Peec AI vs Otterly vs Rankscale: Which AI Visibility Tracker Costs Less at Real Usage
Turn this article into takeaways for your work.
Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.
Peec AI, Otterly, and Rankscale get shortlisted together constantly, and for good reason: all three are self-serve AI visibility trackers built for a small or mid-size team that wants to know how it shows up in ChatGPT, Gemini, and Perplexity without hiring an agency. What's less clear, even from other coverage of this category, is that all three now publish a real price.
That last point is worth explaining up front, because it changes the whole comparison. A plain, text-only fetch of Peec AI's pricing page returns feature labels and navigation with no numbers attached, which looks identical to a demo-gated page. Loaded in an actual browser, the numbers are right there: Starter at $95 a month, Pro at $245, Advanced at $495. If you've read elsewhere that Peec AI hides its price entirely, that's describing the fetch failure, not the vendor. The real story here isn't opacity. It's that Peec AI, Otterly, and Rankscale charge for three genuinely different things, and the cheapest-looking sticker price flips depending on which AI models you actually need covered.
TL;DR
| Peec AI | Otterly.ai | Rankscale | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $95/mo (Starter) | $29/mo (Lite) | $20/mo, $17/mo annual (Essentials) |
| What you're paying for | Prompts, projects, and a choice of 3 AI models | Prompts, with 4 fixed models included | Credits, converted into answers across a bundled model roster |
| Models included at entry | Pick any 3 of 6 (ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI); Perplexity is a paid add-on | 4 fixed: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot | 11 named on the pricing page (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews and Meta's Muse Spark), no add-on fee |
| Cost to add one more model | $35, $85 or $165/mo by tier ($30, $70, $140 on annual billing) | $9 to $439/mo depending on tier and which model | No add-on fee, but credits burn faster on some engines: Claude costs 2 credits a check against 0.25 for ChatGPT |
| Seats | Unlimited on every tier | Unlimited team members | Unlimited from Pro ($99); not on Essentials |
| Claude coverage on self-serve | Not available at any price below Enterprise | Available as a paid add-on | Included on every tier, at 2 credits a check |
| Standout strength | Pick exactly 3 models, unlimited users, Looker Studio and multi-country on Advanced | Full price transparency, including every add-on cost | Every engine included, no add-on ladder to climb |
| Honest weak spot | Three models per tier unless you pay add-ons; Claude, Grok, and DeepSeek require an Enterprise quote | Real multi-model bill climbs fast past the $29 headline | Credit consumption is harder to forecast than a flat prompt cap, and Claude costs eight times what ChatGPT does |
Three Different Ways to Charge You
Start with what each vendor is actually metering, because that's the thing that makes a straight price comparison misleading. Otterly sells prompts with four models bundled in by default, and prices everything else, Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, as a separate line item that gets more expensive the higher your base tier. Rankscale sells credits, and a credit buys you an "answer" from any model in its roster, so adding an engine never adds a fee, though it can change how fast credits burn: Claude costs 2 credits a check, ChatGPT 0.25. Peec AI sells prompts and projects, lets you pick any three models to track at your base price, sells extra models as monthly add-ons, and reserves Claude and five other frontier models for a custom Enterprise quote regardless of how much you're willing to pay below that tier.
None of the three is dishonest about this. It's simply three different products wearing the same "AI visibility tracker" label, and a reader comparing the headline numbers alone, $20, $29, $95, would walk away with exactly the wrong read on which one is actually cheaper for their situation. We'll build the real comparison below using what each one costs for the same job, not the number on the landing page.
Correcting the Record on Peec AI's Price
Peec AI runs four tiers: Starter, Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise. Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts, your choice of 3 models, unlimited users, daily tracking, and 1 project. Pro is $245 a month for 150 prompts and 2 projects. Advanced is $495 a month for 350 prompts, 5 projects, multi-country tracking, and a Looker Studio integration. Enterprise drops the prompt cap entirely, opens up to 13 LLM models including Claude Sonnet 4, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral, and Meta Spark via API, adds SSO, and is custom-quoted.
A EUR 89 a month figure circulates for Peec AI's entry tier in third-party roundups. That number isn't on the pricing page in any currency, and it isn't close to the real $95 Starter price either. Treat it as wrong, not just outdated. Peec AI's own FAQ states a 15% discount for customers who bill annually, applied across its tiers; the page displays monthly rates, so budget roughly 15% less per month if you commit to a year, without treating that as an exact figure until you see it in your own account.
| Tier | Price shown | Prompts | Models | Projects | Signup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $95/mo | 50 | Choose 3 | 1 | Self-serve |
| Pro | $245/mo | 150 | Choose 3 | 2 | Self-serve |
| Advanced | $495/mo | 350 | Choose 3 | 5, plus multi-country | Self-serve |
| Enterprise | Custom | Unlimited | Up to 13, including Claude | Unlimited | Talk to Sales |
Pricing As Published, All Three
Here's the full ladder for each vendor, side by side.
| Vendor | Tier | Monthly | Annual | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peec AI | Starter | $95 | Not shown; 15% discount stated in FAQ | 50 prompts, 3 models, 1 project |
| Peec AI | Pro | $245 | Not shown; 15% discount stated in FAQ | 150 prompts, 3 models, 2 projects |
| Peec AI | Advanced | $495 | Not shown; 15% discount stated in FAQ | 350 prompts, 3 models, 5 projects |
| Peec AI | Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Unlimited prompts, up to 13 models |
| Otterly.ai | Lite | $29 | $25 | 15 prompts, 4 models |
| Otterly.ai | Standard | $189 | $160 | 100 prompts, 4 models, API/MCP access |
| Otterly.ai | Premium | $489 | $422 | 400 prompts, 4 models, higher API limits |
| Otterly.ai | Enterprise | Custom | Custom | From 1,000 prompts, SSO |
| Rankscale | Essentials | $20 | $17 | Entry tier; credit count not stated |
| Rankscale | Pro | $99 | 15% off, exact figure not shown | 1,200 credits, up to 4,800 engine answers, 10 brand dashboards, unlimited seats, 7-day free trial |
| Rankscale | Pro+ | $229 | 15% off, exact figure not shown | 3,000 credits, up to 12,000 engine answers, 25 brand dashboards, REST API |
| Rankscale | Growth | $385 | 15% off, exact figure not shown | 5,500 credits, up to 22,000 engine answers, 50 brand dashboards, white-label dashboard links |
| Rankscale | Enterprise | $780 | 15% off, exact figure not shown | 12,000 credits, up to 48,000 engine answers |
Rankscale's page states a 15% annual discount applies across its plans but prints the resulting monthly figure only for Essentials ($17).
What You Actually Get Before Any Add-On
Headline price only means something next to what it buys. Here's the entry tier for each vendor, unpacked.
| Peec AI Starter ($95) | Otterly Lite ($29) | Rankscale Essentials ($20) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prompts included | 50 | 15 | Not stated |
| Models included | 3, your choice | 4, fixed (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot) | 11 named, all included; credit cost varies by engine |
| Tracking frequency | Daily | Daily | Hourly to monthly, your choice, paid for in credits |
| Seats | Unlimited | Unlimited team members | Unlimited from Pro; not on Essentials |
| Projects/brands | 1 | Not tiered by project | Not stated for Essentials; Pro includes 10 brand dashboards |
| API access | Not on self-serve tiers | Not on Lite | Not on Essentials or Pro; REST API from Pro+ |
One gap stands out immediately: Rankscale's own Essentials tier doesn't publish a credit count, the same honest flag a sibling guide on this site already raised, so budget for an immediate top-up if you start there. Seats are clearer than they first look. Peec AI and Otterly both state unlimited users on every tier, including the cheapest, and Rankscale's compare table gives unlimited seats from Pro, which makes Essentials the only entry tier of the three without them.
The Add-On Ladders: What Extra Model Coverage Really Costs
This is where the headline price stops telling the truth. Both Otterly and Peec AI let you add models beyond what's included at your base tier, and both price that add-on so it scales with your plan, not as a flat fee.
| Model add-on | Otterly Lite | Otterly Standard | Otterly Premium |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google AI Mode | $9/mo | $59/mo | $149/mo |
| Google Gemini | $9/mo | $59/mo | $149/mo |
| Claude | $29/mo | $109/mo | $439/mo |
| Model add-on | Peec AI Starter | Peec AI Pro | Peec AI Advanced |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any extra model (monthly billing) | $35/mo | $85/mo | $165/mo |
| Any extra model (annual billing) | $30/mo | $70/mo | $140/mo |
Otterly's add-on prices are billed monthly. Peec AI's add-on prices are shown at both rates. Peec AI's add-on pool covers the six models you pick from (ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI) plus Perplexity, which is only sold as an add-on; Claude is not purchasable as an add-on at any self-serve tier.
Rankscale has no row in this table because it has no add-on fee. That structural difference is the real reason its pricing page reads as the simplest of the three, not the $20 entry number by itself, though the credit rates are the catch: Claude burns 2 credits a check against 0.25 for ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Mode, and DeepSeek burns 1.
True Cost at Equal Coverage: Two Scenarios
Here's the comparison that actually matters: what does each vendor charge for the same job, not the cheapest tier it happens to sell. Scenario A covers a buyer who needs ChatGPT, Gemini, and Perplexity, roughly 50 tracked prompts checked daily, no Claude required.
| Vendor | Tier that fits | Monthly price | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rankscale | Pro | $99 | 50 prompts x 3 engines x 0.25 credit x 30 days is about 1,125 of Pro's 1,200 credits; all 3 engines are already included |
| Peec AI | Starter + Perplexity add-on | $130 | 50 prompts matches exactly; pick ChatGPT and Gemini plus a third model from the pool, then add Perplexity as a fourth at $35 a month ($95 + $35) |
| Otterly.ai | Standard + Gemini add-on | $248 | Standard is required for 50+ prompts ($29 Lite only covers 15); ChatGPT and Perplexity are included, Gemini costs $59 more |
Rankscale wins this scenario at $99, with Peec AI $31 a month higher at $130 once Perplexity is added, and Otterly $149 higher at $248. That's not the order the entry-price ranking ($20, $29, $95) would suggest, and it's the whole point of pricing at real usage instead of the headline rate. If Perplexity isn't on your list, Peec AI's $95 Starter covers three of its six included models and beats Rankscale's $99 by $4.
Scenario B changes one requirement: the buyer also needs Claude covered.
| Vendor | Tier that fits | Monthly price | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otterly.ai | Standard + Gemini + Claude add-ons | $357 | Adds Claude at $109/mo on top of the $248 from Scenario A |
| Rankscale | Growth (daily) or Pro (weekly) | $385 daily, $99 weekly | Claude is included but costs 2 credits a check: 50 prompts x 2.75 credits x 30 days is about 4,125 credits a month, which needs Growth's 5,500; checked weekly it drops to about 600 credits and fits Pro |
| Peec AI | Not available at any self-serve price | Not computable | Claude isn't in Peec AI's self-serve model pool at any tier; only Enterprise, custom-quoted, includes it |
That one requirement eliminates Peec AI from the comparison entirely, not because of price opacity, but because of model availability. It also changes the Rankscale math. At daily checking, Claude's 2-credit rate pushes Rankscale to $385, a little above Otterly's $357, while weekly checking keeps it at $99, less than a third of Otterly's bill. If Claude matters to your buyers today, that's the single fact to walk away with from this whole article: it removes Peec AI from self-serve, adds $29 to $439 a month to Otterly, and costs eight times as many credits at Rankscale as ChatGPT does.
Engines Named on Each Pricing Page
| Engine | Peec AI (self-serve) | Otterly.ai | Rankscale |
|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | Yes, choosable | Yes, included | Yes, included |
| Google Gemini | Yes, choosable | Add-on | Yes, included |
| Perplexity | Paid add-on | Yes, included | Yes, included |
| Google AI Overviews | Yes, choosable | Yes, included | Yes, included |
| Google AI Mode | Yes, choosable | Add-on | Yes, included |
| Microsoft Copilot | Yes, choosable | Yes, included | Yes, included |
| Claude | Enterprise only | Add-on | Yes, included |
| Grok | Enterprise only (API) | Not named | Named on the pricing page |
| DeepSeek | Enterprise only (API) | Not named | Yes, included |
| Mistral | Enterprise only (API) | Not named | Yes, included |
| Naver AI | Yes, choosable | Not named | Not named |
Rankscale's pricing page names 10 engines at every tier (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Copilot, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral and Grok) and lists Meta's Muse Spark among its API engines; the vendor separately markets "17+" engines, a broader figure the pricing page doesn't break down model by model, so treat the named list as the floor rather than the full claim. Peec AI is the only one of the three naming Naver AI, a detail worth something specifically to a team with South Korean buyers, and Peec AI is also the only one of the three where Grok, DeepSeek, and Mistral exist behind a custom quote rather than a self-serve add-on.
Sampling Cadence and How Each Handles Answer Variance
Peec AI states its tracking frequency plainly: daily on Starter, Pro, and Advanced, with a daily-or-weekly choice on Enterprise. Otterly's pricing page likewise states daily tracking on its entry tier. Rankscale's page lets you schedule each prompt anywhere from hourly to monthly and converts usage into credits and "engine answers", so your ceiling is the credit pool and the cadence is your choice.
None of the three addresses the deeper problem underneath all of this: AI assistants don't return the same answer twice. Rand Fishkin's SparkToro research, based on nearly 3,000 runs across 12 prompts, found less than a 1% chance that ChatGPT or Google's AI returns an identical brand list on two separate runs of the same prompt, as reported by Search Engine Journal. A tool that samples once a day is capturing one draw from a wide, shifting distribution, not a stable number like a search ranking. Daily sampling, which Peec AI and Otterly both state and Rankscale offers as a scheduling option, is the practical minimum for smoothing that noise over a month. None of the three vendors publishes anything about averaging methodology or confidence intervals on its pricing page, so ask directly if that level of rigor matters to how you'll report the number internally.
Seats, Projects, Export, and API
| Peec AI | Otterly.ai | Rankscale | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seats | Unlimited, every tier | Unlimited team members, every tier | Unlimited from Pro; not on Essentials |
| Projects/brands | 1 (Starter) to 5 (Advanced); unlimited on Enterprise | Not project-tiered | 10 brand dashboards on Pro, 25 on Pro+, 50 on Growth, 100 on Enterprise |
| API access | Enterprise only | Standard tier up (2,000 requests/mo), Premium (5,000/mo) | REST API from Pro+ |
| Data export | Custom exports (CSV) and MCP named on Peec AI's feature list; tier gating unclear | Agent Analytics events named on Premium; export format not detailed | CSV and Sheets export from Pro up, not on Essentials |
| SSO | Enterprise only | Enterprise only | Custom plan only |
The pattern worth noticing: all three answer the questions a procurement checklist asks first, seats, API tier, and SSO. Otterly is the most forthcoming of the three. Peec AI answers seats clearly and API clearly (Enterprise-gated) but leaves data export format vague across its page. Rankscale answers more than a first read suggests, since its compare table gives seats, export and API tier by plan, though you have to read the icons rather than the labels, and SSO sits on a custom plan only.
Key Facts
- Transparent pricing has been B2B software buyers' number one wish-list item for vendors four years running, since TrustRadius started asking the question in 2023, which is exactly the standard all three of these vendors now actually clear (TrustRadius, via Yahoo Finance).
- AI platforms drove an average of 770.7 million referral visits a month worldwide between June 2025 and May 2026, a 117.4% increase over the year before (Similarweb).
- 37% of US shoppers who use AI assistants say they made a final purchase decision based on the AI's recommendation, from a July 2026 survey of 5,067 US adults (Menlo Ventures).
- There's less than a 1% chance that ChatGPT or Google's AI returns the identical brand list twice for the same prompt, based on nearly 3,000 runs across 12 prompts (Search Engine Journal, reporting SparkToro research).
When Otterly Is the Right Call
Otterly fits a team whose AI visibility needs stay inside its four default engines, ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, and Microsoft Copilot, and that wants the most transparent vendor in this comparison: every price, including every add-on, is published with no sales call required at any tier. Unlimited seats on the cheapest plan and API/MCP access from Standard up make it an easy first tool for a team that hasn't used one of these before. The honest limitation is the one this whole article is built around: the moment your buyers live in Gemini or you need Claude in the mix, the real bill climbs well past the $29 headline, and by the time you've added both, you're paying $357 a month, more than Rankscale's $99 Pro tier, although a daily list that includes Claude can push Rankscale up to Growth at $385.
When Rankscale Is the Right Call
Rankscale fits a team that wants broad model coverage, including Claude, Gemini, DeepSeek, and Mistral, with no add-on fee to run every time a new model matters to the business. That structural choice is the real reason it wins Scenario A and, at weekly cadence, Scenario B: $99 a month gets you the whole list, where a competitor charges hundreds more for the same coverage or can't offer it at all below a custom quote. The honest limitation is forecasting. Credits are harder to budget against than a flat prompt cap, Claude burns eight times the credits ChatGPT does so a daily Claude-inclusive list climbs to Growth at $385, and the five-tier ladder reaches $780 a month faster than either competitor's top published tier.
When Peec AI Is the Right Call
Peec AI fits a team that knows exactly which 3 AI models matter to its buyers and doesn't want to pay for a bundle of engines it'll never check. Unlimited users on every tier, daily tracking, and a real self-serve signup with the price printed on the page make it a legitimate option for a buyer who wants to see the number and sign up today rather than book a call first, the opposite of the quote-only reputation it has picked up in some roundups. Advanced adds multi-country tracking and a Looker Studio integration, and Peec AI also sells separate agency plans at $245, $495 and $795 a month with unlimited team and client users, a real plus for an agency reporting to clients in their own dashboards. Rankscale tracks all regions and mentions Looker Studio on its Pro plan, and Otterly lists a Looker Studio connector on Premium, so those features alone don't set Peec AI apart. The honest limitation is the one that decided Scenario B above: Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral, and Meta Spark are walled off behind a custom Enterprise quote, and a fourth model from the self-serve pool, Perplexity included, costs $35 to $165 a month extra, so if your model list needs to include any of those six, Peec AI stops being a self-serve decision at any price.
A Different Purchase Entirely
Everything compared above is software you buy to measure your own AI visibility. A separate category, paid citation placement, sells you mentions on third-party pages that AI engines already cite, rather than a dashboard that tracks where you stand today. Noble and Anchorial both work this way, and neither belongs ranked against Peec AI, Otterly, or Rankscale: you're buying placements you don't own, not a subscription. See Noble vs Anchorial and the wider citation placement services comparison if that's actually what you're shopping for.
Decision Framework
| If you need... | Pick... | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A small, specific set of 3 models from Peec's pool, unlimited seats, and the lowest bill for that exact scenario | Peec AI | $95 Starter beats both competitors when your three models come from its six included ones, Gemini among them, and Perplexity isn't needed |
| Claude, Gemini, and niche engines with no add-on fees | Rankscale | $99 Pro covers an 11-engine roster other vendors charge hundreds more for, as long as your credit math holds |
| The most transparent vendor, including every add-on price, with no sales call at any tier | Otterly | Every number is published; you just need to budget past the $29 headline |
| Agency reporting for several client brands | Peec AI agency plans, or Rankscale Growth | Peec AI publishes agency plans at $245, $495 and $795 a month with unlimited client users; Rankscale Growth is $385 with white-label dashboard links |
| A flat, easy-to-forecast bill instead of credits | Otterly | Prompts and fixed add-on fees are easier to predict than a credit-to-answer ratio |
| Claude coverage without an Enterprise sales call | Rankscale, or Otterly with its Claude add-on | Rankscale includes it at 2 credits a check, Otterly sells it for $29 to $439 a month, and Peec AI doesn't offer it below Enterprise |
Frequently Asked Questions about Peec AI, Otterly, and Rankscale
Does Peec AI actually publish its pricing?
Yes. Starter is $95/mo, Pro is $245/mo, and Advanced is $495/mo, each with a live self-serve signup button. Reports elsewhere that Peec AI is unpriced are wrong.
Is the EUR 89/mo figure for Peec AI accurate?
No. It isn't on Peec AI's pricing page in any currency, and the real Starter price, $95/mo, is both higher and in a different currency than that figure. Treat it as wrong.
Is Rankscale priced in dollars or euros?
Dollars. Every tier on rankscale.ai/pricing, Essentials through Enterprise, shows a USD figure, despite some third-party roundups reporting it in euros.
Which of the three is cheapest if I only need ChatGPT, Gemini, and Perplexity?
Rankscale, at $99/mo for its Pro tier, which includes all three engines. Peec AI is next at about $130/mo, because Perplexity is a paid add-on ($35/mo on Starter) rather than one of its included picks, and Otterly needs its $189/mo Standard tier plus a $59/mo Gemini add-on, $248/mo total, to cover the same three.
Which of the three is cheapest if I also need Claude?
It depends on cadence. Rankscale includes Claude, but at 2 credits a check: 50 prompts across the four engines checked weekly fit Pro at $99, while daily checking needs Growth at $385. Otterly's real cost for the same four engines runs $357/mo once you add both Gemini and Claude. Peec AI can't do it at any self-serve price; Claude requires a custom Enterprise quote.
Does Otterly's $29/mo price reflect what most buyers actually pay?
Rarely. The $29 Lite tier only covers 15 prompts and 4 fixed engines. Most teams need the $189/mo Standard tier for real prompt volume, and adding Gemini or Claude on top pushes the real bill to $248 or $357 a month.
Can I add Claude to Peec AI without talking to sales?
No. Claude isn't in Peec AI's self-serve add-on pool at Starter, Pro, or Advanced. It's only available on the Enterprise tier, which is custom-quoted.
What to Do Next
Write down your real scenario before you compare another headline number: how many prompts a month, which specific models your buyers actually use, and whether seats, API access, or export format are requirements or nice-to-haves. Then check that list against the two scenarios above instead of the price on the landing page, because the cheapest-looking number among these three changes depending on whether Claude makes your list.
For the wider category, see our AEO tools roundup, which prices all twelve monitoring platforms against real usage the same way. If you're narrowing from a specific vendor's pricing page instead, Peec AI alternatives, Otterly alternatives and Rankscale alternatives cover much of this same field from a different starting point, and Profound vs Peec AI is a useful next read if an AI-marketing-agent purchase is also on your shortlist. Trakkr isn't in this comparison: Otterly vs Rankscale vs Trakkr keeps Otterly and Rankscale, swaps Peec AI for Trakkr, and prices all three at several daily prompt volumes, which is the better read if you track one brand at higher volume or serve agency clients. If AthenaHQ is the tracker you're weighing against Peec AI, AthenaHQ vs Profound vs Peec AI is the closer match. For the citation-versus-mention distinction that decides which tracker's number you should even trust, see our LLM citation tracking comparison, and if you're still settling the terminology, AEO vs SEO is a good next read.

On this page
- TL;DR
- Three Different Ways to Charge You
- Correcting the Record on Peec AI's Price
- Pricing As Published, All Three
- What You Actually Get Before Any Add-On
- The Add-On Ladders: What Extra Model Coverage Really Costs
- True Cost at Equal Coverage: Two Scenarios
- Engines Named on Each Pricing Page
- Sampling Cadence and How Each Handles Answer Variance
- Seats, Projects, Export, and API
- Key Facts
- When Otterly Is the Right Call
- When Rankscale Is the Right Call
- When Peec AI Is the Right Call
- A Different Purchase Entirely
- Decision Framework
- What to Do Next