Best InVideo Alternatives in 2026: 12 Tools Compared on Real Cost, Credits and Editing Control

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

If you want a prompt-to-video workflow without InVideo's credit meter, Pictory is the first alternative to trial for turning scripts and articles into branded videos, VEED is the pick for hands-on editing, and Synthesia or HeyGen are the answer when the video needs a presenter. Canva covers the case where video is one of ten formats your team makes.

This guide is for the owner, CMO, head of growth or agency lead who has already made a few videos in InVideo and now cares about what the demo hid: how fast credits disappear when you regenerate, how much control you keep over the timeline, and what the bill looks like when three people need seats. InVideo is no longer the template-and-stock-footage editor many older reviews describe. It is now a prompt-to-video agent built on third-party generative models, priced per seat on credits. We priced every alternative against the same job, ten finished marketing videos a month, gave each tool a real limitation, and kept a section on where InVideo is still the right call.

Key Facts

  • 91% of businesses use video as a marketing tool in 2026, and 93% of them call it an important part of their strategy, according to Wyzowl's survey as reported on HubSpot's marketing statistics page.
  • Marketers ranked short-form video as the format with the highest ROI (49%), ahead of long-form video (29%) and live-streaming (25%), per HubSpot's 2026 State of Marketing data.
  • About 75% of marketers use AI for media creation, including video and images, and 80% use it for content creation overall, per HubSpot.
  • 37% of marketers plan to increase their video investment in 2026, while 46% still allocate a third of their budget or less to video (HubSpot).
  • InVideo's Pro plan lists 1,000 credits per seat per month at $30 per seat billed monthly, and credits do not roll over (vendor figures, InVideo pricing).

Quick Comparison Table

Tool Best For Entry Paid Price Key Strength Key Limitation
InVideo (subject) Prompt-to-video drafts from a text brief $9 per seat/mo (Basic), discounted on annual billing Fast first cut using current generative models Credits per seat, no rollover, output depends on the model used
Pictory Turning scripts, blogs and webinars into branded videos $29/mo ($25/mo billed annually) Clear minutes-based allowance, 200 video minutes on Starter Stock-footage look; weaker for original generative visuals
Lumen5 Article-to-video for content teams $19/mo billed annually (Basic) Unlimited videos on paid plans, simple storyboard editor 720p on Basic; one user per paid plan
Fliki Voiceover-led videos in many languages $28/mo ($21/mo billed annually) Strong text-to-speech and blog-to-video flow Credit-metered; 1080p cap
VEED Hands-on editing, subtitles and translation $116 per seat/yr (Creator, billed annually) Full browser editor with AI layered on top Charged per editor; AI credits are separate
Canva Teams making video next to social, docs and print $144/yr (Pro, one person) One brand kit for every format AI video less capable than dedicated tools
Runway Original generative footage and effects $15/mo ($12/mo billed annually) Choice of Runway's own video models, 4K upscaling Credits are measured in seconds of generation
Synthesia Presenter-led training and explainer videos $29/mo ($18/mo billed annually) 125+ avatars and 140+ languages Starter allowance is about 22 minutes a month
HeyGen Avatar videos and video translation $29/mo ($24/mo billed annually) 700+ avatars, 175 languages and dialects Credit-metered; real cost depends on usage
Kapwing Collaborative editing with AI tools $24/mo ($16/mo billed annually) Subtitles, dubbing and 120-minute exports Credits and feature-minute caps to watch
Descript Editing video by editing the transcript $24/mo per editor ($16/mo billed annually) Text-based editing, 4K on higher plans Built for talking-head and spoken content
Visla Fast workspace videos with shared credits $15/mo billed annually (Pro Tier 1) Large credit pool shared by the workspace Monthly price not published
Clipchamp Free, no-watermark editing inside Windows and Microsoft 365 Free; premium via Microsoft 365 Personal at $9.99/mo 1080p export with no watermark on the free plan AI generation is limited compared with InVideo

Why Teams Leave InVideo (And Why Many Don't)

InVideo earned its audience. Type a brief, get a cut with footage, voice and music, and refine it by prompting. For a marketer who needs a decent explainer by Friday, that is hard to beat. The reasons people look elsewhere are specific and tend to show up in the same order.

Reason teams leave What it looks like in practice Alternatives that address it
Credits burn on regenerations A second and third attempt at a scene each draw from the same monthly pool, and the pool does not roll over Pictory and Descript meter in minutes; Lumen5 offers unlimited videos on paid plans
Output depends on the underlying model InVideo now builds on third-party generative models, so quality and cost shift when the model or its pricing changes Runway sells its own models; Synthesia and HeyGen control their own avatar engines
Editing control Prompting gets you close, but a last-mile fix to timing, captions or a logo is faster on a timeline VEED, Kapwing, Descript and Canva are editors first
Per-seat cost Credits are per seat, so adding a teammate adds a full allowance and a full bill Visla shares credits across a workspace; Pictory's Team plan is flat for 3 or more users
The video needs a presenter A prompt-built montage is not a spokesperson Synthesia and HeyGen

None of that makes InVideo the wrong tool. It means the decision should follow your constraint: speed of a first draft, control over the final cut, or the cost per finished video.

Where InVideo Still Wins

Before you move, be honest about what you give up.

InVideo strength Why it matters Who feels the loss most
Prompt to finished cut in one place Script, footage, voice and edit come from a single brief Small teams with no editor
Access to current video models Pro lists Seedance 2.5 at 1080p and Seedance 2.0 at 4K, plus Agent Two tiers Teams that want generative scenes without stitching tools
Editing and exports cost no credits Once the draft exists, timeline changes and downloads do not draw from the pool Anyone who iterates by hand after the first prompt
Guest seats Pro includes 10 free guest seats and Ultra includes 20, each with 190 credits Teams that need reviewers but not full editors
Cheap way in Basic starts at $9 per seat monthly and is discounted on annual billing Solo creators testing the format

The weak spot is predictability. A prompt-built video has no fixed unit cost the way a script-to-video tool metered in minutes does, so the monthly bill depends on how many attempts a scene takes.

How InVideo Prices Today

The pricing is built around credits per seat, not minutes. These are the figures on the vendor's own page.

Plan Billed monthly Billed annually Credits per seat per month Seats
Basic $9 per seat Discounted on annual billing 190 Up to 5
Pro $30 per seat $15 per seat per month 1,000 Up to 10, plus 10 free guest seats
Ultra $80 per seat $40 per seat per month 3,000 Up to 20, plus 20 free guest seats
Business and Enterprise Listed without a price Listed without a price Not stated Not stated

Pro and Ultra both show half-price annual billing. Basic is limited to the lighter Agent Two Lite and a selection of models, while Pro and Ultra unlock all models and the higher-resolution Seedance options. Ultra is the plan pitched as the lowest cost per credit. For current rates on any plan, use InVideo's pricing page.

Credits vs Minutes vs Seats: How the Pricing Models Differ

The biggest mistake in comparing these tools is comparing the sticker price. They meter different things.

Tool What you pay for Allowance on the entry paid plan What happens when you need more
InVideo Per seat, plus credits 190 credits (Basic), 1,000 (Pro) Move up a plan; credits do not roll over
Pictory Plan, with minutes and AI credits 200 video minutes and 100 AI credits (Starter) Professional gives 600 minutes
Lumen5 Videos, plus voiceover minutes per year Unlimited videos on paid plans, 240 voiceover minutes a year (Basic) Starter and Pro raise resolution and voiceover
Fliki Credits per user 180 credits a month (Standard) Premium gives 600
VEED Per editor, plus AI credits 6,000 AI credits a year (Creator) Pro gives 30,000
Canva Per person AI uses are a multiple of the Free allowance Business raises limits
Runway Credits, measured in seconds of generation 625 credits a month (Standard) Pro gives 2,250; extra credits start at 1,000
Synthesia Credits, about 100 per finished minute 1,250 credits a month (Starter) Pro gives 6,000
HeyGen Credits 600 credits a month (Creator) Pro starts at 1,000
Kapwing Credits and feature minutes 1,000 credits a month (Pro) Business gives 4,000
Descript Media minutes and AI credits per editor 600 media minutes and 400 AI credits (Hobbyist) Creator gives 1,800 minutes
Visla Credits shared by a workspace 10,000 credits a month (Pro Tier 1) Higher tiers add credits
Clipchamp A bundled subscription Not applicable Premium features come with Microsoft 365

Two readings matter. Minutes-based tools like Pictory and Descript give you a number you can plan against. Credit-based tools, InVideo included, hide the real cost inside the per-action rate, which is why the next table matters.

What 10 Finished Videos a Month Actually Costs

Take a marketing team making ten finished one-minute videos a month, one seat, no avatars unless the tool is built around them. The table uses the month-to-month price where the vendor prints one. Where a vendor shows only an annual rate, that is what appears.

Tool Plan used Price Does it cover 10 minutes of output? The catch
InVideo Pro $30 per seat, billed monthly Unclear until you test: allowance is 1,000 credits and cost per second depends on the model Each regeneration draws from the same pool
Pictory Starter $29/mo billed monthly Yes, 200 video minutes a month Stock-led visuals
Lumen5 Basic $19/mo billed yearly Yes, videos are unlimited 720p on this plan
Fliki Standard $28/mo billed monthly Yes within 180 credits for voiceover-led videos Check how many credits a minute uses in your language
VEED Creator $116 per seat per year Yes for editing work AI voice and translation draw from a separate pool
Canva Pro $144/yr for one person Yes for template-based video AI generation is lighter
Runway Standard $15/mo billed monthly No for fully generated video: 625 credits is about 52 seconds on Gen-4.5 or 104 seconds on Gen-4 Turbo Best used for a few generated shots per video
Synthesia Starter $29/mo billed monthly Yes: about 100 credits a minute against 1,250 credits Re-renders cost credits too
HeyGen Creator $29/mo billed monthly Depends on credit use per minute Confirm per-minute credit cost before committing
Kapwing Pro $24/mo billed monthly Yes for editing; AI features draw from 1,000 credits Feature-minute caps on subtitles and dubbing
Descript Hobbyist $24/mo billed monthly, per editor Yes, 600 media minutes Suits spoken content more than montage
Visla Pro Tier 1 $15/mo billed annually Likely: text projects cost 1 credit per output second, so ten minutes is 600 credits of 10,000 Voice-based and visual-based projects cost more per second
Clipchamp Free $0 Yes, 1080p with no watermark Premium 4K export needs Microsoft 365

Notice how the ranking flips. InVideo looks cheap at Basic and gets expensive if each scene takes three tries. Runway looks cheap and then covers under a minute of fully generated footage. Pictory and Descript look pricier per month but behave the same on a good week and a bad one.

Credit Burn: A Scenario Worth Running Before You Buy

The simplest way to compare credit tools is to price your worst week, not your best.

Scenario Plan Allowance What the allowance buys Reading
Clean first takes Runway Standard at $15 monthly 625 credits About 52 seconds of Gen-4.5 Fine for a few generated shots
Every scene regenerated twice Runway Pro at $35 monthly 2,250 credits About 187 seconds of Gen-4.5 Triples the effective cost per usable second
Heavy generative month Runway Max at $95 monthly 9,500 credits Credits roll over up to 1 month Only worth it for a dedicated video function
Script-led explainers Synthesia Starter at $29 monthly 1,250 credits About 12 extra minutes plus the 10 free ones Predictable if scripts are final before rendering

InVideo works the same way. Its video models are priced per second, so a one-minute video that needs three attempts uses roughly three times the credits of one that lands first time. The way to protect yourself is to finalize the script and storyboard before generating, which the minutes-based tools force you to do anyway.

1. Pictory: The most predictable script-to-video tool

Pictory turns a script, a blog post or a webinar recording into a branded video with matching stock footage, captions and voiceover. It is the closest like-for-like replacement for the older InVideo workflow, and the unit it sells is video minutes, which makes budgeting easy.

On the vendor's pricing page, Starter is $29 a month billed monthly or $25 a month billed annually, with 200 video minutes, 100 AI credits and 60 minutes of ElevenLabs voice a month. Professional is $59 monthly or $35 annually, with 600 video minutes. Team is $199 monthly or $119 annually, for three or more users, with 1,800 video minutes. There is no free plan, only a 14-day trial of 15 video minutes at 720p and a 5-minute maximum video. For a deeper look, see our guide to Pictory alternatives.

Best for: content teams repurposing articles and webinars at volume. Real limitation: the footage is stock-led, so videos look more like each other than a fully generative tool's would.

2. Lumen5: Article-to-video for content teams

Lumen5 is built for content marketers who start from an article. It breaks the text into scenes on a storyboard and suggests footage and music. It does one thing and the interface stays simple.

Pricing is billed yearly: Basic is $19 a month with unlimited videos at 720p, 10-minute maximum length and 240 voiceover minutes a year. Starter is $59 a month and Pro is $149 a month, both 1080p, with Pro adding 3 brand kits and 3 workspaces. Team is custom. The free plan allows 5 videos a month at 2 minutes maximum with a Lumen5 branded outro. Confirm the month-to-month price with the vendor if you do not want an annual commitment.

Best for: teams that publish a lot of written content and want social video from it. Real limitation: every paid plan is single-user, so a team buys several accounts or moves to the custom Team plan.

3. Fliki: Voiceover-led video in many languages

Fliki starts from text and wraps visuals around a strong synthetic voice. It suits product walkthroughs, course snippets and blog-to-video in more than one language.

Standard is $28 a month billed monthly or $21 a month billed annually per user, with 180 credits a month, 1080p and videos up to 15 minutes. Premium is $88 monthly or $66 annually, with 600 credits and longer videos. The free plan gives 3 credits a month at 720p with a Fliki watermark. Because it is credit-metered, run a sample in your target language to see what a minute costs.

Best for: voice-first videos and multilingual content. Real limitation: visuals are lighter than a generative video tool's, and the credit-per-minute rate is not obvious until you test it.

4. VEED: The editor with AI layered on top

VEED is a browser video editor with subtitles, noise removal, translation and AI voice added. If your frustration with InVideo is that you cannot fix the last 10% by hand, VEED gives you a real timeline. It also has the least prompt-to-video magic of the group.

Plans are priced per editor. On annual billing, Creator is $116 per seat a year with 6,000 AI credits and no watermark, Pro is $257 with 30,000 credits and translation in 50+ languages, and Studio is $414 with 180,000 credits. Billed monthly, the same plans are $20, $44 and $70 per seat. A free plan exists. For the full head-to-head, see InVideo vs VEED.

Best for: marketers who edit by hand and need captions and translation. Real limitation: pricing is per editor and AI features draw from a separate credit pool.

5. Canva: One brand kit across video, social and print

Canva is the practical choice when video is one of many formats your team ships. A single brand kit covers presentations, social posts, documents and video, and most teams already have it. Canva's team plan is now called Business, not Teams, so older reviews are out of date. See also our guide to Canva alternatives.

Yearly pricing on the vendor's page: Pro is US$144 per year for one person and Business is US$250 per year per person. Free plan users can turn images into videos with up to 20 premium AI uses. Pro raises that and adds a video background remover and social scheduling.

Best for: mixed-content teams already living in Canva. Real limitation: AI video generation is less capable than InVideo's, so complex generative scenes need another tool.

6. Runway: Original generative footage, not stock

Runway is the alternative to pick if your complaint about InVideo is that every video feels assembled from the same pool. It sells its own generative video models and is priced in credits that map directly to seconds of generated footage. Its domain is now runway.com.

Standard is $15 a month billed monthly or $12 billed annually, with 625 credits (about 52 seconds on Gen-4.5 or 104 seconds on Gen-4 Turbo), no watermarks and 4K upscaling. Pro is $35 monthly or $28 annually with 2,250 credits. Max is $95 monthly or $76 annually with 9,500 credits, which roll over up to a month. Free gives 125 one-time credits. For a wider tour of generation tools, see the best AI video generators.

Best for: short, original, high-impact shots. Real limitation: it is a shot generator, not a script-to-video pipeline, so you still need an editor and a voice.

7. Synthesia: Presenter-led training and explainer video

Synthesia is the right answer when the video needs a human-looking presenter. You paste a script, pick an avatar and a language, and get a finished clip. It is not a rival to InVideo's montage workflow so much as a different job.

Starter is $29 a month billed monthly or $18 billed yearly, with 1,250 credits, 125+ avatars, logo removal and downloads. Pro is from $89 monthly or $64 yearly, with 6,000 credits and 180+ avatars. Credits are shared across video at roughly 100 per finished minute, and Starter works out to about 22 minutes of video a month including 10 free minutes. The free Basic plan carries a watermark and no MP4 download. See our guide to AI avatar generators.

Best for: training, onboarding and product explainers. Real limitation: Starter allows one editor and about 22 minutes a month, so a high-volume team moves to Pro quickly.

8. HeyGen: Avatars and video translation

HeyGen competes with Synthesia on avatars and is notably strong on translation, which is included on every plan. For marketing teams localizing existing videos, that is the feature that matters.

Free allows 3 watermarked videos a month, up to a minute each. Creator is $29 a month billed monthly or $24 billed annually, with 600 credits, 700+ avatars, 175 languages and dialects, 1080p and no watermark. Pro starts at $49 monthly with 1,000 credits and 4K. Business is $149 monthly plus $20 for each extra seat. See our comparison of HeyGen alternatives.

Best for: avatar videos and localization. Real limitation: credit consumption per minute is not spelled out on the pricing summary, so confirm it with a sample render.

9. Kapwing: Collaborative editing with AI tools

Kapwing is a browser editor aimed at teams who want subtitles, dubbing, resizing and AI tools in one workspace. It is a good middle ground when you want more control than InVideo gives but less learning curve than a desktop editor.

Free gives 10 credits, watermarked exports and a 4-minute maximum. Pro is $24 a month billed monthly or $16 billed annually, with 1,000 credits, 4K and exports up to 120 minutes. Business is $64 monthly or $50 annually with 4,000 credits and custom voice clones. The pricing page does not say whether prices are per member, so confirm seat treatment before buying for a team.

Best for: teams editing short social video together. Real limitation: feature-minute caps on subtitles and dubbing sit alongside the credit pool.

10. Descript: Edit video like a document

Descript lets you edit video by editing its transcript, which is fast for talking-head, interview and screen-recorded content. It fits the team whose raw material is a recording, not a brief.

Per editor, Hobbyist is $24 a month billed monthly or $16 billed annually, with 600 media minutes and 400 AI credits. Creator is $35 monthly or $24 annually with 1,800 media minutes and 4K. Business is $65 monthly or $50 annually. Free gives 60 media minutes with a watermarked 720p export. For how it compares to clip tools, read Descript vs Opus Clip vs ElevenLabs.

Best for: spoken content and podcasts turned to video. Real limitation: it is not built to generate a montage from a one-line brief.

11. Visla: Workspace credits and quick drafts

Visla generates videos from scripts or prompts and shares credits across everyone in a workspace, which changes the seat math compared with InVideo's per-seat allowance.

Pro Tier 1 is $15 a month billed annually ($180 a year) with 10,000 credits, and Pro Tier 2 is $24 a month billed annually with 15,000. Business Tier 1 is $39 and Tier 2 is $79 a month billed annually, with 4K. Text projects cost 1 credit per output second, with voice-based projects at 1.5 times and visual-based at 3 times that. The monthly-billed price is not published. Free carries a watermark.

Best for: small teams that want a shared pool. Real limitation: the monthly price is not published, so you commit to annual billing to see the rate.

12. Clipchamp: The free, no-watermark option

Clipchamp is Microsoft's editor. The free plan exports up to 1080p with no watermark, includes AI subtitles, voiceover and silence removal, and costs nothing with a personal Microsoft account. If InVideo's free tier annoyed you with its limits, this is the relief.

There is no standalone paid plan. Premium features, including 4K export and a brand kit, come with Microsoft 365 Personal at $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year, or Family at $12.99 a month. Business and education licences differ.

Best for: simple edits and teams already in Microsoft 365. Real limitation: generative video and prompt-to-video are far thinner than InVideo's.

Editing Control and Export Fit

Tool Where you work Level of manual control Best used when
InVideo Prompt first, then timeline Medium: edits cost no credits The first draft matters most
Pictory Script and scene editor Medium You start from text
Lumen5 Storyboard Low to medium Articles become social video
Fliki Text-to-video editor Medium Voice drives the video
VEED Full timeline High You finish by hand
Canva Design editor Medium to high Video sits beside other formats
Runway Generation and editing suite Medium You want original footage
Synthesia Script and avatar Low A presenter is the point
HeyGen Script and avatar Low Avatars or translation
Kapwing Timeline High Short-form social
Descript Transcript High for speech The source is a recording
Visla Prompt and editor Medium Fast drafts
Clipchamp Timeline High for basics Simple edits

Free Tier and Test Drive

Tool Free option Good enough to judge it?
InVideo Limited credits that reset weekly, per the vendor's help center Yes, for a first impression
Pictory 14-day trial, 15 video minutes, 720p Yes, for one real project
Lumen5 5 videos a month, 2 minutes, branded outro Yes
Fliki 3 credits a month, 720p, watermark Barely
VEED Free plan exists Check limits first
Canva Free plan with up to 20 premium AI video uses Yes
Runway 125 one-time credits Yes, for a few shots
Synthesia Free Basic: 10 minutes, watermark, no MP4 download Yes, to see avatars
HeyGen 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute, watermark Yes
Kapwing 10 credits, watermarked, 4-minute limit Yes
Descript 60 media minutes, watermarked 720p Yes
Visla Free with watermark Yes
Clipchamp Free 1080p with no watermark Yes

Which Team Should Actually Leave InVideo

The switching cost is real: templates to rebuild, a new editor to learn, and a few weeks of videos that look slightly different. Here is how it tends to fall by team type.

A content team with a blog backlog should look at Pictory first. The minutes-based allowance is easy to plan, and turning articles into videos is the job it was built for. A team that edits by hand to finish, adding captions, fixing a logo, trimming a beat, will be happier on VEED or Kapwing, where the timeline is the product.

A training or HR team should skip the montage tools entirely and look at Synthesia or HeyGen. And an agency producing many client videos should price Visla's shared credits and Pictory's flat Team plan against InVideo's per-seat allowance, because three seats of per-seat credits can cost more than one workspace pool.

A solo founder or a team of one usually should not leave. Basic is the cheapest way into generative video in this guide, the editing is free of credits, and the time you save beats the time a migration costs.

Team type Main constraint Most likely move
Content team with a blog backlog Repeatable cost per video Pictory or Lumen5
Marketer who finishes by hand Timeline control VEED or Kapwing
Training or HR team A presenter on screen Synthesia or HeyGen
Agency with many clients Seat and credit cost Visla or Pictory Team
Brand team in Canva already One system Canva
Team after original generated shots Footage quality Runway
Solo creator Speed and price Stay on InVideo

A Four-Step Switching Test

First, pick one video you shipped in InVideo last quarter and write down how many attempts it took. Second, rebuild it in your top two candidates on their free plan or trial, timing each. Third, export both at the resolution you actually publish and watch them on the channel they are for. Fourth, price your worst month, not your best, using the credit table above.

If neither candidate beats InVideo on at least one number by a clear margin, stay where you are.

How to Choose: Decision Framework

If you need Pick this Why
Predictable cost per video from a script Pictory Priced in video minutes
Social video from articles Lumen5 Built for article-to-video
Voiceover-led multilingual video Fliki Text-to-speech first
Hand editing, captions and translation VEED Real timeline with AI layered on
Video beside social, docs and print Canva One brand kit
Original generated shots Runway Own video models
A presenter for training Synthesia Avatars and 140+ languages
Localizing existing video HeyGen Translation on every plan
Quick collaborative edits Kapwing Browser editor with credits
Editing spoken content Descript Transcript-based editing
A shared team credit pool Visla Workspace credits
A free, watermark-free editor Clipchamp Free 1080p export
The fastest first draft from a prompt Stay on InVideo Strongest prompt-to-video flow here

For wider surveys, see the best AI video editing tools, AI video repurposing tools and the best AI tools for social media.

Frequently Asked Questions about InVideo Alternatives

What is the best InVideo alternative?

It depends on the job. Pictory is the closest like-for-like for script-to-video with predictable minutes, VEED gives the most hands-on editing control, and Synthesia or HeyGen fit presenter-led videos. Canva is the sensible pick if video is one of many formats you make.

Is InVideo free?

InVideo's help center says you can use it without a card on limited credits that reset weekly. The pricing page lists Basic at $9 per seat per month billed monthly, Pro at $30 and Ultra at $80, with annual billing discounted.

Why do InVideo credits run out so fast?

Credits are drawn by generation, and video models are priced per second, so each regeneration of a scene uses credits again. Editing on the timeline and exporting do not cost credits, which is why finalizing the script before generating saves the most.

Which InVideo alternative is cheapest?

Clipchamp's free plan exports 1080p with no watermark. Among paid tools, Runway Standard is $15 a month but covers about 52 seconds of generated video, so Pictory Starter at $29 a month is cheaper per finished minute for script-led work.

Can I use InVideo and another tool together?

Often, yes. Teams draft in InVideo for speed and finish in VEED or Kapwing, or add Runway for a few original shots. The risk is paying twice for overlapping features, so confirm each tool earns its seat.

What to Do Next

Pick the constraint that hurts: credit burn, editing control or per-seat cost. Then trial two tools against one real video, not a demo template. Time the build, export at your publishing resolution, and price your worst month. If your next step is placing the finished video, the best AI tools for YouTube is the natural follow-up.

About the author

Camellia

Camellia

Principal Product Marketing Strategist

Camellia is Principal Product Marketing Strategist at Rework, helping B2B buyers pick the right software with confidence. With 6+ years in product marketing and 150+ SaaS tools evaluated across CRM, project management, and sales engagement, Camellia turns competitive intelligence into clear, honest comparisons. Readers get vendor evaluations they can trust to cut through marketing noise and decide faster.