlimited users. Free gives 50 credits a month. Starter is $49 a month, or $34 a month billed $408 a year for 2,000 credits a month. Growth is $149 monthly or $104 a month billed $1,248 a year with 10,000, and Scale is $299 monthly or $209 a month billed $2,508 a year with 25,000. Annual billing is 30% cheaper.

A credit is simple: an email found is 1 credit and an email verified is 0.5. Monthly credits reset with no rollover, while annual plans receive all credits upfront. For large API jobs, Hunter's Data Platform is pay-per-credit, with an example of $6,500 for 1,000 search and 200,000 verification credits valid for 12 months. Hunter says it indexes 150M professional email addresses and states GDPR and CCPA. It lists no mobile numbers, so pair it with something else for phones.

Best for: Email-only enrichment and verification at a predictable monthly price.

Not ideal for: Anything needing mobiles or firmographic depth.

Pros Cons
Unlimited users on all plans Monthly credits don't roll over
Cheap verification at 0.5 credit Email-centric
Pay-per-credit API platform No SOC 2 or ISO claim found on its security page

14. Leadfeeder: enriching anonymous visitors, not contact lists

Leadfeeder (formerly Dealfront) belongs here for one narrow reason: it enriches web traffic. It identifies companies visiting your site, which feeds the inbound job at the account level. It doesn't backfill contact records in your CRM. Dealfront rebranded as Leadfeeder on 24 March 2026, a brand change only, with contracts staying with the existing Dealfront entities.

Prices are in euros. Lite is EUR 0 for the last 100 companies a month and 20 credits. Discover is from EUR 79 a month billed annually or EUR 113 monthly, Activate is from EUR 369 annual or EUR 527 monthly, and Scale is from EUR 599 a month, annual only. The trial lasts 14 days. Plan credits don't roll over at contract end, and add-on credits last two years. Leadfeeder publishes no database size and links a GDPR and compliance page. If you're comparing, see Leadfeeder alternatives.

Best for: Marketing and sales teams that want visitor-to-company enrichment for account routing.

Not ideal for: Cleaning or completing existing contact records.

Pros Cons
Turns anonymous traffic into account records Company-level, not contact-level
Prices in EUR with a free Lite tier Credits don't roll over at contract end
14-day trial No database size published

The cost model: what each vendor charges per record type

Credit models are where enrichment budgets go wrong. A mobile can cost 5 to 10 times a work email, and some vendors charge on attempt while others charge on result. This table uses only figures the vendors print. Where a vendor doesn't print a per-record cost, we don't compute one.

Tool Work email Mobile / phone Other record types
Clay Data Credits from $0.05 each plus Actions under $0.01 Phone enrichment on Launch and up Cost depends on provider and workflow
FullEnrich 1 credit 10 credits Personal email 3; reverse lookup 1; profile 0.25
HubSpot Data Enrichment No HubSpot Credits consumed Not stated Smart properties and agents consume credits
ZoomInfo 1 credit per exported profile Same export credit Contact or company profile
Apollo 1 credit 8 credits Enrichment 1 to 8; AI research 1 per run
Lusha 1 credit 5 credits Export 1 per 1 to 25 results
Cognism 1 credit per revealed contact Same reveal credit Re-view free
Prospeo 1 credit per verified email 10 credits Add-ons from 1,000 credits for $10
Findymail 1 credit 10 credits Datacare from $500/mo annual
Voila Norbert $0.04 per enrichment up to 2k Not stated Verification $0.003 per email
UpLead 1 credit per contact Same credit Extra credits $0.60 (Essentials)
Lead411 Export-based Export-based 1,000 exports for $49/mo on Spark
Hunter 1 credit found, 0.5 verified Not listed API pay-per-credit
Leadfeeder Not applicable Not applicable Company visits and credits

Pay only when found, or charged per attempt?

For enrichment, the single most useful question is: what happens to my credit when the vendor finds nothing? A tool that charges per attempt turns your stale-data rate into a cost center.

Tool Billing on a miss What the vendor says
Clay No charge No charge when enrichment returns no result
FullEnrich No charge Charged only if found and verified; landlines free
Findymail No charge Charged only for verified results
Voila Norbert No charge Only successful finds use a credit
Hunter Mixed Credit rules by action: found = 1, verified = 0.5
ZoomInfo Export-based 1 credit = 1 export of a profile
Cognism Reveal-based 1 credit = 1 revealed contact
Apollo, Lusha, Prospeo, UpLead, Lead411 Not stated on the pricing page Confirm miss-handling in writing before bulk runs

Where a pricing page is silent, treat "not stated" as a question for the vendor, not as proof of either rule. Run a 500-record pilot and compare credits spent with fields filled.

Do credits roll over?

Rollover shapes how you plan a quarterly backfill. If credits expire monthly, you either spread work evenly or waste allowance.

Accuracy and verification: what the vendors claim

No vendor on this page publishes an independent audit of its accuracy. Every figure below is the vendor's own claim, so treat it as a hypothesis to test on a sample of your own records.

Tool Accuracy / verification claim Source
ZoomInfo 96% email deliverability, 87% mobile accuracy Vendor
Apollo 98% email accuracy Vendor
Lusha 98% email, 85% US and 86% global phone accuracy Vendor
Prospeo 98% accuracy Vendor
UpLead 95% on email verification Vendor
FullEnrich ~80% average find rate Vendor
Findymail Bounce rate under 5%, credits refunded if exceeded Vendor guarantee
Cognism Director-plus refreshed every 30 days Vendor

Notice that these claims measure different things: deliverability, accuracy, find rate and bounce guarantees aren't interchangeable. The only one with a financial consequence for the vendor is Findymail's refund guarantee. For a fair test, take 300 to 500 of your own records, split them across two or three vendors, then measure fields filled, emails bounced after sending and mobiles that connect. The data keeps decaying as people change jobs: the BLS puts median tenure at 4.1 years and monthly separations at 3.2 percent, so schedule recurring refreshes, not a one-time fix. Our guide to lead data management covers how to build that cadence.

This section describes rules and what vendors state. It isn't legal advice, so run your enrichment plan past counsel.

Enrichment is processing. When you append a work email or mobile to a record, you're processing personal data. Under GDPR you need a lawful basis, transparency to the data subject and respect for access and objection rights. The CNIL's fine against Kaspr cited breaches of Articles 5, 6, 12, 14 and 15 for collecting contacts from LinkedIn members who had restricted visibility; the fine was EUR 240,000. The lesson is that the buyer should ask where a vendor's data comes from.

CCPA. California's law gives consumers rights over their personal information, including opting out of sale or sharing and requesting deletion. The state's attorney general summarizes the rights. Vendors that list CCPA support include Lusha, Cognism, ZoomInfo, Hunter and FullEnrich, and Lead411 shows CCPA and Do Not Sell links.

Southeast Asia. Singapore runs a Do Not Call Registry under its PDPA, and teams selling into the region should check what each vendor says about APAC data sourcing and number screening. Few vendors on this page print an APAC-specific statement, so ask directly.

Phone numbers. In the US, the FTC says telemarketers face civil penalties of up to $53,088 per violation and must sync with the registry every 31 days. The registry rule doesn't apply to business-to-business calls, but the TCPA private right of action allows $500 per violation and more for willful violations. In the UK, the ICO fined Energy Prices Direct GBP 160,000 for over 700,000 unsolicited calls to TPS and CTPS numbers, including businesses.

Tool What the vendor states on compliance
Clay SOC 2 Type II and GDPR on the pricing page
FullEnrich GDPR, CCPA, SOC 2 Type II; stores no own database
HubSpot Governed by HubSpot's terms; see its enrichment article
ZoomInfo SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, GDPR, CCPA
Apollo SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR (legitimate interest); no CCPA or DNC statement there
Lusha GDPR, CCPA, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27701; do-not-call row in plan comparison
Cognism GDPR, CCPA, ISO 27001/27701, SOC 2 Type II, DNC screening
Prospeo GDPR badge on the pricing page
Findymail SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, EU hosting; mobile finder excludes EU
Hunter GDPR and CCPA
Voila Norbert CCPA link in footer; no GDPR statement on pricing
UpLead, Lead411 Not stated on pricing (Lead411 shows CCPA and Do Not Sell links)

Stage-fit matrix

Tool Startup (under 10 reps) Growth (10 to 50) Scale (50 to 200) Enterprise (200+)
Clay Good Strong Strong Strong (Enterprise plan)
FullEnrich Strong Strong Good Good
HubSpot Data Enrichment Strong (HubSpot shops) Strong Strong Good
ZoomInfo Weak Good Strong Strong
Apollo Strong Strong Good Weak
Lusha Strong Good Weak Weak
Cognism Weak Good Strong Strong
Prospeo Strong Good Weak Weak
Findymail Good Strong Good Weak
Voila Norbert Strong Good Weak Weak
UpLead Strong Good Weak Weak
Lead411 Strong Good Weak Weak
Hunter Strong Good Weak Weak
Leadfeeder Good Strong Strong Good

Sizing and persona table

Persona Typical need Shortlist
Founder or solo seller Fill a few hundred records, tight budget Apollo free, Lusha free, Hunter free, Voila Norbert pay-as-you-go
SDR manager, 5 to 15 reps Verified emails and mobiles for sequences Prospeo, UpLead, Findymail, FullEnrich
RevOps lead Waterfall, CRM sync, routing logic Clay, FullEnrich
HubSpot admin Real-time form-fill enrichment HubSpot Data Enrichment, with Clay for gaps
Sales ops at enterprise Large messy CRM, audit trail, DNC screening ZoomInfo, Cognism
Marketer with web traffic Identify visiting accounts Leadfeeder

How to Choose: Decision Framework

If you need Pick Why
Real-time form enrichment in HubSpot HubSpot Data Enrichment Doesn't consume HubSpot Credits
A configurable waterfall across many providers Clay 150+ providers, no charge on a miss
A waterfall without building one FullEnrich Charged only if found and verified
Cheapest bulk email backfill Apollo or Hunter Free allowances and low entry plans
Email and mobile for a small team Lusha or UpLead One bundled plan, simple credits
Pay-as-you-go API enrichment Voila Norbert $0.04 per enrichment, no commitment
Documented DNC screening for calling Cognism Screening across multiple countries
Enterprise breadth and certifications ZoomInfo Largest claimed counts, broad badges

What to Do Next

Pull 400 records from your CRM, a mix of fresh form fills and old accounts, and split them across your top two or three picks. Measure fields filled, bounce rate after a small send and credits spent per filled field. Pick the vendor that wins on your data, not the one with the biggest claimed database. If your records live in a CRM you're still choosing, see best CRM software, and for the unified-data layer around enrichment see customer data platforms. Return to the sales intelligence hub to compare adjacent categories.

About the author

Laurel

Laurel

Principal CRM Strategist

Laurel is Principal CRM Strategist at Rework, focused on the top of the funnel: opening new demand through outbound and outreach, and capturing it before it goes cold. Laurel writes about cold email and cold calling, multichannel sequences, ABM, the sales engagement tools that run outbound, and the lead management that turns replies into pipeline.