Otterly vs Rankscale vs Trakkr: Three Published Price Ladders Compared at Equal Volume

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

A few AI visibility vendors still make you sit through a call before they'll tell you what anything costs. Conductor routes every tier to sales, and Profound publishes no base price, only a free trial, a custom Enterprise quote and some agency add-ons. Otterly, Rankscale, and Trakkr don't, and neither do Peec AI, Goodie or AthenaHQ. With these three, every self-serve tier and price sits right on each vendor's own pricing page.

That makes this a comparison you can actually run the math on, instead of booking three demos and comparing vibes afterward. And the math matters more than usual here, because these three vendors meter completely differently from each other. Otterly sells tracked search prompts, then charges extra for anything past its four default engines. Rankscale sells credits, with no engine add-ons but a different credit rate per engine. Trakkr sells brands, with 50 prompts a day per brand (more in paid packs) and all eight of its named AI models included no matter which ones you actually read. Line up the sticker prices (Otterly from $29, Rankscale from $20, Trakkr from $100) and Otterly looks like the easy winner. Run the same prompt volume and the same engine coverage through all three, and the order flips. For the wider category this collection covers, see our AEO tools roundup, which prices twelve monitoring and optimization platforms the same way: against real usage, not the headline rate.

TL;DR

Otterly.ai Rankscale Trakkr
Entry price $29/mo (Lite), $25/mo billed annually $20/mo (Essentials), $17/mo billed annually, which the page marks yearly only $100/mo (Growth), $1,000/yr
How it meters Tracked search prompts, checked daily, plus paid per-engine add-ons past the default 4 Credits: 0.25 per check on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Mode, 1 on DeepSeek, 2 on Claude; no engine add-ons Brands (1 to unlimited) times 50 daily prompts per brand, extra prompts in paid packs, all 8 named models included
Engines included free 4: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot 11 named (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews and Meta's Muse Spark), vendor claims 17+ total 8 named: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI
Cheapest at Low volume, narrow engine list, roughly under 20 prompts a day Weekly checking, or engine lists without Claude, where its credits stretch furthest From about 50 up to 250 prompts a day on one brand, and for multi-brand agencies that need white-label reporting
Built for A team that wants every dollar itemized before it commits to anything A team that wants every engine without add-on fees and can run weekly checks or skip Claude An agency running several client brands under one flat, white-labeled account
Biggest catch Claude alone costs $29 to $439 a month on top of the base price, depending on tier Claude burns 2 credits a check against 0.25 for ChatGPT, and Essentials doesn't publish a credit count 50 prompts a day per brand on both self-serve tiers; extra prompts come in packs of +50, +100 or +200, and past 250 it's an Enterprise quote

What Each Tool Actually Is

All three sit in the same AI visibility category: software that tells you whether ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and the rest mention your brand, and how often. But they're built for different buyers, and that shows up in how each one chose to price itself.

Otterly pitches itself as the transparent option, and it earns the label. Every number, including every add-on, sits on the pricing page with no asterisk pointing to a sales call. It's the tool for a team that wants to see the whole bill before it types a credit card number in.

Rankscale pitches breadth: track as many engines as you want without ever hitting a per-model upsell wall. The tradeoff is that you're managing a credit budget instead of a simple prompt count, and the credit rate differs by engine, from 0.25 for ChatGPT to 2 for Claude. Essentials, its cheapest tier, doesn't even state how many credits your $20 actually buys.

Trakkr pitches simplicity for agencies: one flat number, every model included, a brand-based unit that matches how an agency actually thinks about its client roster. Its own homepage puts the contrast directly: other tools hand you a dashboard, Trakkr hands you a playbook of prioritized actions instead of a chart to read.

Primary pitch Ideal buyer
Otterly.ai See every number before you commit to anything A team that wants to itemize cost down to the individual engine
Rankscale Every engine, no per-model add-on fees A team whose engine wishlist is broad and still growing
Trakkr A playbook, not a dashboard, flat priced per brand An agency managing several client brands under one account

Pricing, As Published

Vendor Tier Monthly Annual What's included
Otterly.ai Lite $29 $25/mo 15 tracked prompts, checked daily, 4 default engines
Otterly.ai Standard $189 $160/mo 100 tracked prompts, API access (2,000 requests/mo), MCP access, Agent Analytics
Otterly.ai Premium $489 $422/mo 400 tracked prompts, API access (5,000 requests/mo), Google Looker Studio connector
Otterly.ai Enterprise Custom Custom 1,000+ tracked prompts, custom API allowance
Rankscale Essentials $20 $17/mo No bundled credit count stated; the page reads as pay-as-you-go top-up rather than a fixed monthly allotment
Rankscale Pro $99 Not stated 1,200 credits/mo, 10 brand dashboards, unlimited seats, CSV and Sheets export, 7-day free trial, no REST API
Rankscale Pro+ $229 Not stated 3,000 credits/mo, 25 brand dashboards, adds REST API access
Rankscale Growth $385 Not stated 5,500 credits/mo, 50 brand dashboards, white-label dashboard links
Rankscale Enterprise $780 Not stated 12,000 credits/mo, 100 brand dashboards, white-label dashboard links, dedicated partnership terms
Trakkr Growth $100 $1,000/yr 1 brand, 50 daily prompts (packs of +50, +100 or +200 per brand at $39, $59 or $99), all 8 models, 3 seats, 25 article credits/mo, MCP access
Trakkr Scale $500 $5,000/yr 10 brands, 50 daily prompts per brand, unlimited seats, REST API, white-label client portals, 100 article credits/mo
Trakkr Enterprise From $1,000 Custom Unlimited brands and prompts, custom integrations

Normalizing Three Different Metering Models

Before any of these numbers mean anything side by side, you have to convert them to the same unit, because none of the three sell the same thing. Otterly sells tracked prompts and bills separately for engines past its default four. Rankscale sells credits that burn against whatever engine and prompt combination you run. Trakkr sells brands, each one carrying 50 prompts a day across all eight of its named models at once, with paid packs for more.

A "check" is the common denominator used throughout this article: one tracked prompt, run against one AI engine, one time. Everything below converts to that unit so a real comparison is possible.

Vendor What you're actually buying How it converts to checks
Otterly.ai A number of tracked prompts, checked once a day, run against however many engines you've paid for tracked prompts times engines paid for, times 30 days
Rankscale A pool of credits, burned at 0.25 per prompt-engine check on most engines, 1 on DeepSeek and 2 on Claude credits divided by the engine's rate gives checks available per month, at whatever cadence you choose to run them
Trakkr A flat monthly fee per brand, with 50 daily prompts (more in paid packs) and all 8 named models bundled in regardless of which ones you read 50 prompts times 8 engines times 30 days times number of brands, plus any packs, no matter how many of the 8 you actually use

The Real Question: What Does Equal Coverage Actually Cost?

Otterly's Add-On Math

Otterly's headline price only buys four fixed engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, and Microsoft Copilot. You can't swap any of them out for something else. If the engine you actually need is Claude, which a growing share of enterprise buyers specifically ask about by name, you're not trading one of the free four for it. You're paying on top of the base price for it, every month, at every tier.

Engine Lite add-on Standard add-on Premium add-on
Claude $29/mo $109/mo $439/mo
Google Gemini $9/mo $59/mo $149/mo
Google AI Mode $9/mo $59/mo $149/mo
Total to add Claude + Gemini (the 4-engine set most buyers actually ask for: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity) $29 + $38 = $67/mo $189 + $168 = $357/mo $489 + $588 = $1,077/mo
Total to add all 3 (reaches Otterly's full 7-engine ceiling) $76/mo $416/mo $1,226/mo

Buying Claude and Gemini doesn't let you drop Google AI Overviews or Microsoft Copilot either. You keep paying for those two whether you use them or not, since the base four are bundled as a fixed set, not a menu. The real finding sits in the bolded row above: Otterly's honest cost for a standard 4-engine want list is $67 a month at the entry tier, more than double the $29 sticker price everyone quotes.

Rankscale's Credit Math

Rankscale doesn't charge an add-on fee per engine, but its credit pool still has to stretch across however many engines and prompts you're tracking, and the rate differs by engine: its credit calculator lists ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Mode at 0.25 credits per check, DeepSeek at 1 and Claude at 2, eight times ChatGPT. Our 4-engine want list is ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, so each prompt costs 2.75 credits per daily run. Here's what each tier buys at that rate, with the all-0.25 baseline alongside.

Tier Price Credits/mo Prompts/day if all 4 engines cost 0.25 Prompts/day with Claude at 2 credits
Essentials $20 Not published Unknown Unknown
Pro $99 1,200 40 14
Pro+ $229 3,000 100 36
Growth $385 5,500 183 66
Enterprise $780 12,000 400 145

Modeled from Rankscale's own published credit allotments and the per-engine rates in its credit calculator (0.25 for ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Mode; 1 for DeepSeek; 2 for Claude), read on rankscale.ai/pricing on 6 October 2026. Daily checking is assumed. AI Overviews and Copilot are listed as GUI engines with no rate shown, so a list that includes them can't be priced from the page.

The Crossover Table: Who's Actually Cheapest at Each Volume

Put Otterly's add-on math, Rankscale's credit math, and Trakkr's per-brand price and prompt packs next to each other at the same prompt volume and the same 4-engine want list (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and Perplexity), and the cheapest option changes hands as volume climbs.

Volume needed, single brand, 4 engines Otterly, cheapest fit Rankscale, cheapest fit Trakkr, cheapest fit Cheapest overall
15 prompts/day Lite + Claude + Gemini = $67/mo Pro+ = $229/mo (about 1,240 credits a month, just past Pro's 1,200); Essentials might cover it, but its credit count isn't published Growth = $100/mo, 8 engines included, far more capacity than needed Otterly, $67
50 prompts/day Standard + Claude + Gemini = $357/mo Growth = $385/mo (about 4,130 credits a month) Growth = $100/mo, exactly at its base allowance Trakkr, $100, plus 4 extra engines neither rival can match at any price
100 prompts/day Standard + Claude + Gemini = $357/mo, exact fit Enterprise = $780/mo (about 8,250 credits a month) Growth + a 50-prompt pack = $139/mo Trakkr, $139
400 prompts/day Premium + Claude + Gemini = $1,077/mo, exact fit Needs about 33,000 credits a month against Enterprise's 12,000; no published price Past the largest pack (+200 takes one brand to 250); Enterprise from $1,000, price unconfirmed Otterly, $1,077, the only published price; Trakkr's Enterprise floor is $1,000

Rankscale rows use 2.75 credits per prompt per day (ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity at 0.25 each, Claude at 2). Trakkr's base of 50 prompts a day per brand applies on both Growth and Scale, so adding brands never raises a single brand's ceiling; only prompt packs do.

Three crossover points, stated plainly. Otterly wins only below roughly 15 to 20 prompts a day on a narrow want list, because its base price is genuinely the cheapest sticker in the category and the add-on tax hasn't compounded yet. Trakkr wins from about 50 prompts a day, where its flat $100 undercuts both rivals and still hands you twice the named engines for the money, and it keeps winning as you add packs: $139 for 100 prompts, $199 for 250. Past 250 prompts on one brand, Trakkr's published ladder ends and Enterprise starts at $1,000, which leaves Otterly's $1,077 as the only price you can read off a page at 400. Rankscale doesn't win a row here because the list includes Claude at 2 credits a check. Drop Claude, or check weekly, and the picture changes, as the cadence section below shows.

Engine Coverage: What Each Vendor Actually Names

Engine Otterly.ai Rankscale Trakkr
ChatGPT Included, default Named Named
Google AI Overviews Included, default Named (listed as a GUI engine) Named
Perplexity Included, default Named Named
Microsoft Copilot Included, default Named (listed as a GUI engine) Not named
Claude Add-on, $29 to $439/mo Named, 2 credits per check Named
Google Gemini Add-on, $9 to $149/mo Named Named
Google AI Mode Add-on, $9 to $149/mo Named Not named
Grok Not named at any price Named Named
DeepSeek Not named at any price Named Named
Meta AI Not named at any price Meta's Muse Spark listed among its API engines Named
Mistral Not named Named Not named
Total named engines 7 (4 free, 3 paid add-on) 11 named; vendor claims 17+ total 8, fixed, all included at every tier

Grok and Meta AI are the two gaps that separate these tools. Trakkr names both, Rankscale's pricing page now names Grok and lists Meta's Muse Spark among its API engines, and no amount of Otterly add-on spending gets you either, since Otterly simply doesn't track them at any tier or any price. Rankscale's page still backs a vaguer "17+ engines" claim with a partial list, so if a specific engine matters to your brand, ask Rankscale to confirm it before you buy rather than assuming "17+" covers it.

Sampling Cadence

Vendor Cadence Can you change it?
Otterly.ai Fixed daily, every tier No
Rankscale Scheduling from hourly to monthly per tracked prompt, with an optional bi-cadence setting Yes, the only one of the three that lets you choose
Trakkr Fixed daily, every tier, stated explicitly as "Refresh frequency: Daily" No

Rankscale's flexibility cuts both ways, and it's worth weighing against the crossover table above. Checking a prompt weekly instead of daily stretches a fixed credit budget roughly seven times further, which makes the Rankscale numbers in this article a floor on value, not a ceiling. At weekly cadence, 100 prompts across the Claude-inclusive 4-engine list need about 1,190 credits a month, which fits inside Pro's 1,200 at $99, against the $780 Enterprise plan the daily table requires. If your brand doesn't need daily freshness on every tracked prompt, Rankscale's real cost per useful check drops well below what the equal-cadence table shows. Otterly and Trakkr both fix their cadence to daily on every tier, so neither offers that lever at all, for better or worse.

Seats, Export, and API

Vendor Seats included Gated?
Otterly.ai Unlimited team members, every tier No
Rankscale Unlimited seats from Pro, described as "team workspaces"; not on Essentials Yes, on Essentials only
Trakkr 3 seats on Growth, unlimited on Scale and Enterprise Yes, on its entry tier
Vendor Data export API access
Otterly.ai Reports and export on every tier; Google Looker Studio connector added on Premium and Enterprise None on Lite; 2,000 requests/mo on Standard, 5,000/mo on Premium, custom on Enterprise. MCP access from Standard up
Rankscale CSV and Sheets export from Pro up, not on Essentials None on Essentials or Pro; REST API added starting on Pro+
Trakkr CSV export and Google Sheets sync on both self-serve tiers MCP access on Growth; REST API added on Scale and Enterprise

The Agency Case: Multi-Brand Math

Otterly.ai Rankscale Trakkr
Native "brand" unit in pricing No, prompts are one flat pool regardless of how many brands they cover Partly: credits are one pool, but each plan caps brand dashboards (10 on Pro, 25 on Pro+, 50 on Growth, 100 on Enterprise) Yes, brand count is the literal metered unit: 1, 10, or unlimited
White-label client reporting Not listed on the pricing page at any tier Yes, white-label dashboard links on Growth and Enterprise Yes, included on Scale and Enterprise
Can one subscription cover several brands? Yes, by splitting the prompt pool across them, no brand surcharge Yes, by splitting the credit pool across up to 10 brand dashboards on Pro, no brand surcharge Yes, but only up to the brand count the tier names

Running the numbers on a specific agency scenario shows where the real crossover sits, and it isn't where the sticker prices suggest.

10 client brands, 4 engines each At 15 prompts/day per brand (150/day total) At 40 prompts/day per brand (400/day total, near Trakkr's 50-prompt base)
Otterly.ai Premium + Claude + Gemini = $1,077/mo (150/day fits inside Premium's 400-prompt cap) Same tier, now fully used = $1,077/mo, zero headroom left
Rankscale Needs about 12,375 credits (150 prompts x 2.75 x 30 days); Enterprise's 12,000 at $780 falls just short, so a top-up is needed Needs about 33,000 credits against Enterprise's 12,000; no published price
Trakkr Scale: 10 brands, white-label, unlimited seats, 8 engines = $500/mo Same tier, still inside its base 50 prompts a day per brand = $500/mo
Cheapest Trakkr, $500, with white-label included Trakkr, $500, with white-label included and less than half Otterly's $1,077

Modeled from each vendor's own published pricing and allotments, read 2 to 6 October 2026. Assumes all 10 brands run the same volume and the same 4-engine want list, with Claude at Rankscale's 2 credits per check.

With Claude on the list, Trakkr Scale's flat $500 is the cheapest of the three at both volumes, and Rankscale needs an Enterprise plan plus a top-up just to reach the first one. Take Claude off the list and the same 150 prompts a day cost about 3,400 credits, which fits Growth at $385, and Growth carries white-label dashboard links, so Rankscale becomes a real alternative for a smaller client roster. Either way, Trakkr is the one built around the brand as its unit, and that combination, not the raw per-check math alone, is why agencies and multi-brand teams are Trakkr's genuine lane rather than a line from its marketing copy. For the wider gap Trakkr's own two-tier ladder leaves between $100 and $500, our best Trakkr alternatives guide covers 11 more options priced against that same jump.

When Otterly Is the Right Call

Otterly fits a team that wants to see every dollar before it commits to anything, and specifically a team whose engine wishlist is narrow and whose volume is genuinely low. Below roughly 15 to 20 prompts a day, Otterly's $67-a-month entry cost (Lite plus Claude plus Gemini) beats both rivals outright, and there's no sales call anywhere on its ladder, not even at Enterprise where a specific starting volume is still named in public. The honest limitation is the one this whole article turns on: the $29 you'll see quoted everywhere buys exactly four fixed engines, and Grok and Meta AI aren't reachable at any price, so a brand that specifically needs those two should look elsewhere regardless of volume. If Otterly's add-on tax is the dealbreaker, our best Otterly alternatives guide prices 11 more options the same way this article does, at equal coverage rather than the headline rate.

When Rankscale Is the Right Call

Rankscale fits a team that wants a long engine list without managing a per-model add-on bill, and especially one that can check weekly or can leave Claude off the list. Its flexible hourly-to-monthly cadence is the only lever in this comparison that lets a buyer stretch a fixed budget further without changing vendors: at weekly cadence, 100 prompts on the 4-engine list fit inside Pro's $99. Pro also carries 10 brand dashboards and unlimited seats, and Growth adds white-label dashboard links. The honest limitations are the credit weights and Essentials. At daily cadence with Claude on the list, Rankscale lost every row of our equal-coverage table, because Claude costs 2 credits a check against 0.25 for ChatGPT. And the $20 entry tier doesn't publish a credit count, so you genuinely cannot compute its real floor price before signing up, which is the one place Rankscale's transparency claim doesn't fully hold. Our best Rankscale alternatives guide covers 11 more options compared on that same equal-coverage basis.

When Trakkr Is the Right Call

Trakkr fits two buyers cleanly. The first is anyone tracking one brand at roughly 50 to 250 prompts a day, where a flat $100 plus a prompt pack (up to $199) beats both rivals while bundling twice the named engines. The second, and the more durable one, is an agency running several client brands that needs white-labeled reporting handed to those clients: Otterly doesn't list that feature at any tier, and Rankscale only offers white-label dashboard links from Growth at $385. The honest limitation is the ceiling: packs stop at +200 prompts a brand, so a single brand that needs more than 250 prompts a day has to talk to Trakkr about Enterprise, from $1,000 a month.

Decision Framework

Situation Pick Why
You want every add-on price on the page before you commit to anything Otterly Every tier and add-on is priced on the page; only Enterprise is custom
You're under about 20 prompts a day on a narrow engine list Otterly Lite plus two add-ons beats both rivals at this volume
You're at 50 or more prompts a day on a single brand, up to about 250 Trakkr Growth, plus a prompt pack A flat $100 ($139 at 100 prompts, $199 at 250) undercuts both rivals and bundles 8 engines instead of 4
You need more than 250 prompts a day on one brand Otterly Premium, or an Enterprise quote from Trakkr or Rankscale Otterly's $1,077 is the only published price at 400; Trakkr Enterprise starts at $1,000 and Rankscale's top plan holds 12,000 credits
You're an agency running several client brands and want white-labeled reporting Trakkr Scale The only one of the three with a native brand unit, with white-label included at $500; Rankscale offers white-label links from Growth at $385
You need Grok or Meta AI covered specifically Trakkr The only one of the three that names both; Rankscale names Grok and lists Muse Spark, and Otterly names neither
You don't need daily freshness on every tracked prompt Rankscale Its hourly-to-monthly scheduling stretches a fixed credit budget further than either fixed-daily rival

Frequently Asked Questions about Otterly, Rankscale, and Trakkr

Which of the three is cheapest overall?

It depends entirely on volume and engine list, not one sticker price. Otterly is cheapest under roughly 15 to 20 prompts a day on a narrow 4-engine list, at $67 a month with Claude and Gemini added. Trakkr is cheapest from about 50 prompts a day, at $100 a month with 8 engines included, and $139 at 100 prompts with a prompt pack. Rankscale wins when you check weekly or leave Claude off the list, because Claude costs it 2 credits a check; with Claude included at daily cadence it lost every volume we modeled.

Why does Otterly cost more than $29 once you add Claude?

The $29 Lite price buys exactly four fixed engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Gemini, and Google AI Mode are separate add-ons on top of that base, priced per tier from $9 to $439 a month depending on the engine and the tier. Adding Claude and Gemini to Lite brings the real monthly cost to $67, more than double the headline number.

Can Otterly ever match Trakkr's 8 named AI models?

No. Otterly names 7 engines total across its default 4 and its 3 paid add-ons. Grok and Meta AI aren't tracked by Otterly at any tier or any price, so there's no amount of add-on spending that closes that gap.

Does Rankscale's flexible sampling cadence actually save money?

Yes, if your brand doesn't need daily freshness on every tracked prompt. Rankscale lets you schedule a prompt anywhere from hourly to monthly, and checking weekly instead of daily stretches a fixed credit budget roughly seven times further. Otterly and Trakkr both fix their cadence to daily on every tier, so neither offers that lever.

Is Trakkr's $500 Scale tier a good deal for an agency?

Usually, yes. With Claude on the list, 10 brands at 15 prompts a day need about 12,375 Rankscale credits, just past Enterprise's 12,000 at $780, so Scale's flat $500 is cheapest and includes white-label portals. Without Claude, Rankscale's Growth tier at $385 covers the same volume and carries white-label dashboard links, so it's a real alternative for a smaller client roster.

Do any of these three offer a free trial?

Trakkr publishes a 14-day free trial that requires a card but charges nothing until it ends. Rankscale's pricing page advertises a 7-day free trial of Pro. Otterly's pricing page doesn't state a free trial, so don't assume one exists without asking directly.

Is annual billing worth it on all three?

Otterly discounts every tier by roughly 15% annually, so $29 drops to $25, for example. Trakkr's annual pricing works out to a 17% discount on both Growth and Scale. Rankscale only states an annual rate for its Essentials tier, $17 versus $20 monthly; its other tiers don't list an annual price on the page, so ask directly if you want to prepay.

What's the single biggest pricing trap across these three?

Treating the headline price as the real price. Otterly's $29 doesn't include Claude. Rankscale's $20 Essentials tier doesn't tell you how many credits you're actually getting, and Claude costs 2 credits a check once you do. Trakkr's $100 looks simple right up until you need 51 prompts a day on one brand, at which point you're buying a prompt pack, and past 250 you're negotiating Enterprise.

What to Do Next

Write down two numbers before you look at another pricing page: how many prompts a day you actually need tracked, and which specific engines your buyers use. Everything above only resolves once you have both. If your number is under 20 prompts a day on a handful of engines, start with Otterly's Lite tier and price out the specific add-ons you need rather than assuming the $29 sticker is the real cost. If you're running one brand near or past 50 prompts a day, price Trakkr Growth plus a prompt pack first, then run Rankscale's credit math against your actual engine list, since Claude changes the answer. And if you're managing several client brands and need to hand any of them a branded report, Trakkr Scale is the one built around that job, and Rankscale Growth is the cheaper alternative if Claude isn't on your list. If Peec AI, not Trakkr, is your third name, Peec AI vs Otterly vs Rankscale keeps Otterly and Rankscale and swaps in Peec AI's pick-3-models ladder, which changes the answer once Claude is required.

If you're also weighing vendors that sell AEO as an agent or as an add-on to a larger platform, Profound vs Peec AI and Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit vs Ahrefs Brand Radar (Semrush is now an Adobe company) cover two more pricing structures in the same space. If what you actually need is a citation tracker rather than a general visibility dashboard, best LLM citation tracking tools narrows the field further. And if you're weighing a tracking subscription against paying a vendor to place your brand in third-party content instead, Noble vs Anchorial and best AI citation placement services cover that different purchase, which none of the three tools above are built to be measured against. How to measure AI visibility is a good last read once you've picked a vendor and need to know what to actually track.

About the author

Camellia

Camellia

Principal Product Marketing Strategist

Camellia is Principal Product Marketing Strategist at Rework, helping B2B buyers pick the right software with confidence. With 6+ years in product marketing and 150+ SaaS tools evaluated across CRM, project management, and sales engagement, Camellia turns competitive intelligence into clear, honest comparisons. Readers get vendor evaluations they can trust to cut through marketing noise and decide faster.