Awin vs Tapfiliate vs Post Affiliate Pro: Network or Software in 2026?

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.
Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.
Updated August 2026
You're comparing three names that show up on almost every "best affiliate software" shortlist, and they don't actually compete for the same purchase. Awin is a network. Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro are software. That distinction decides more about your total cost and your day-to-day workload than any feature row on this page, so it's worth settling before you look at a single screenshot.
A network brings you affiliates. Awin has already recruited, vetted and built payment relationships with a roster of publishers, and it charges a setup fee plus a percentage of every sale those publishers drive, because you're renting access to people you don't have to find yourself. Software brings you nothing but the tracking. Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro log every click, calculate every commission and cut every payout for affiliates you already have or plan to recruit yourself, for a flat monthly fee regardless of how much revenue moves through the program.
So the first question this article answers isn't which has the better dashboard. It's this: do you already have an affiliate audience, or a realistic way to build one, or do you need one bought for you? Answer that before a single pricing table below, since it settles most of the decision on its own. If you're weighing more than these three, our roundup of the best affiliate marketing software in 2026 covers the wider field, including the enterprise partnership platforms this article doesn't touch.
Key Facts
- US affiliate marketing spend hit $13.63 billion in 2024, up 49.8% from $9.1 billion in 2021, per the Performance Marketing Association's 2025 Industry Study.
- Customers acquired through affiliate partners carry 21% higher average order values and repurchase at a 21% higher rate than customers from other channels, per a 2024 Forrester analysis cited on Awin's own statistics page.
- Awin's Partner Compliance Team runs 15 specialists across multiple markets and maintains an internal database covering more than 55,000 partner accounts, per Awin's own fraud prevention documentation.
- When ShareASale closed permanently on October 6, 2025, its roughly 9,500 advertisers and 250,000 publishers had already moved onto Awin's platform that August, per Awin's own announcement.
- 69% of B2B companies plan to increase investment in partnerships in 2026, per PartnerStack and Wynter's State of Partnerships in GTM 2026 report.
TL;DR
| Awin | Tapfiliate | Post Affiliate Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Category | Affiliate network: an existing publisher roster you rent into | Affiliate tracking software: you recruit, it tracks and pays | Affiliate tracking software: you recruit, it tracks and pays |
| Who brings the affiliates | Awin, from its existing network | You | You |
| Pricing model | Subscription plus a percentage of every partner-driven sale | Flat monthly fee, no percentage, metered by clicks and conversions | Flat monthly fee, no percentage, metered by tracking requests |
| Entry price | $49/mo (Access) plus 3.5% per transaction | $89/mo, $74/mo annual (Launch) | $89/mo, $79/mo yearly (Starter) |
| Contract | 3-month minimum on Access, 14-day cancellation notice | No stated minimum term | No stated minimum term |
| Affiliate count included | Not applicable, it's Awin's own network | 50 on Launch, unlimited on Scale and Enterprise | Unlimited on every tier |
| Fraud and compliance | Dedicated 15-person Partner Compliance Team, plus AdPolice brand-bid monitoring | Built into the platform; no published team size | Dedicated fraud-protection feature with commission holds |
| Self-hosting | Not applicable, it's a rented network | Not offered | Downloadable self-hosted license sold separately from the cloud plans |
| Multi-tier commissions | Unlimited commission rules on Accelerate and above | Unlimited levels, gated to Scale and Enterprise | Up to 100 tiers, per the vendor |
| Best for | Brands with no existing affiliate base that need one supplied | Small to mid programs recruiting their own affiliates, want a flat bill | Programs wanting unlimited affiliates from day one, or a future self-hosted option |
| Main limitation | The percentage fee scales with every dollar of success | Click and conversion caps require planning ahead | Tiering by tracking requests is harder to estimate upfront than clicks or revenue |
What Each Tool Is Actually Built For
Awin: You're Renting a Marketplace, Not Building One
Awin doesn't sell tracking software so much as a seat inside a marketplace that already exists. When ShareASale shut down for good on October 6, 2025, its roughly 9,500 advertisers and 250,000 publishers had already moved onto Awin's platform that August, and Awin's own pricing page still advertises access to "1M+ trusted partners," the kind of headline reach a brand starting from zero can't replicate by posting a "join our affiliate program" page and waiting.

That access is why the pricing looks the way it does. Every tier layers a percentage fee on every partner-driven sale on top of the base subscription, and the tier ladder trades a higher base fee for a lower percentage as you climb it, plus more API access and reporting depth. None of the three tiers waives that transaction fee outright. It isn't a discount you earn at a higher plan, it's the mechanism by which Awin gets paid for the roster it brought you. The exact figures are in the table below.
Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro: You Bring the Affiliates, They Bring the Tracking
Neither Tapfiliate nor Post Affiliate Pro has a marketplace to rent you. Sign up for either one and your affiliate list starts at zero, exactly where it would if you built a tracking system from scratch yourself. What you're buying is the mechanics: tracking links, commission math, an affiliate-facing portal and payout tools, priced as flat software instead of a cut of revenue.
The two aren't identical, though. Tapfiliate meters usage in clicks and conversions, with published overage rates once you cross a tier's ceiling. Post Affiliate Pro meters tracking requests instead, a broader unit covering clicks, impressions and postbacks together, and it never caps how many affiliates you can run, not even on its entry tier. Post Affiliate Pro also sells a downloadable, self-hosted license as a separate product from its cloud plans; the vendor doesn't list that license's price on its public pricing page, so get a current quote directly rather than trusting a third-party number.
Commission depth splits the two software tools further. Post Affiliate Pro advertises support for up to 100 commission tiers, letting a parent affiliate earn from sub-affiliates many levels down. Tapfiliate supports the same kind of unlimited-level, multi-tier structure, but reserves it for Scale and Enterprise, leaving it out of the $89 Launch plan entirely. If a multi-level or sub-affiliate program is the actual point of the purchase, that plan gate matters more than either tool's headline price.
Published tiers, checked directly against each vendor's pricing page on August 26, 2026:
| Awin tier | Price | Transaction fee | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|
| Access | $49/mo (first month free) | 3.5% per transaction | 3-month minimum, 14-day cancellation notice |
| Accelerate | From $99/mo | 2.5% per transaction | Not stated |
| Advanced | Custom | Not published | Not stated |
| Tapfiliate tier | Monthly | Annual | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Launch | $89/mo | $74/mo ($890/yr) | 1 program, 50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks/mo, 500 conversions/mo | $1.50 per 1,000 clicks, $15 per 1,000 conversions |
| Scale | $179/mo | $149/mo ($1,790/yr) | Unlimited programs and affiliates, 100,000 clicks/mo, 10,000 conversions/mo | $1 per 1,000 clicks, $10 per 1,000 conversions |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Unlimited team members, full white label, dedicated manager | Not applicable |
| Post Affiliate Pro tier | Monthly | Yearly (billed annually) | Tracking requests/mo |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $89 | $79 | 10,000 |
| Pro | $139 | $129 | 1,000,000 |
| Ultimate | $269 | $249 | 6,000,000 |
| Network | $649 | $599 | 20,000,000 |
Post Affiliate Pro ships unlimited affiliates on every tier and takes no percentage of sales. What moves you up this ladder is tracking-request volume, not the size of your affiliate roster.
Do You Have an Affiliate Audience Already?
This is the question that actually splits these three products by category, not by preference, and it's worth answering before comparing a single feature further. The fuller pick-list, including headcount, commission depth and self-hosting, is in the decision framework at the end; this table is just the fork in the road.
| Your situation | What you actually need | Best starting point |
|---|---|---|
| No existing affiliates, no publisher relationships, no time to recruit from scratch | Access to a roster that already exists | Awin |
| An existing customer base, influencer contacts or partners you can invite yourself | Tracking and payout software, not recruitment | Tapfiliate or Post Affiliate Pro |
| Comfortable trading a percentage fee for a network's compliance coverage and existing reach | A team policing fraud and brand bidding across a whole marketplace, not just your program | Awin |
| Want full control over recruitment and a flat bill regardless of how the program performs | Software, priced flat, that doesn't take a cut of your success | Tapfiliate or Post Affiliate Pro |
Who Runs Each One Day to Day
The three tools put different work on your plate once the contract is signed.
Running Awin means managing a relationship with a network, not just a piece of software: someone owns the account, negotiates the commission structure Awin's compliance team will enforce, and works within Awin's own payment schedule. In exchange, Awin's compliance and payment infrastructure, covered in detail below, absorbs work that would otherwise land on your team.
Running Tapfiliate or Post Affiliate Pro flips that. Recruiting, vetting and largely policing your own affiliates falls on whoever owns the program internally, since neither tool comes bundled with a publisher base or a compliance team watching a wider marketplace. What you get back is control: your commission rules, your approval process, your relationship with every affiliate, with no network's terms in between.
| Awin | Tapfiliate | Post Affiliate Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Who recruits affiliates | Awin's existing network, plus your own outreach if you want it | You, entirely | You, entirely |
| Day-to-day admin | An account relationship inside Awin's rules and payment calendar | Full control over commission rules and approvals, and full responsibility for running them | Full control over commission rules and approvals, and full responsibility for running them |
| Team best suited to own it | A partnerships or affiliate manager comfortable working inside a network's rules | A marketer or growth lead who already has, or can recruit, a partner list | Same as Tapfiliate, plus IT or engineering if the self-hosted option is in play |
Pricing at Real Program Sizes: 50, 500 and 5,000 Conversions a Month
Here's where the network-versus-software distinction turns into real dollars. Awin's fee moves with your revenue. Tapfiliate's and Post Affiliate Pro's don't; they move with your program's traffic and tracking volume instead. To make the three comparable, the table below models all of them at 50, 500 and 5,000 affiliate-driven conversions a month, at an illustrative $120 average order value, a reasonable mid-range ecommerce figure and a planning assumption, not a vendor quote, so substitute your own before treating any number here as a budget. For Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro, the scenarios also assume 10 clicks per conversion, a round, illustrative rate used purely to work out which tier's usage caps apply; check your own conversion rate before assuming a tier fits.

| Monthly conversions | Modeled affiliate revenue (at $120 AOV) | Awin Access ($49/mo + 3.5%) | Awin Accelerate ($99/mo + 2.5%) | Tapfiliate (flat fee) | Post Affiliate Pro (flat fee) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50 | $6,000/mo | $259/mo | $249/mo | Launch: $89/mo, $74/mo annual | Starter: $89/mo, $79/mo yearly |
| 500 | $60,000/mo | $2,149/mo | $1,599/mo | Scale: $179/mo, $149/mo annual | Pro: $139/mo, $129/mo yearly |
| 5,000 | $600,000/mo | $21,049/mo | $15,099/mo | Scale: $179/mo, $149/mo annual | Pro: $139/mo, $129/mo yearly |
At 50 conversions, Tapfiliate needs only its entry Launch tier, since 500 modeled clicks a month sits well inside Launch's 5,000-click, 500-conversion ceiling. At 500 conversions, that same ratio puts you at exactly 5,000 clicks and exactly 500 conversions, Launch's ceiling on both counts at once, with zero headroom, so Scale is the realistic pick rather than the optimistic one. Post Affiliate Pro's tracking requests are a fuzzier unit to estimate up front, since they cover clicks, impressions and postbacks together rather than clicks alone, so treat its tier mapping above as a starting point to confirm in a trial, not a guarantee.
The pattern that matters most sits in the dollar columns, not the tier names. At every scale modeled here, both software tools cost less than either Awin tier, and the gap widens as revenue grows rather than narrowing. That's structural, not a coincidence of these particular numbers: a percentage fee grows in lockstep with the revenue a program generates, and a flat fee doesn't. The next table makes that concrete: the exact monthly revenue at which Awin's override alone costs more than a flat-rate alternative's entire bill.
| Compared against | Awin Access break-even revenue ($49/mo + 3.5%) | Awin Accelerate break-even revenue ($99/mo + 2.5%) |
|---|---|---|
| Tapfiliate Launch ($89/mo, $74/mo annual) | $1,143/mo ($714/mo on annual) | Already costs more at $0 revenue, Accelerate's $99 base alone exceeds Launch's entire $89 bill |
| Tapfiliate Scale ($179/mo, $149/mo annual) | $3,714/mo ($2,857/mo on annual) | $3,200/mo |
| Post Affiliate Pro Starter ($89/mo, $79/mo yearly) | $1,143/mo ($857/mo on yearly) | Already costs more at $0 revenue, Accelerate's $99 base alone exceeds Starter's entire $89 bill |
| Post Affiliate Pro Pro ($139/mo, $129/mo yearly) | $2,571/mo ($2,286/mo on yearly) | $1,600/mo ($1,200/mo on yearly) |
Read the top-left cell first. A program doing just over $1,100 a month in affiliate-driven revenue, a little over $13,000 a year, already makes Awin Access's override more expensive than Tapfiliate Launch's or Post Affiliate Pro Starter's entire flat bill. That's not a knock on Awin, it's the honest math behind what the override buys: not a cheaper way to track sales, but a way to generate sales you couldn't have generated without a network's existing roster in the first place. If you already have the affiliates, or could recruit them yourself for less than the override costs, the flat-fee tools win on price at nearly every realistic volume. If you don't, the override is the price of an audience you'd otherwise spend months trying to build before it earned you anything at all.
Implementation and Change Management
Time to first tracked sale looks different across the two categories. Joining Awin means an application and approval process, since you're plugging into an existing network rather than spinning up your own instance; once approved, publishers already active in the marketplace can discover and join your program without individual recruiting, the fastest realistic path to volume on day one. Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro both let you sign up and start tracking within a trial alone (7 days on Tapfiliate Launch up to 30 on Enterprise; a free trial on every Post Affiliate Pro cloud tier), but that fast setup only covers the tracking layer. Recruiting affiliates and negotiating terms with each one is separate work neither tool does for you, and it's usually the slower half of getting a self-serve program to real revenue.
| Factor | Awin | Tapfiliate | Post Affiliate Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Path to first tracked sale | Application and approval, then in-network publishers can discover your program | Fast technical setup; affiliate recruitment happens on your own timeline | Fast technical setup; affiliate recruitment happens on your own timeline |
| Trial | Onboarding runs through a sales process, not a self-serve trial | 7 days (Launch) to 30 days (Enterprise) | Free trial on all cloud tiers |
| Contract commitment | 3-month minimum on Access, 14-day cancellation notice | No stated minimum term | No stated minimum term |
| What slows the launch down | Approval and platform integration | Recruiting your first cohort of affiliates from scratch | Recruiting your first cohort of affiliates from scratch |
If you're migrating off an existing platform rather than starting fresh, budget for that separately; the section below covers what specifically tends to break.
Operational Risks Buyers Underestimate
The features that decide whether a program actually works often don't show up on a pricing page at all.

Tracking accuracy and cookie loss. Browser restrictions and ad blockers have made pure client-side, cookie-based tracking unreliable across this whole category, not just on the cheaper tools. The real question isn't which of these three still relies on cookies, since none of them exclusively do, it's whether server-to-server tracking is available and how much setup it takes. Both Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro publish dedicated S2S and postback tracking, using a server-generated click ID instead of a browser cookie so a sale still gets credited even when a browser blocks the cookie entirely, though Post Affiliate Pro's own documentation is upfront that S2S setup takes development resources to wire into a checkout flow. Awin's API-based tracking sits behind Accelerate and above, not the $49 Access tier, so the same accuracy gain there comes at a higher entry price.
Fraud, coupon abuse, brand bidding, and who actually polices it. This is the sharpest practical difference between a network and software. Awin's Partner Compliance Team runs ongoing checks on new partners before their first payment clears, and uses a dedicated tool, AdPolice, to catch publishers bidding on your brand terms in paid search without authorization, coverage that spans the whole network, not just your program, so a publisher caught abusing one advertiser's coupon terms carries that history into every other program on Awin. Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro both build fraud detection into their own platforms (Post Affiliate Pro's ships as a named feature, with commission holds on suspicious activity), but neither is watching a marketplace beyond your own program, because there isn't one. If a self-recruited affiliate runs a coupon scam or bids on your brand name, catching it is on your team, using whatever the software flags, not a compliance department's.
Tax and payment handling for international affiliates. A network folds currency and payout-rail complexity into the subscription price: Awin pays publishers in currencies including USD, GBP, EUR, CAD and AUD on a fixed twice-monthly schedule, and the advertiser never runs that payment batch itself. On Tapfiliate, automated payouts route through a third-party integration or manual PayPal and bank transfer, and you, not the platform, issue payment and collect tax paperwork, a W-9 for US affiliates and the equivalent elsewhere, from every partner on the list. Post Affiliate Pro's payout automation natively covers PayPal, bank transfer and cryptocurrency, broader than Tapfiliate's default setup, but the compliance work still sits with the advertiser, not the vendor.
What happens to affiliate relationships and tracking links if you migrate. Every link an affiliate has posted, in a blog post, a coupon directory, an email footer, points at whichever platform issued it. Moving off any of these three means redirecting or reissuing every link without a gap where a sale goes untracked, exporting historical commission and payout data before account access lapses, and re-onboarding every affiliate's tax and payment details on the new system. Awin's own ShareASale shutdown is the exception that proves the rule: because both networks belonged to the same company, affiliate relationships, tracking links and programs moved over automatically, without individual re-onboarding, a handoff that smooth only because Awin controlled both ends of it. Moving between any other two platforms here, including off Awin onto self-serve software, gets no such treatment, so budget real weeks for a clean cutover with a short parallel-run overlap rather than switching on a single day.
| Risk | Awin (network) | Tapfiliate / Post Affiliate Pro (software) |
|---|---|---|
| Tracking accuracy | S2S and API tracking gated to Accelerate and above | S2S and postback tracking published on both; setup is self-managed |
| Fraud and brand-bid policing | A dedicated compliance team polices the whole network | Built-in tools flag issues; your team investigates and enforces |
| International payouts | Awin runs the payment batch, multiple currencies, fixed schedule | You run payouts yourself, manually or through a payment integration |
| Migration risk | Low if moving within Awin's own absorbed networks; unproven otherwise | Standard migration risk: link redirects, data export and re-onboarding are on you |
When Awin Is the Right Call
- You have no existing affiliate relationships and no realistic recruitment plan in the next few months.
- You'd rather pay a percentage of proven sales than a flat fee against a program that might not produce anything yet.
- You want fraud and brand-bid policing handled by a team watching an entire marketplace, not just your own traffic, and can accept the 3-month minimum contract that comes with it.
When Tapfiliate Is the Right Call
- You already have, or can realistically recruit, your own affiliates and don't need a marketplace to supply them.
- You want a flat bill that doesn't grow just because the program starts working, and modern S2S tracking without an enterprise-shaped price tag.
- Your traffic and conversion volume comfortably fit inside Launch's or Scale's published caps, so overage fees stay theoretical.
When Post Affiliate Pro Is the Right Call
- Your affiliate roster is large, unpredictable, or likely to grow past 50 partners, since Post Affiliate Pro never caps affiliate count, and your traffic is high enough that per-click pricing would punish you.
- You want multi-tier or sub-affiliate commission structures, up to 100 levels per the vendor, without needing a pricier plan to unlock them.
- You want the option to eventually self-host on your own infrastructure, not only run on Post Affiliate Pro's cloud.
If None of These Three Fit
Awin, Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro don't cover the whole category. If your program has genuinely outgrown self-serve software and a single network, impact.com and PartnerStack are the enterprise platforms worth comparing next, and our impact.com alternatives and PartnerStack alternatives roundups cover the rest of that tier. If a percentage-of-sales ecommerce tool like Refersion is also on your shortlist, our crossover math against Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro there runs a similar break-even analysis. And if you're actually running a customer-to-customer referral program rather than a publisher-style affiliate program, our ReferralCandy alternatives guide is the closer fit. If it is one of these three you are leaning away from rather than toward, Tapfiliate alternatives and Post Affiliate Pro alternatives each rank the wider field around that tool. Still designing the program itself before picking a platform? Our guide to building an affiliate marketing program covers the operating basics regardless of which of these three you land on.
Decision Framework
| If you are... | Pick |
|---|---|
| Starting from zero affiliates with no recruitment plan | Awin |
| Already have, or can recruit, your own affiliate list | Tapfiliate or Post Affiliate Pro |
| Running a small, curated program under 50 affiliates, and want the cheapest flat bill | Tapfiliate Launch |
| Expecting affiliate count to grow past 50, or want no headcount ceiling at any tier | Post Affiliate Pro |
| Building a multi-tier or sub-affiliate commission structure from day one | Post Affiliate Pro, or Tapfiliate Scale and up |
| Doing under roughly $1,100 a month in affiliate-driven revenue and comparing cost alone | Either software tool beats Awin's override at this volume |
| Wanting a compliance team to police fraud and brand bidding across a whole marketplace | Awin |
| Planning to eventually run the software on your own servers | Post Affiliate Pro |
The short version. Awin's advantage isn't price, its own override math makes that clear at almost any real volume. Its advantage is the roster you don't have to build. Tapfiliate's and Post Affiliate Pro's advantage is the opposite: a predictable bill that doesn't punish a program for working, as long as you're willing to do the recruiting yourself. Pick based on which side of that trade your program is actually on today, not which one you'd prefer to be on eventually.
What to Do Next
Before evaluating any of the three further, write down two numbers: how many affiliates you already have a real relationship with, and your program's expected monthly affiliate-driven revenue at a realistic average order value, tracking partner-acquired customers as their own cohort if that matters to the math. If the first number is close to zero, request a walkthrough of Awin's Partner Marketplace before comparing a single tracking feature. If it isn't, run your revenue number through the break-even table above before assuming a percentage-based network is the safer bet. Once partner-sourced revenue starts landing in your reporting, our guide to lead-to-revenue attribution covers the handoff most teams underbuild for.
Frequently Asked Questions about Awin vs Tapfiliate vs Post Affiliate Pro
What's the real difference between Awin and the other two tools?
Awin is an affiliate network: it brings you a roster of publishers it already recruited, and charges a subscription plus a percentage of every partner-driven sale for that access. Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro are tracking software: they bring you no affiliates at all, only the tools to track, pay and manage a roster you recruit yourself, for a flat monthly fee with no percentage.
How much does Awin actually cost?
Access starts at $49 a month, with the first month free, then a 3.5% fee on every partner-driven transaction from month two on, plus a 3-month minimum contract and 14 days' notice to cancel. Accelerate moves to $99 a month with a lower 2.5% fee and adds API access and unlimited commission rules. Advanced is fully custom. None of the three tiers drops the transaction fee entirely.
At what point does Awin's fee cost more than flat-rate software?
Around $1,100 to $1,150 a month in affiliate-driven revenue is where Awin Access's override alone exceeds Tapfiliate Launch's or Post Affiliate Pro Starter's entire flat bill. Below that revenue level the override is cheap in absolute terms; above it, a flat-fee tool is almost always less expensive, assuming you can recruit the affiliates yourself.
Does Tapfiliate or Post Affiliate Pro charge a percentage of sales?
No. Both run entirely on flat monthly subscriptions. Tapfiliate meters usage in clicks and conversions (5,000 clicks and 500 conversions a month on the $89 Launch tier, rising to 100,000 clicks and 10,000 conversions on the $179 Scale tier), with published overage rates if you exceed them. Post Affiliate Pro meters tracking requests instead and never caps affiliate count, even on its entry Starter tier.
Does Post Affiliate Pro really offer a self-hosted version?
Yes, a downloadable license exists as a separate product from its cloud SaaS plans, letting you run the software on your own servers. The vendor doesn't publish that license's price on its public pricing page, so confirm current pricing directly with Post Affiliate Pro rather than trusting a third-party figure.
Who handles fraud and coupon abuse on each platform?
On Awin, a dedicated 15-person Partner Compliance Team maintains a database covering more than 55,000 partner accounts and uses a tool called AdPolice to catch unauthorized brand bidding in paid search, policing the whole network, not just your program. On Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro, fraud detection is built into the software itself, but there's no wider marketplace being watched, so acting on abuse from your own recruited affiliates is your team's responsibility.
Is Awin still absorbing ShareASale's old advertisers and publishers?
The migration is complete. ShareASale's roughly 9,500 advertisers and 250,000 publishers moved onto Awin's platform in August 2025, and ShareASale itself closed permanently on October 6, 2025. Any comparison still listing ShareASale as a live option is out of date.
Which of the three supports the deepest multi-tier or sub-affiliate commission structures?
Post Affiliate Pro advertises support for up to 100 commission tiers, available without needing a higher-priced plan, according to the vendor. Tapfiliate supports unlimited-level multi-tier commissions too, but only on its Scale and Enterprise plans, not on the $89 Launch tier.

Principal Product Marketing Strategist
On this page
- Key Facts
- TL;DR
- What Each Tool Is Actually Built For
- Awin: You're Renting a Marketplace, Not Building One
- Tapfiliate and Post Affiliate Pro: You Bring the Affiliates, They Bring the Tracking
- Do You Have an Affiliate Audience Already?
- Who Runs Each One Day to Day
- Pricing at Real Program Sizes: 50, 500 and 5,000 Conversions a Month
- Implementation and Change Management
- Operational Risks Buyers Underestimate
- When Awin Is the Right Call
- When Tapfiliate Is the Right Call
- When Post Affiliate Pro Is the Right Call
- If None of These Three Fit
- Decision Framework
- What to Do Next