Best AEO Tools for Agencies in 2026: What 5, 10 and 25 Clients Really Cost

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

For an agency with up to ten clients that wants a branded client login, Trakkr's Scale plan ($500 a month, ten brands, white-label portals, unlimited seats) is the cleanest buy. Otterly.ai is cheaper on paper ($387 for ten clients) but delivers reports, not logins. Past fifteen clients, Peec AI's Scale agency plan ($795, 25 projects) undercuts Trakkr. Check weekly instead of daily and Rankscale's Pro plan ($99, ten dashboards) undercuts everything. Goodie and Semrush get expensive fast, for different reasons.

Agencies buy differently from brands: you pay per client, need seats for a whole team, and clients expect a login or branded report. Headline prices rarely reflect that, so we priced one standard workload across every vendor that publishes enough to do it and wrote "Not published" where one doesn't. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page. (This page compares monitoring software. Paid placement on third-party pages is a service, covered in should you pay for AI citations and, with seven vendors priced, in our citation placement services guide.)

Key Facts

  • Pew Research Center, which sells nothing in this market, tracked 900 participants' Google use: they clicked a traditional result in 8% of visits showing an AI summary versus 15% without one, and a link inside the summary in 1% (Pew Research Center, July 2025).
  • Ahrefs, which sells the Brand Radar AI visibility product, found that position-one pages lost 58% of their click-through rate when an AI Overview appeared (300,000 keywords, December 2023 against December 2025, published 4 February 2026) (Ahrefs).
  • Our own arithmetic from vendor pricing pages: at 10 clients on the standard workload, published monthly totals run from $387 (Otterly.ai) to $4,265 (Goodie), an 11-fold spread for comparable tracking.
  • Semrush charges $99 a month per domain, so 25 clients is $2,475. The same 25 on Trakkr is $1,250 (Scale plus fifteen extra brands at $50 each, per Trakkr's agencies page).

How We Costed Five, Ten and 25 Clients

"Prompts" mean different things at different vendors. Peec AI counts AI answers (prompts times engines times days). Rankscale charges about a quarter of a credit per answer. AthenaHQ says one credit is one AI response. Otterly.ai counts prompts only. So we converted everything to one workload.

Assumption Value Why
Prompts per client 25 Semrush and HubSpot both include exactly 25, so it's the one volume every tool can be asked to price
Engines 3 (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity where offered) Goodie and Profound client workspaces track exactly these three
Frequency Daily, 30-day month The cadence Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Trakkr and Semrush quote on the plans costed
AI responses per client per month 2,250 25 x 3 x 30
Responses for 5 / 10 / 25 clients 11,250 / 22,500 / 56,250 Used for every credit-metered vendor
White-label, client logins Not required here Priced separately below

We're not claiming 25 prompts is right for your clients. No vendor-neutral standard exists, and every vendor's guidance comes from someone selling prompts.

Quick Comparison Table

Tool Right answer for Agency entry price White-label Biggest limit
Trakkr 6 to 15 clients wanting a branded login $500/mo Scale (10 brands) Yes, on Scale 50 prompts per brand; $50 per brand past ten
Peec AI 10 to 25 clients needing client users and read-only roles $245 / $495 / $795 (3 / 10 / 25 projects) Via Looker Studio on Scale No own-domain portal documented
Otterly.ai Lowest published total at daily tracking $189 Standard (100 prompts) Looker Studio reports only No client login documented; prompts bought in packs
Rankscale Weekly checks across many small clients $99 Pro (10 dashboards) Growth ($385) and up Credit math: daily tracking jumps plans
Scrunch (a Sitecore company) 1 to 3 clients needing site-side tooling $500 Agency Core (3 workspaces) Via API and Looker Studio Price past 3 workspaces not published
Goodie Agencies reselling a full-service program $275 + $399 per client (annual billing) Not stated Passes Trakkr's $500 at one client
Semrush (an Adobe company) Under six clients, already in Semrush $99 per domain Pro Report add-on, $20 Per-domain pricing; seat rules and billing term conflict
AthenaHQ Weekly checks, credit transparency Starter $295 (monthly billing); agency licenses unpublished Not stated Agency terms sales-gated
HubSpot AEO A few small clients, no Google AIO need $50 per brand None documented Beta; no Google AI Overviews
Profound Large agencies wanting AI agents No base price published; $399 per client Not stated No base price; no API on Agency Growth
Ahrefs Brand Radar Agencies already on Ahrefs Free on paid Lite and up (5 to 20 prompts) Not stated Allowances far below 25 prompts per client
Conductor Enterprise clients Not published Not stated Can't be costed

Per-Client Cost at 5, 10 and 25 Clients

Monthly figures for the workload above, using the cheapest plan that covers it.

Vendor and plan used 5 clients 10 clients 25 clients
Otterly.ai (Standard plus $99 prompt packs; Premium at 25) $288 $387 ($38.70 each) $786
Peec AI (agency Growth, then Scale) $495 $495 ($49.50 each) $795
Trakkr (Scale, plus $50 per brand past ten) $500 $500 ($50 each) $1,250
HubSpot AEO ($50 per brand; no AI Overviews) $250 $500 ($50 each) $1,250
Rankscale (Pro+, then Enterprise) $229 $780 ($78 each) Above Enterprise's 12,000 credits
Semrush ($99 per domain; billing term disputed) $495 $990 ($99 each) $2,475
Goodie (agency Growth $275 plus $399 per client, annual billing) $2,270 $4,265 ($426.50 each) $10,250
Profound ($399 per client; no base price published) Not published (client fees alone: $1,995) Not published (client fees alone: $3,990) Not published (client fees alone: $9,975)
Scrunch (Agency Core covers 3 workspaces) Not published Not published Not published
AthenaHQ (Starter's 3,600 credits cover 1.6 clients daily) Not published Not published Not published
Ahrefs Brand Radar Not published Not published Not published
Conductor Not published Not published Not published

Three cautions. Engine coverage differs inside these prices: HubSpot has no Google AI Overviews, and Peec AI's agency Essential and Growth columns include neither Perplexity (which appears only under a custom tier) nor Claude (which arrives on Scale). Rankscale's daily cliff is real: 10 clients need 5,625 credits and Growth includes 5,500, so $385 becomes $780. And the "Not published" rows are deliberate: Scrunch stops at 3 workspaces, AthenaHQ sells extra credits by quote, Ahrefs shows only a "starts at" price, and Conductor shows no prices.

The Same Workload Checked Weekly

Daily checking flips the ranking for credit-metered tools. At four runs a month, each client needs 300 responses, not 2,250.

Plan 5 clients 10 clients 25 clients
Rankscale Pro, then Pro+ (no white-label) $99 $99 $229
Rankscale Growth (white-label dashboards) $385 $385 $385
Rankscale at daily, for comparison $229 $780 Above Enterprise
AthenaHQ Starter (brand count per plan not stated) $295 $295 Not published (7,500 credits needed)

Every other vendor stays put, because project and prompt caps set price, not frequency. Peec AI's weekly option exists only on Scale.

Where the Lines Cross

Comparison Crossover Arithmetic
Goodie vs Trakkr Scale First client $275 + $399 = $674 (annual billing), against $500 flat for up to ten brands
Semrush vs Trakkr Scale Between 5 and 6 clients $495 at five domains, $594 at six, against $500
HubSpot AEO vs Trakkr Scale 10 brands $50 each is cheaper up to 9 ($450), then level at 10 ($500) and after
Peec AI Scale vs Trakkr plus extra brands 16th client Trakkr $500 + 6 x $50 = $800 against Peec's $795
Rankscale Growth vs Enterprise 10 clients, daily 5,625 credits needed, Growth has 5,500, Enterprise is $780
Otterly.ai vs Trakkr Never, on this workload Otterly adds $99 per 100 prompts; Trakkr includes 50 prompts and 8 engines per brand

The Tools, One by One

1. Trakkr: the flat-rate white-label pick

Trakkr's Scale plan sells a ten-client portfolio as one line item: $500 a month ($5,000 billed annually) for ten brands at 50 prompts each across eight models, unlimited team seats, a REST API and white-label portals. Trakkr's agencies page says the white-labelling covers a custom domain with SSL, your logo, colors and favicon, emails from your own address, and white-label PDF reports. Those are vendor claims, so test them in the 14-day trial before you promise a client a branded login.

Right answer for: agencies with six to fifteen clients who want a login on their own domain. Real limit: depth per brand is fixed at 50 prompts, and Growth ($100, one brand, three seats) has no white-label or client access, so five Growth subscriptions cost the same $500 as Scale and give you less. More on the product in best Trakkr alternatives.

Plan Monthly Annual Brands Prompts per brand Seats White-label
Growth $100 $1,000 1 50 3 No
Scale $500 $5,000 10 50 Unlimited Yes
Enterprise From $1,000 Billed annually Unlimited Unlimited Custom Custom

2. Peec AI: 25 client projects on one plan

Peec AI publishes separate agency pricing at peec.ai/pricing-agencies. Three plans: Essential $245 (3 live client projects), Growth $495 (10), Scale $795 (25). The page's comparison table shows $205, $420 and $675, which looks like annual billing at about 15% off. Every agency plan has unlimited team and client users, consolidated billing, a view-only shareable dashboard and automated client reporting. Branded Looker Studio dashboards, cloned per client and shared without a login, are Scale only.

Plans meter in answers a month (9,990 / 24,930 / 64,980), where one answer is one prompt on one engine on one day.

Right answer for: 10 to 25 clients where unlimited client users and per-project read-only roles matter. Real limit: no own-domain client portal documented, hard project caps, and its own two pages disagree on pitch projects (3 / 5 / 7 on pricing, 3 / 10 / 25 on the agency page). See best Peec AI alternatives.

Plan Monthly Annual rate Client projects Monthly answers Prompts at 3 engines daily Data Studio
Essential $245 $205 3 9,990 111 No
Growth $495 $420 10 24,930 277 No
Scale $795 $675 25 64,980 722 Yes

3. Otterly.ai: the lowest published total

Otterly prices by prompt rather than by brand, which suits agencies. Standard ($189, 100 prompts) and Premium ($489, 400) both include unlimited workspaces and unlimited team members, and 100 extra prompts cost $99 on either (Standard stops at 300 extra, then you move to Premium). Four engines are included: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Gemini and AI Mode are paid add-ons. Agency Partner status, which you apply for after subscribing, lifts Standard to 150 prompts and Premium to 500 and adds pitch workspaces, one invoice and branded Looker Studio reports.

Right answer for: agencies that want the lowest published total and deliver through Looker Studio. Real limit: no white-label portal or client login documented, and the page doesn't say how the prompt pool splits across workspaces. Compare it in Otterly vs Rankscale vs Trakkr.

Clients (25 prompts each) Prompts needed Plan Monthly
5 125 Standard + 1 pack $288
10 250 Standard + 2 packs $387
16 400 Standard + 3 packs $486
25 625 Premium + 3 packs $786

4. Rankscale: ten brands for $99, if you spend credits slowly

Rankscale's Pro plan ($99) includes 10 brand dashboards, 1,200 credits and unlimited team seats, not ten subscriptions. A credit typically buys four answers (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Mode cost 0.25 credits each), so Pro covers 4,800 such answers a month across every brand. That's generous at weekly checks and thin at daily ones. No engine is sold as an add-on, but credits are weighted per engine: DeepSeek costs 1 credit and Claude 2, eight times a ChatGPT answer, so a Claude-heavy client portfolio burns the pool far faster than our 3-engine workload assumes. White-labeled dashboard links and an agency program (commissions, a partner directory listing) start at Growth ($385).

Right answer for: agencies happy with weekly checks, or with many small clients. Real limit: credit math is the product. Top-up and extra-dashboard prices aren't on the page, and white-label costs $385. See best Rankscale alternatives.

Plan Monthly Credits Answers Brand dashboards White-label REST API
Pro $99 1,200 4,800 10 No No
Pro+ $229 3,000 12,000 25 No Yes
Growth $385 5,500 22,000 50 Yes Yes
Enterprise $780 12,000 48,000 100 Yes Yes

5. Scrunch: check which layout you see

Scrunch is now owned by Sitecore, which announced the acquisition on 3 June 2026 without disclosing terms (Bloomberg reported about $225M, a figure neither company has confirmed). Its pricing page can show two different structures. One lists Agency Core at $500 a month on the agency tab: 3 brand workspaces, 250 prompts, 10,000 responses a month, unlimited user licenses, Looker Studio and MCP access, and a 7-day trial. The other shows an older layout (Starter $300 monthly or $250 annual with 3 seats, Growth $500 or $417 with 5 seats, $25 a month per extra seat). Confirm which one you are shown before budgeting. On the current layout, a fourth client means Enterprise and a sales call.

Its agencies page adds brand-specific Guest access, API-based white-labelled outputs and unpublished partner pricing. Right answer for: one to three clients that need Scrunch's site-side tooling. Real limit: published capacity ends at three. See best Scrunch alternatives.

6. Goodie: priced like a managed service

Goodie's agency Growth plan is $275 a month on annual billing ($330 quarterly) and buys 10 pitch workspaces a month, MCP access and unlimited seats. Client workspaces are an add-on billed on one of Goodie's brand plans, from $399 a month on annual billing, which is $478.80 on the monthly toggle. A Core-level workspace carries 120 prompts, nearly five times the 25 we costed, plus strategist support. One client is therefore $674.

Right answer for: agencies reselling a full-service AEO program and marking it up to match. Real limit: you can't buy a smaller workspace, and the per-client price doesn't fall as the portfolio grows. See best Goodie alternatives.

Clients Annual-billing rate Quarterly (assumes brand-plan quarterly rate)
1 $674 $808.80
5 $2,270 $2,724
10 $4,265 $5,118
25 $10,250 $12,300

7. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: fine for five, painful for twenty-five

Semrush is now an Adobe company (the acquisition completed on 28 April 2026) and still sells the toolkit under its own name. The toolkit is $99 a month per domain, which the pricing page says is billed annually and the knowledge base calls "$99 per month," with 25 prompts, ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity on the pricing page's list. There's no agency plan, so ten clients is ten domains, $990. Seats are the surprise. The pricing page lists additional users from $45 a month, while Semrush's own knowledge base says each teammate needs their own $99 license. If the base includes one user, a 12-person team adds 11: $495 a month on the pricing-page figure, $1,089 on the knowledge-base one, on top of domain fees. The two pages also disagree on a trial (seven days versus none) and on the billing term, so Semrush's own pages conflict on three things.

Right answer for: agencies already inside Semrush with five or fewer clients. Real limit: per-domain math, and extra prompts at $60 per 50 (knowledge base). See best Semrush AI Toolkit alternatives.

8. AthenaHQ

Starter is $295 a month (monthly billing) for 3,600 credits, where one credit is one AI response, so roughly 1.6 clients tracked daily or 12 clients checked weekly on our workload. Seats are unlimited and it covers 11 models. Agency pricing isn't published: the agency page promises discounted licenses, a dedicated Agency Growth Manager and pitch workspaces, while extra credits and API are add-ons with no listed price. Right answer for: weekly-cadence agencies that like credit transparency. Real limit: the page doesn't state a brand count for Starter, and agency terms are sales-gated.

9. HubSpot AEO

$50 a month ($45 annually) buys 25 prompts across ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini, and HubSpot says you can buy multiple instances, one per brand. Ten clients is $500. It's labelled Beta, documents no agency features, and prices extra prompts nowhere we looked. Right answer for: a handful of small clients where ChatGPT and Perplexity numbers are enough. Real limit: no Google AI Overviews, a material gap for any client whose buyers still start in Google.

10. Profound

Profound's agency view lists Agency Growth with 10 pitch workspaces a month, client workspaces at $399 a month each (100 prompts, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, daily), five agency seats and no API. There is no base price: Profound publishes the agency add-ons but no platform fee. Profound now positions itself as an "AI Marketer", so part of the package is agent credits (400 a month per client workspace). Right answer for: large agencies that want agents doing content work. Real limit: no base price is published.

11. Ahrefs Brand Radar

Custom prompts are free on every paid Ahrefs Lite plan and above: 5 on Lite, 10 on Standard, 20 on Advanced. Standalone prices are region-served (we saw £40 a month "from"), and each prompt uses one check per platform per update, with Claude costing eight. It covers Claude but not Grok. Right answer for: agencies already on Ahrefs wanting a few prompts per client inside SEO reporting. Real limit: allowances sit well under 25 prompts per client, and no agency features are described. Ahrefs also published the click study cited above, so weigh it as a vendor's.

12. Conductor

Conductor is an SEO platform with AEO added. It shows three tiers (Essentials, Growth, Enterprise), no prices, and routes every tier to a trial, demo or sales call. Its page says pricing is "not the seats you buy". Right answer for: enterprise clients already on it. Real limit: it can't be costed.

White-Labelling and Client Reporting

Trakkr is the standout because it brands the whole platform. Rankscale removes its branding from shared dashboards on Growth. Everyone else routes branded reporting through Looker Studio or an add-on.

Tool What you can brand Plan needed Plan price
Trakkr Custom domain, logo, emails from your domain, PDF reports, client logins Scale $500
Rankscale Shared dashboard links without Rankscale branding Growth or Enterprise $385 / $780
Semrush Branded, white-labeled reports shared by link Pro Report add-on $20 on top of $99 per domain
Peec AI Your own Looker Studio dashboards, one per client, read-only without a login Scale $795
Otterly.ai Looker Studio reports with your branding Agency Partner status on Standard or Premium $189 / $489
Scrunch White-labelled outputs through API (Query API is partner only on Agency Core); Looker Studio Agency Core $500
Others AthenaHQ, Goodie, HubSpot AEO, Profound, Ahrefs, Conductor: none documented n/a n/a

Seats

Per-seat pricing gets expensive fast for an agency. Most of this category avoids it.

Tool Seats on the agency-relevant plan Cost to add people
Peec AI Unlimited team and unlimited client users on every agency plan $0
Trakkr 3 on Growth; unlimited on Scale $0 on Scale
Otterly.ai Unlimited team members on every plan $0
Rankscale Unlimited seats on Pro and above $0
Goodie Unlimited on agency Growth $0
Scrunch Unlimited licenses on Agency Core (current layout) $0 now; $25 a month per extra seat on the earlier layout
AthenaHQ Unlimited $0
Profound 5 agency seats Not published
Semrush Not stated on the pricing page From $45 a month per user, or a $99 license per its knowledge base
HubSpot AEO Not stated Not published

Data Separation and Client Access

Every claim here is the vendor's own. Treat "isolated" as unproven until you've logged in as a client and tried to find another client's data.

Tool How clients are separated Client access
Trakkr Brands grouped by client; access scoped to a brand, "enforced at the database" per Trakkr Invite a client once to a group; logins on your domain
Peec AI Each client an isolated project with its own prompts, competitors, channels Unlimited client users; per-project permissions including read-only
Goodie Each client has an isolated workspace Not stated
Scrunch Multi-client workspaces; brand-specific roles Guest access, per brand
Otterly.ai A separate workspace per client, one login for your team Not stated; reporting through Looker Studio
Rankscale Separate brand dashboards with a permissions system Shareable dashboard links on every plan
Semrush One domain per subscription Sharing by link in Pro Report
AthenaHQ Multiple brands from one platform, team permissions Not stated
HubSpot AEO A separate instance per brand None documented
Profound Client workspaces Not stated

The Costs That Aren't on the Headline Price

Tool The extra you'll hit Price
Semrush Extra domain; extra user; 50 more prompts; Pro Report $99 each; from $45 (or a $99 license); $60; $20
Otterly.ai 100 more prompts; Claude engine $99; $29 / $109 / $439 by tier
Goodie Each client workspace From $399 (annual billing)
Profound Client workspace; 5 more pitch workspaces $399; $199
Trakkr Brand past ten $50 (agencies page)
Peec AI Extra engine on brand plans $35 / $85 / $165 monthly by tier ($30 / $70 / $140 annual)
AthenaHQ Extra credits; API access Not published
Rankscale Extra dashboard slots; top-up credits Not published
HubSpot AEO More prompts Not published
Scrunch Extra workspaces past three Not published

How to Choose

If you need Pick Watch for
A branded login on your own domain, 6 to 15 clients Trakkr Scale ($500) 50 prompts per brand
Client users, read-only roles and Looker Studio, 10 to 25 clients Peec AI Growth or Scale ($495 / $795) No own-domain portal documented
Lowest published total at daily tracking Otterly.ai Standard or Premium plus packs No client login documented
Weekly checks across many small clients Rankscale Pro or Pro+ ($99 / $229) White-label starts at $385
1 to 3 clients and site-side tooling Scrunch Agency Core ($500) Which pricing layout you see
A full-service program you can mark up Goodie ($399 per client, annual) Cost passes Trakkr at one client
Fewer than six clients, already in Semrush Semrush ($99 per domain) Seat price and billing term conflict between its own pages
A few small clients, ChatGPT and Perplexity only HubSpot AEO ($50 per brand) Beta; no AI Overviews
Enterprise clients wanting AI agents Profound No base price published; ask for it in writing

For the single-brand view, start with the best AEO tools overall, and read how to measure AI visibility before you sell a client a number. If your clients are mostly software companies, Best AEO Tools for B2B SaaS in 2026 scores largely the same tools on competitor tracking; if they're retailers, Best AEO Tools for Ecommerce in 2026 compares them at the product level. And before you bill a client for llms.txt or schema work as a citation fix, read the evidence on llms.txt and schema markup.

Frequently Asked Questions about AEO Tools for Agencies

What's the cheapest AEO tool for an agency with 10 clients?

On our daily workload, Otterly.ai at $387 a month (Standard plus two 100-prompt packs). At weekly checks, Rankscale Pro at $99. Neither has a white-label portal. If you need one, Trakkr Scale is $500 and Rankscale Growth is $385.

Does any AEO tool offer real white-labelling for agencies?

Trakkr's Scale plan is the only one we found that brands the whole platform (domain, logo, emails, client logins), per its agencies page. Rankscale's Growth plan removes its branding from shared dashboards. Peec AI and Otterly.ai use Looker Studio, and Semrush sells white-labeled reports in a $20 add-on.

Is Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit worth it for an agency?

For a small portfolio, yes. Ten clients is $990 a month against Trakkr's $500 for ten brands, and Semrush passes Trakkr at the sixth client. Seat costs are unclear because Semrush's pricing page and knowledge base disagree, and they also disagree on the trial and on whether $99 is billed annually or monthly. Semrush is now owned by Adobe, though the toolkit is still sold under the Semrush name.

Can clients get read-only access?

Peec AI documents per-project read-only access and unlimited client users. Trakkr scopes access to a brand, and Scrunch offers a brand-specific Guest role. Others rely on shared links or Looker Studio exports. All of this is vendor-stated, so test it in a trial.

How many prompts should I track per client?

No neutral standard exists. We used 25 because it's the one allowance Semrush and HubSpot both include. Otterly.ai publishes a prompt calculator based on markets, languages and products, which is a sensible place to start.

What to Do Next

Pick two tools from the decision table and run both for 14 days on two real clients. Log in as a client and look for another client's data. Pull the exact report you'd send. Check how many credits or prompts you burned after a week. Then email each vendor about anything we flagged as unclear. For a head-to-head view, see Peec AI vs Otterly vs Rankscale.

About the author

Camellia

Camellia

Principal Product Marketing Strategist

Camellia is Principal Product Marketing Strategist at Rework, helping B2B buyers pick the right software with confidence. With 6+ years in product marketing and 150+ SaaS tools evaluated across CRM, project management, and sales engagement, Camellia turns competitive intelligence into clear, honest comparisons. Readers get vendor evaluations they can trust to cut through marketing noise and decide faster.